Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

MedVet

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
665 reviews
|Emergency Medicine|Columbus, OH 43228

5230 Renner Road, Columbus, OH 43228

(614) 870-0480

https://www.medvetforpets.com/location/medvet-hilliard/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Doctors

401 N Ewing St

(740) 687-8177
4.9
(57) · Emergency Medicine

3535 Fishinger Blvd.

(614) 527-2562
4.7
(28) · Emergency Medicine

999 Polaris Pkwy Suite 100

(614) 429-1653
4.7
(36) · Emergency Medicine

55 Clairedan Dr

(614) 888-8989
4.7
(62) · Radiology

1210 Gemini Pl #200

(614) 262-4263
About

Specialties MedVet is leading specialty healthcare for pets. We are open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. We welcome not only dogs and cats but avian and exotics such as rabbits, ferrets, birds, sugar gliders, chinchillas, hedgehogs, turtles, lizards, hamsters, guinea pigs, rats, mice, and other unique species. History Established in 1988. We are veterinarian led and employee-owned.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
665 reviews
5386
  
460
  
333
  
234
  
1152
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Terry C. review for MedVet
Terry C. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

03/07/2018, 08:01 AM
I took my Yorkie there and she was in critical condition. They did absolutely nothing for her except ask for a $2000 deposit and then they would do an examination of her. It appeared to me all they were interested in was collecting their $158 charge for the emergency visit. I took my yorkie to another site and they were great. They were caring and very informative. While at this other location I spoke with 2 other people that had been to this facility and they agreed with everything I said above.
Respond to negative reviews
benjamin1235 review for MedVet
benjamin1235 on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

02/05/2017, 01:09 AM
We want to thank you for the great care that you provided our dogs with. They were not scared and loved your staff. You guys have a great vibe and they smelled it :)
Alyssa F. review for MedVet
Alyssa F. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

06/10/2015, 08:20 AM
I wish it was possible to give less than a single star. This place is completely ridiculous. We took our great dane pup here after he had fallen and was in severe pain. They took an x-ray and almost completely missed that his leg was broken. They went and took another x-ray and said that it was broken and he needed an orthopedic surgery right away. We asked if a splint or cast would be suitable instead since surgery was over three grand. The doc said no way he had to have surgery. We told her that we would wait until in the morning to discuss things. She wrapped his leg for the night. Contacted two different vets and they both said that there is no reason he should need surgery after they reviewed the x-rays. They said a splint would make it heal up in 3 weeks. They completely tried to screw us. Then the vet also informed us that they did not even wrap his leg correctly what so ever. So this place is completely worthless. Never go here.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Julia K. review for MedVet
Julia K. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

03/02/2015, 00:00 AM
Extremely expensive for nothing! Exam rooms are very uninviting. They take your pet away and you do not see him again UNTIL! you pay all your fees during the check out. X-rays were very expensive and conclusion was incorrect. Another emergency care I took my dog the very next day found an obstruction in his colon. While medvet kept telling me there was nothing wrong with him.
Respond to negative reviews
Bob T. review for MedVet
Bob T. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

01/12/2015, 07:07 AM
This place is a joke! Hour plus wait, they weren't busy. Your pet is taken to a back room away from you. They run tests you don't ask for. $150 to walk in the door. (add $33 for some tech fee or something ridiculous) and then sit back and wait for your "estimate"! Prepare to get "bent over". $400 for an unconfirmed UTI "diagnosis' Absurd..
Respond to negative reviews
Ohio G. review for MedVet
Ohio G. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

01/07/2015, 09:48 AM
I was charged over $3000 for vet services for an issue that my dog didn't seem to actually have. Be prepared to have a credit card available with a high limit of spending because that is how you and your pet will be treated!
Respond to negative reviews
Jenna C. review for MedVet
Jenna C. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

06/20/2014, 08:12 AM
This place is heartless. They demand high cost upfront payment before they will see your pet which I understand however, there are facility fees and doctor fees. Then they do xrays which will show an obvious fracture but they also require a third party to read the xrays. Causing additional unnecessary costs. My thought is why can't they staff a doctor who is competent enough to actually read them in the first place. Isn't that what I'm paying additional money for in the first place. If you make any comment the overly gothic tattooed doctor will say it's not her fault that's what the company chooses to charge. Then if your pet needs anything additional they ask for thousands of dollars up front. Who has that kind of money therefore they send you packing out the door with a pet who is obviously in need to immediate medical care. Save your time frustration and money and find a different place to take your family member.
Respond to negative reviews
scottt525 review for MedVet
scottt525 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

10/08/2012, 05:49 AM
I very much appreciate the kind friendly service at Capital Veterinary, and the front desk people.
stanleyy231 review for MedVet
stanleyy231 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

09/25/2012, 03:12 AM
They were very nice and thorough! As well as patient with all the information available. That is awesome!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.