Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Mechanix Unlimited

4.8

About this business

We do not offer mobile mechanical services 

Location details

711 W Jefferson Blvd, Fort Wayne, IN, 46802, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.897 reviews
Select a rating
Reiley G.'s profile image
12 years ago

AWSOME! carl has been a family friend for years! i just recently got married last summer and moved up close to leo.....and still make the 45 min drive to go to someone we have trusted for years! I will always send people to him before i sent them anywhere else. 

Carol C.'s profile image
12 years ago

Finest kind I don't know what we would do without Carl and Mechanix Unlimited. They have bailed me out of numerous emergencies and they never overcharge me. Several times they have cleared my car's computer for free when the dealer would have charge $80.00. I agree, I almost don't want to write this because then the secret will be out. They truly do a good job at a low price and always go the extra mile for me. 

Brent A.'s profile image
12 years ago

Judas was a Christian too! Christian family ran busines? Judas was Christian too! I had driven off the road and had some driver side damage. I took my car to them because it seemed like a good shop from their Christian / patriotic signs.... This place got me out the door and my car had the same problem IMMIEDIATELY! Patriot Tire checked it out and said, no it was the passenger side with the problem. Mechanix Ulimited said sure they would fix it for another $300. They said I knew too much about cars when I was talking to them... read more

Dan M.'s profile image
14 years ago

A Downtown Godsend These people know what they're doing, charge a fair price, and will bend over backward to accomodate you. I work downtown, so using Mechanix Unlimited is very convenient. I just drop off the car in the morning, walk to work, and pick up the car at the end of the day. 

Honesty S.'s profile image
Honesty S. 
14 years ago

sucks We had to miss an appointment and when we called back to reschedule it they said we were not going to be a priority and were very rude to us. I would not recommend them to anyone I think their customer service is reprehensible. 

Steve P.'s profile image
14 years ago

Honest, Great Auto Repair. Highly, highly recommend I have gone to Mechanix Unlimited since I owned my first car. I moved away to California for 7 years and just moved back and was so happy they were still around. Absolute best service- literally impossible to beat. They are honest, reliable, funny, great people. I have told countless others about them and will continue to do so. You never have to worry because you know they'll take care of you. A+++ 

David K.'s profile image
14 years ago

Honesty and Friendly Service! I have been doing business with Carl for approx. 15 years and have never questioned his knowledge or his honesty. I would trust Carl to do the best and most complete job that I could find. Refer him to anyone! David Kearby 

Sharon S.'s profile image
15 years ago

Thankful for Mechanix!! Ok,... I almost hate to write this because then the secret is out. I don't know what I would do without Carl and his crew there. Honest, straight forward, and so reliable. I can depend on Mechanix for the best service, best quote, and always honesty. Thanks Carl! Sharon Stewart 

Alison O.'s profile image
16 years ago

Most Reliable in Fort Wayne I love Mechanix, because the staff know me by name and face. Every time I try to take my cars somewhere else, i get the estimate back and I am blown away at how expensive it is. I always call up Carl and he gives me their quote and it is ALWAYS cheaper. I trust that what they tell me is wrong with my car is the correct and honest truth. That is hard to come by in the auto repair industry. Try Mechanix, you will be pleased!! 

Frequently asked questions about Mechanix Unlimited

How is Mechanix Unlimited rated?

Mechanix Unlimited has a 4.8 star rating with 97 reviews. 

When is Mechanix Unlimited open?

Mechanix Unlimited is closed now. It will open at 8:30 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com