Logo White
Watch Demo

Mcnamara Cab Co.

Own this business?
3.7
89 reviews
|Transportation Services|Chicago Ridge, IL 60415

10247 Ridgeland Ave, #F, Chicago Ridge, IL 60415

(708) 499-5777

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

McNamara Cab is the South and South West Suburbs premier taxi cab service. We provide Taxi Cab and Airport Shuttle Transportation Service to Midway and O'Hare airport, hotels or anywhere in the city. We handle all types of clientele including residential & corporate.. We have cars & mini vans. We pride our business on fast response time and reasonable rates. Specializing In: - House Pick-Ups - Airport Services - Hotel Pick-Ups - - Small Package Delivery - Air Conditioned Comfort - Radio Dispatched Call today for more details!

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.7
89 reviews
558
  
44
  
30
  
20
  
127
  
  • 34 Reviews3.6Dex Knows
  • 32 Reviews3.4Facebook
  • 23 Reviews4.4Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
George Matysiewicz on Facebook

2 years ago

03/01/2018, 00:52 AM
Called for pick-up from Little Co Mary hospital at 2;40 pm, Feb 23, was told it would be 30 minutes. An hour later, I called & the same dispatch woman said that I'm next. No apology or how soon "next" would be. At 3:15 the driver calls me to ask which door I'm at. 15 minutes later I get picked-up. One hour 45 minutes after I'm told 30 minutes. Either no one knows the area or they just lie and say "30 minutes" to get the business. You know how soon I'll call these rats again? How bout never. No wonder McNamara sold out to Lux. No wonder people call UBER.
Respond to negative reviews
Pat Hickey on Facebook

2 years ago

02/22/2018, 09:45 AM
Great service by great people. I have never had a bad ride and better than Lyft.
Ellen Bush on Facebook

2 years ago

02/12/2018, 01:52 AM
If I could ZERO stars I would. I’ve never experienced such rude customer service in my life. I requested a cab to arrive at 6:15am with no indication this would be a problem. I tried the texting service to request a cab and when I didn’t get a confirmation I called to make sure it was received. This was at 5:45 am. It hadn’t been and the dispatcher explained it’s the wrong number on the website. Apparently they’re now Luxe cab and the website is incorrect. I say fine let him know I need a pickup at 6:15am to the airport. He said no problem and took my information. At 6:21am I called to get a status; I’m going to the airport so timeliness is actually relevant in this scenario. I was calm and ...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Joyce Kenerney Malone on Facebook

2 years ago

02/07/2018, 09:28 AM
They called a week before to confirm for the next day. Fact was, we didn’t schedule it for that day - but for a week later. So I thought I should confirm the day before. All ok. They never showed up and never called. I called them and the dispatcher said he didn’t have a ticket but would have someone their in 15 minutes. No way. We got an Uber and he was at our house in 10 minutes. Got to Midway in time for a 5:30 am flight. I agree with a previous reviewer that the vehicles are old and in disrepair.
Respond to negative reviews
Robert Simon on Facebook

2 years ago

02/06/2018, 10:05 AM
Elayne Moser on Facebook

2 years ago

01/09/2018, 09:14 AM
Yesterday my mom used your services to get a ride to midway airport and left her iPad behind in the cab drivers vehicle it would be greatly appreciated if it could be returned please we’ve been using your company for many many years thank you
Sara Kleynenberg Flores on Facebook

2 years ago

11/13/2017, 02:18 AM
After reserving day before cab was 15 min late. I called and was told five more minutes. Cab never showed.
Respond to negative reviews
Antwan Alexander on Facebook

2 years ago

08/24/2017, 11:37 AM
Great people
Going above and beyond
Excellent customer service
Tammie Robinson on Facebook

2 years ago

08/24/2017, 02:41 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.