Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mendez Carlos A MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
58 reviews
|Pediatricians|Bradenton, FL 34205

802 40th St W, Bradenton, FL 34205

(941) 748-5885

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Psychiatrists

2329 Sunset Point Rd

(727) 669-3911

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Surgeons

1942 Highland Oaks Blvd b

(813) 948-6133
5.0
(6) · Surgeons

1515 26th Ave E

(941) 708-8600

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Healthcare

1666 Mound St

(941) 365-5898

8 people are looking at this business

5.0
(49) · Surgeons

1515 26th Ave E

(941) 708-8600
5.0
(62) · Pediatricians

2506 W Virginia Ave

(813) 870-3720
About

Dr. Carlos Mendez, MD is a pediatrics specialist in Bradenton, FL and has been practicing for 35 years. He graduated from Temple University School Of Medicine in 1981 and specializes in pediatrics.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.9
58 reviews
538
  
45
  
31
  
20
  
113
  
1 review has no rating
  • 43 Reviews3.8Google
  • 11 Reviews4.4Wellness
  • 3 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
  • 1 Review4.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Andres G. on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/03/2019, 15:15 PM
I used to be one of Dr. Mendez patient when I was little. I always had a fear of going but ever since my mom took me here I felt comfortable and relaxed when I went to see him. I never seen Dr.Mendez upset or annoyed, he always has this positive vibe and great smile. Now I have a daughter of my own and take her there and from a parent side I like how he treats my daughter with care and love. I will continue going here for my daughter. Plus The staff are amazing and very professional. The wait time is usually less than 5 minutes.
Michelle Davis on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/26/2017, 09:01 AM
Dr. Mendez is wonderful! I am so glad we choose him to be our little guy's Pediatrician. Honest, super friendly staff and always makes time for us no matter what. It's been almost 6 years and Peyton is happy and most importantly healthy!
babywasik on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/02/2016, 03:02 AM
He is a very caring and patient dr. He took the time to explain all our 150 questions and concerns in complete detail. All the employees are so welcoming and empathetic. Dr. Mendez knows it all when it comes to our little ones and he is ALWAYS right.
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Diane on Wellness

7 years ago

07/15/2014, 09:05 AM
Did this doctor answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Was this doctor friendly? Extremely Friendly Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely! Was this doctor's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Did the waiting room smell clean? Yes
Diane on Wellness

7 years ago

07/15/2014, 05:39 AM
Did this doctor answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Was this doctor friendly? Extremely Friendly Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely! Was this doctor's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Did the waiting room smell clean? Yes
Bob on Wellness

8 years ago

11/05/2013, 06:20 AM
Did you spend a lot of time in the waiting room at this provider's office? The wait wasn't terrible, but it wasn't the best Was this provider willing to stay open late to accomodate your needs? Not at all. They closed early even though they knew I needed help Did this provider show attention to detail? Yes, I've never had to worry about them missing any important information
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

05/31/2012, 09:33 AM
Did this provider answer all of your questions? Every question I had was answered thoroughly Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely!
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

12/27/2011, 01:50 AM
Does this pediatrician emphasize preventative care, such as child safety and nutrition? Yes, they informed me about child safety and nutrition Did this provider have reasonable prices? Absolutely! Did a staff member acknowledge or greet you when you entered? Not at all. They saw me but didn't greet me at all
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

11/30/2011, 01:07 AM
Did the pediatrician ever make you feel like an inadequate parent? Not at all! They were very encouraging and supportive Was this provider argumentative or easily angered? Not at all, they were one of the kindest, most attentive individuals I've ever met Does this pediatrician use current and safe equipment? Yes Does this provider maintain a professional appearance? Yes, he/she looked very professional Did this provider wear an obnoxious cologne? No, they didn't wear any cologne
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.