Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

MC's Transmission Shop

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
83 reviews
|Transmission Repair|Livonia, MI 48150

34957 Plymouth Rd, Livonia, MI 48150

(734) 425-1700

https://www.mctransmission.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(5) · Tires

2840 Tremainsville Rd.

(419) 474-3401
4.9
(129) · Automotive

5717 Executive Dr E

(734) 641-8575
About

Specialties Specializing in: - Auto Transmission - Auto Repair & Service History Established in 2003. We started in a one bay shop have expended to 8 bays in livonia thanks to all

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
83 reviews
569
  
45
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Troy Powe review for MC's Transmission Shop
Troy Powe on Facebook

2 years ago

09/02/2020, 13:58 PM
Good mechanics are hard to find and honest ones even harder. I took my truck to another trans shop and they wanted $2990 to rebuild my trans, Mark found a fuse issue and the repair was next to nothing. I expected $2000 and am so grateful I found MC Transmission. Absolutely the best. Thank you Mark and Kathy
Tom Kozler review for MC's Transmission Shop
Tom Kozler on Facebook

2 years ago

09/01/2020, 08:35 AM
MC Transmissions is awesome. Very honest, thorough, professional service. Walked out with an explanation of what the problem was and how it was fixed. If anyone is ever needing transmission work this is the only place to go. Thank you Rich and Mark. Tom Kozler
Tim Emery review for MC's Transmission Shop
Tim Emery on Facebook

2 years ago

07/02/2020, 16:35 PM
MC is the place to go. No fuss, fast service, fair pricing. They mean what they say and replace what is needed. Great warranty as well. Thanks MC.
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Kristine Nicole review for MC's Transmission Shop
Kristine Nicole on Facebook

3 years ago

08/31/2019, 16:16 PM
I knew it had issues but I was trying to save money for the repair, luckily when it finally gave out, it was parked safely in my driveway. “It’s your transmission”- the 3 words every car owner never wants to hear. After many calls to trusted friends, car guys and a few shops-MC Transmission was HIGHLY recommended. I checked out their reviews, I’ve never seen so many 5 star reviews. I made the call..Rich answered, he was kind, empathetic and beyond helpful. Four minutes after I accepted the estimate, the tow company called and my car was being towed to the shop within a half hour. Rich called as soon as he got it taken apart, explained all of the repairs politely to me and had it fixed 3 days before I expected it! I didn’t even meet him until I picked it up. A rebuilt transmission is up there with some of the most painful news a person can receive about their car, but the guys at MC Transmission made it as painless as possible. I can’t find enough positive words to describe my interaction with MC Trans.. I am beyond grateful, they will be my car guys from this day forward and will always be the shop I recommend to anyone that needs a great trustworthy place to get their car repaired. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!!
Business Response:

Thank you very much we strive to make our customer happy . No one likes to hear that their transmission has failed them . We try to make it as painless as we can .

Kristine Nicole review for MC's Transmission Shop
Kristine Nicole on Facebook

3 years ago

08/31/2019, 04:56 AM
Lyssaa Rowleyy review for MC's Transmission Shop
Lyssaa Rowleyy on Facebook

3 years ago

05/13/2019, 06:03 AM
i had an appointment to have my car looked at by another shop and i just wasnt feeling very secure from the conversation i had with the person i had spoke too. on my way back there i decided to stop in MC Transmissions. BEST DECISION EVER! i spoke with Kathy for about an hour and i instantly trusted this women and the shop. this is a GREAT family owned buisness, they called me to always let me know what was going on with car and what they were working on next. they helped me out with payments and had my car done exactly the day i needed it. i was VERY VERY pleased with my experiance and i will ALWAYS be recommending this shop to many more. extemely honest and helpful family. Thank you
Amanda Hammond review for MC's Transmission Shop
Amanda Hammond on Facebook

3 years ago

04/25/2019, 16:16 PM
best shop ever.... the whole experience was excellent!!!!
Michael Chapman review for MC's Transmission Shop
Michael Chapman on Facebook

3 years ago

04/09/2019, 11:06 AM
Great work on my 03 Dodge Ram! Drives great! So nice to have all my gears back. They were also the best price out of the many shops I called. Will definitely go back if ever needed in the future. Thanks again!!!
Kentrice D Watkins review for MC's Transmission Shop
Kentrice D Watkins on Facebook

3 years ago

02/10/2019, 12:32 PM
I would definatly reccomend this place for any repair or major repair for your car. They treated me like family and I was back on the road and I know it was a great investment into my car! #teamnocarnotes#lol
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.