Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mcdonald Hearing Aid Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
16 reviews
|Audiologist|Sacramento, CA 95818

1400 X St 300, Ste 300, Sacramento, CA 95818

(916) 444-5537

https://bloomhearing.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

2087 Grand Canal Blvd # 11

(209) 888-4609
5.0
(19) · Healthcare

3443 Villa Ln

(707) 252-0990
5.0
(1) · Laboratory Testing

1001 Nut Tree Rd # 120

(707) 450-0234
5.0
(58) · Healthcare

650 University Ave #108

(916) 646-2471

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(14) · Audiologist

11899 Edgewood Rd b

(530) 878-5158
5.0
(112) · Healthcare

Right Side of Building

(707) 693-1947

5 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

NR
16 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
16 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nancy P. on Citysearch

7 years ago

11/13/2014, 01:29 AM
Please save yourself the frustration of using a McDonald Hearing Aid Center. They are WAY overpriced and the personnel turnover is significant for a reason, some people just can't stomach how they treat their "customers". I have the Power of Attorney for a 90 year old friend. She was having trouble with her hearing aids and got one of McDonald's slick mailers. Thinking she would save some money with the included "coupon" she had someone drop her off at McDonald's. She left the center having signed a $6,606. contract and giving them a check for the $3,003.00 deposit. When I found out I was livid! She had paid $2,000. for her original set that has lasted 10 years from a local - not chain - center. So, as her POA, I went to McDonald's and cancelled the contract. That was July 18th. The 45 business days wait period is long passed and still no refund! I called the center and they said they have to talk to the corporate office. We waited and waited. Finally, I was able to get a number for "Amy" at the Roseville corporate office and she promised to get a refund check out. Two weeks later, many phone calls, and still no check. I'm now in the process of sending a "Notice and Demand", the first step in the Small Claims Court process. I'll also be contacting the Better Business Bureau. This is amazing! Do some research and find a local center - not McDonalds!
gail m. on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/20/2014, 10:30 AM
Warning. Warning. Don't go to this place. Buyer Beware. They have an F rating with BBB and they prey on the elderly who don't use the internet to view their horrible reviews on Yelp and the BBB. My 90 year old mother got taken for $3200 from McDonald Hearing Aid Center of Walnut Creek. They are very deceptive with their contract and legal loopholes that totally confuses the elderly. The good reviews that are posted about them are probably by people that are being paid by Mcdonald Hearing Aide Center to post. I hope no other senior citizen has to endure what they put my mother elderly mother through. Shameful!
adambilmore on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/14/2011, 13:14 PM
This place is awesome! They have been with me every step of the way and answered all questions; taken time to explain things, etc... They are reputable; I don't feel at all that I'm being taken for a ride. Completely pro all the way.
Featured content
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Everyones Money Matters on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/13/2011, 06:34 AM
Definitely Not Experts! – I asked my aunt to get her husband's hearing checked, and she took him into the Roseville location. They have a promotion on nano hearing aids, and everyone incl. the hearing aid industry is using the term nanotech (it's the new tech buzzword often mis-used, miniturization is hardly the defining characteristic, though it's an outcome)... and she asked a simple question to the staff: what makes this a nano device? One lady answered triumphantly: it's DIGITAL! When told that hardly qualifies for the term nano, as all hearing aids with the exception of the old horns etc. are digital, and have been digital for decades, their expert came out and could not answer the question either, except to defend the receptionist that all nano devices are digital, and she did not have what it takes to provide the SIMPLE explanation of what made the device a nano device and worth all those thousands they are asking. I wouldn't trust this office to even know how to give a proper hearing test. A moneyed up lobby cannot buy intelligence or education or make a skilled audio-technologist.
Virginia campbell on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/21/2011, 21:10 PM
McDonald Hearing saved my life – Six years ago I changed careers, got my teaching certificate, and ventured into the high school classroom. Among other challenges, I discovered that I suffered from hearing loss. Often, I could not understand what my students were saying. While not being able to hear what teenagers are saying may seem like a blessing to some, for me, in the context of my job, it was frustrating and stressful. I was exhausted each day from the strain of simply trying to hear. I stayed in denial for a few years, and finally went to see an audiologist whose name and place of employment will remain unmentioned. He saw me a total of two times, stuck a hearing aid into my ear, and sent me out the door. I had to return the aids two weeks later, finding them utterly useless, adding to my stress instead of helping reduce to it. I spent another three frustrating years in the classroom before I was driven by desperation to give hearing aids another try. I contacted the president of the California State Hearing Loss Association of America. She referred me to McDonald Hearing Aid Center. I made an appointment and, not entirely hopeful, went to see the specialist there. For the first time I felt that I was talking to someone who completely understood my struggles with hearing loss, and who genuinely cared about helping me. She was patient, accessible, and extremely knowledgeable. We tried several aids before I decided on the one I now wear (and am very, very happy with). What impressed me most was Michelle’s willingness to see me as often and as many times as I wished. In fact, she insisted on multiple appointments to monitor and adjust each of the three hearing aids that I tried. I never, not once, felt rushed or ignored. The overwhelming quality that I experienced from her was one of concerned and caring patience. I offered to write this letter about Michelle purely from my feelings of gratitude. In this day and age where medical treatment is often dispensed in the manner of fast food, Michelle clearly values the human element. I do believe her primary intent is to provide the best service and help to those who suffer from hearing loss.
rubyschmidt on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/21/2011, 17:00 PM
McDonald Hearing Aid is very good – I have been wearing hearing aids for about 20 Years. Since my natural hearing has continued to degrade, I have gone through a series of new and improved devices fitted by different specialists. I never felt that enough time was spent to get the devices to work and feel exactly right. Now I have found McDonald Hearing Aid Center, and I need look no further. Besides her patience during interviews, she uses the latest technology to achieve, at least for me, perfect results. (I can’t remember a time when I was hearing this well!) Of course, I strongly recommend and trust McDonald Hearing Aid Center
Allycopper on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/20/2011, 14:52 PM
DONT GO HERE! – This place looks very nice but do not let this fool you. I came in for a hearing test during one of the promotions. Every was ok but something about it just seemed off to me, im old I have been around for awhile. When I talked to the factory rep about my hearing loss they were so pushy about me buying something right then and now and to let me know that when they left the prices would go back UP, to say the least I did not purchased a hearing aid that day. The next month rolled around and I went into another location (Roseville office) not during one of the promotions and I took my daughter with me. I was interested to see what the prices were now since it was not during a promotion and low and behold the prices were the same $5000. I got a copy of my test and went to California Hearing Aid Center to see what they said about my hearing loss and the quote that was givin to me. McDonald Hearing Aid Center Shame on you I got the same kind of hearing aid for $2000 less. These people are in it for the money and not for us people go somewhere else Please
dianesmith1924 on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/10/2011, 11:05 AM
McDonald Hearing Aid Center is better than the rest. I recently got an invitation in the mail to visit McDonald hearing aid center for a free hearing evaluation and talk about the sale they have going on. And I know I have not had my hearing tested in for years. So I decided to take advantage of the promotion and called and made an appointment. I talked with a gentleman named Patrick, which sets most of the appts for them. And he was so kind on the phone; it really gave me some confidence in McDonald Hearing aid center. The day of my appt, I went to the office and the office was setup so nicely, the decorations were perfect, personally I don’t know if I could have decorated my own house as nice. The facility was clean, had fresh coffee and cookies waiting for me. The receptionist was so kind to me, I could tell she really cared for me. After only being there for a few minutes, they called me back to a room to look in my ear. It was strange to look on a big tv my ear drum. After they found my ear had no wax, they took me into their sound booth. This sound booth was professional. It looked like a big room refrigerator, with the door looking to weight at least a few hundred pounds, or maybe a bomb shelter. When I asked them, why they need that heavy door, they said, the heavier the better. They mentioned that this room is 99% sound proof, to make sure we give the most accurate test possible. My last hearing test I had which was years ago, at a competitor of McDonald Hearing, was just in a little room with no sound protection. I was really glad, to see how McDonald Hearing Aid Center really cares about their patients to go above and beyond by getting this very expensive equipment to give me the best possible test. I would mention to everyone reading this is to make sure, if you go to any hearing aid center, to make sure they have a professional sound booth. After my hearing test, I went into the consultation room to talk to the factory rep. to go over my results. The results showed that I have a moderate hearing loss. I was shocked, but I could accept it especially the life I have lived which is over 74 years. So after talking with factory rep, I decided to buy the middle of road, omega hd. My main reason was that after seeing the staff and the office being so nice, I really couldn’t imagine going anywhere else. I have heard some of the horror stories out there about other hearing aid business but McDonald Hearing is truly your friend and partner, and I would urge everyone in the area to go to McDonald Hearing Aid Center. You will not be disappointed.
Marv1935 on Citysearch

11 years ago

03/09/2011, 10:53 AM
Thank you McDonald Hearing Aid – Thank you, McDonald Hearing Aid Center. I just got my Hearing Aids from the McDonald Hearing Aid Center near my house. They were 100% professional, at all times with me. I bought my new Hearing Aids from a Factory Reprasentive. They explained all the options to me, and together we picked out one that would fit my budget and lifestyle. She explained the contract completely to me. It was pretty simple, as simple as buying a printer, from best buy. Within 6 days of purchasing my new hearing aids, I was fitted and delivered with new hearing aids. I did have a little trouble adjusting to the new ones versus my old ones. But hearing specialist spent almost 2 hours with me, to make sure that I was comfortable with them. I only have has them for 2 weeks now, but I am enjoying them so much. Couldn’t imagine my life without them. Next week, I am bring 3 of my friends along with me to get new hearing aids too. They bought from other companies and they were never satisfied. You can trust me when I say, that mcdonald hearing aid center is truly the best. They go above and beyond to make sure I am hearing what I need to hear. I will post back in a few months with my progress. Thanks again McDonald Hearing
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.