Logo White
Watch Demo

Megan Baker, MD

Own this business?
5.0
55 reviews
|Healthcare|Mount Pleasant, SC 29466

3510 N Hwy 17 #325, Mount Pleasant, SC 29466

(843) 606-7020

Not Specified

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(5) · Surgeons

135 Rutledge Ave

(843) 792-3531
5.0
(2) · Doctors

125 Doughty St # 500

(843) 577-2276
5.0
(9) · Healthcare

120 Medical Park Dr

(843) 549-1421
5.0
(6) · Surgeons

3510 N Hwy 17

(843) 766-7103
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

3325 Ashley Phosphate Rd # A

(843) 552-8220
5.0
(2) · Surgeons

25 Courtenay Dr

(843) 792-3504
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
55 reviews
555
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 36 Reviews5.0Google
  • 19 Reviews5.0Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 months ago

03/03/2020, 07:48 AM
Awesome! Dr. Megan Baker is a wonderful and caring doctor. I love her. She is so understanding and caring. She is very concerned for her patients and their well-being. She is awesome! I feel so comfortable with Dr. Baker and she is so understanding. What an awesome doctor!!!
Business Response:

Hello, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review for Dr. Baker! This really means a lot to us. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

Eileen Hyde on Healthgrades

5 months ago

01/23/2020, 00:12 AM
When cancer was detected during my 2019 annual mammogram, my Gyn sent me to Dr Baker. I will forever be grateful for this referral. Dr Baker reassured both my husband and me that my DCIS was operable and set about explaining - in terms we could understand - exactly what we were dealing with, how she would address it and what to expect going forward. She is a warm and compassionate doctor. We both knew we were in the best hands with Dr Baker.
Isabel Kottak on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/03/2019, 07:12 AM
Excellent. She listens; she explains; she is warm and friendly. One of her greatest strengths is her ability to explain in terms that are easily understandable and comprehensive.
Business Response:

Isabel, thank you again for taking the time to let us know how Dr. Baker did. We are so happy to hear you had such a positive experience, and we hope you have a great day!

Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Michele Comete on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/12/2019, 01:21 AM
Top notch Surgeon on every level! I recently became a patient of Doctor Baker's to treat a DCIS diagnostic. Not only did I find her extremely knowledgeable but she is also a warm and compassionate doctor. She is an expert at balancing straightforwardness with the perfect dose of compassion. I would highly recommend her!
Business Response:

Michele, your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you for sharing and have a great day!

Kathy on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/31/2019, 09:33 AM
Dr. Baker manages to balance a straightforward presentation of your cancer diagnosis with a warm and reassuring manner. She was highly recommended to me by my OB/GYN and several friends in the medical field, and they were not wrong--I have been impressed with her! The fact that she's widely known as the best surgical oncologist for breast cancer in Charleston does lead to longer wait times in the office, but she also is willing to spend as much time explaining your diagnosis and treatment plan as you need--I've never felt like she was in a rush to be finished with me. She also always calls right after test results are in (she called me at 6PM on a Saturday once with good news from an MRI), because she clearly cares about her patients and knows how nerve-wracking it can be to await those results.
Business Response:

HI Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your praise and kind comments mean a lot to me. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. Have a great day!

Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/11/2019, 05:25 AM
Dr. Baker has a great bedside manner. She was very attentive and knowledgeable
Business Response:

Hi there, thank you so much for your positive review and high star rating for Dr. Baker! Thank you and have a wonderful day!

Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

04/29/2019, 05:58 AM
Dr. Baker is such a pleasant, warm, caring, thorough and talented surgeon. I am really glad that I was referred to her. ( She was recommended by a friend) Hopefully, I will never need to use her skills again, BUT I would certainly go back to her if necessary.
Business Response:

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave these wonderful comments and great review for Dr. Baker! Have an awesome day!

Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

04/11/2019, 10:28 AM
Dr. Baker is an incredible surgeon, thorough & compassionate. Her trained fingers found a cancer that was as small as a grain of Kosher salt. Found early, I have an excellent prognosis. Dr. Baker presented the pathology findings and treatment plan in an organized and easily understood manner. She took time for me to absorb the information, answer my questions, and express my feelings. I have had a total of 5 appointments. She consistently provides quality care, compassion, and hope.
Business Response:

Wow, it's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! Thank you for sharing and please let us know if you need any additional assistance. Take care!

Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

04/08/2019, 13:20 PM
They were very concerned about you as there patient. The went over everything with you and gave you plenty of time to ask as many questions you may have had. Great bed side manners especially as you are going through this
Business Response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Wishing you well. All the best.

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.