Logo White
Watch Demo

Merchant's Tire & Auto Centers

Own this business?
3.2
5 reviews
|Automotive|Norfolk, VA 23518

7400 N Military Hwy, Norfolk, VA 23518

(757) 855-5464

Closed now
Suggest edits

About

Specialties At Merchant's Tire & Auto Centers We strive to be a go-to resource for your car's health featuring Passenger, Performance, and Light Truck Tires, Brake Services, Alignments, Oil Changes, and Tune-Ups! When your vehicle needs work, we deliver with: * Convenience: Our stores are open early and late -- and on Sunday to serve you better! * 30-day ride guarantee: If you don't love your tires after riding on them 30 days, we'll trade them at full value. * Free lifetime tire rotation: Every six months on tires you buy from us. * Low Price Guarantee: Provide us with a current, local advertisement or written estimate. We'll match it. * 24-hour access: Schedule service or buy tires online

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.2
5 reviews
52
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
12
  
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    Kiki B. on Yellow Pages

    4 years ago

    12/18/2015, 02:06 AM
    Can't say enough about this location. Needed a set of tires - had a great price with extra $100 off- this location was the only one with a set in stock so I made an appointment online for same evening. Later I noticed the website said this location was out of stock. I called to verify they had my appointment down, the tires were in fact available etc as I was driving from Yorktown to Norfolk in pouring rain. Steve answered promptly, checked the tires had been pulled in anticipation of my arrival and I had the last set that's why they were showing out of stock. Drove down- was waited on right away-even got there early and they took my truck soon after. I was out the door in 45 minutes. Felt t...  more>>
    jbonds007 on Yellow Pages

    6 years ago

    09/27/2013, 03:14 AM
    Good service. I went in for an inspection and they found a problem with one of my tires (wheels). I'm glad they found it, fixed it..or I could have been stuck out in who knows where! Thanks for your help!
    burnout74 on Yellow Pages

    7 years ago

    03/19/2013, 01:48 AM
    I went to merchants yesterday for an oil change and a headlight bulb that the dealer told me I needed. The manager Kelly West was such a help! Turns out the bulb wasn't even plugged in! The dealer was trying to charge $50.00 to figure out why it wasn't working. Kelly showed me how easy a fix it was and plugged it up and put it in at NO CHARGE! IT WAS OVERALL A GREAT VISIT! thanks again!
    Featured content
    Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

    Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

    Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
    5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

    5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

    5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
    burntwiser on Yellow Pages

    7 years ago

    08/23/2012, 03:36 AM
    BEWARE the fine-print add-ons to their advertised specials !!! Buy two tires and get two free? I called ahead to make sure they had the tires I wanted in my size. But guess what - it was only after I got there and they had checked in my vehicle and I asked what the total price would be, that they told me it requires a mandatory alignment package (whether you want it or not) in order to get the special pricing on the four tires. Guess what else - the package isn't just the price of one alignment. Two tires at $120 each and two free, would have come to about $525 for four !!! What kind of math is that ?!?!??? How is that honest advertising ??? I just told them no thanks and walked back out the...  more>>
    Respond to negative reviews
    Jennifer B. on Yellow Pages

    8 years ago

    07/29/2011, 04:23 AM
    DO NOT GO TO THIS STORE. Save yourself time and money and go somewhere else. They have no concept of customer service or returning phone calls, this includes calls from the service manager. If he won't do what he says, I doubt anyone else will. They cannot order a simple tire, even though they are a tire store. I have never dealt with such a disorganized group. Avoid this place and find another tire store, any place would be better then this one. Worst decision I have made in a while was calling these folks.
    Respond to negative reviews
    Footer Banner

    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.