Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mayco Car Care Center & Muffler

Claimed
4.7
387 reviews
|Smog Check Stations|Houston, TX 77080

1639 Gessner Dr, Houston, TX 77080

(713) 973-2366

https://maycocarcarecenter.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

11221 S Post Oak Rd

(713) 729-9300
5.0
(4) · Automotive

9210 Rasmus Dr

(713) 952-9962

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(20) · Auto Repair

11406 Louetta Rd

(281) 320-1185

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Automotive

6735 Theall Rd

(832) 286-0430
5.0
(25) · Auto Repair

4125 Wilson Rd

(281) 441-4623

8 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Automotive

13001 Veterans Memorial Dr

(281) 537-1626
About

We are a family owned/operated business. It is in our interest to make you feel welcome and at Peace in your experience at Mayco. Our motto is this "Work willingly at whatever you do, as though you were working for the Lord rather than for people - Colossians 3:23" We are a Car Care Service Center specializing in Catalytic Converters/Mufflers/Performance Custom Exhaust, Hunter Alignment, Steering/Suspension, State Inspections, Air conditioning, Tune ups, Brakes, Oil changes and Classic Car Restoration. We literally fabricate and make our own Custom Exhaust pipes. We also maintain a wide selection of performance mufflers including: Borla, Magna flow, FlowMaster, AP and Stainless Steel Exhaust

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
387 reviews
5317
  
424
  
33
  
23
  
116
  
24 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Brandon Shobinger on Facebook

4 months ago

03/29/2021, 03:17 AM
I was in the other day to have yall install some black quad tips. I wish i would have taken a closer inspection before i left. But did yall really spray paint my exhaust??.. ive got overspray EVERYWHERE. its on my rear diffuser, my hangers, my undercarriage, inside of my bumper. And to make matters worse the tips appear to be hacked off at the split, so im officially out 200 dollars on those tips, and now ive gotta figure out how and why ive got all this black stuff all over my car.
Sylvia Douglas on Facebook

7 months ago

01/10/2021, 04:34 AM
He is the greatest , they are all wonderful best place because you can trust them. Never sells you something you don’t need Never go any where else Sylvia
Brandon Shobinger on Facebook

a year ago

04/08/2020, 20:59 PM
this is definitely one of the best places I've taken my car to get some work done on in houston. they did exactly what i wanted without removing the rear resonators, every shop ive taken it to so far has tried to remove the resonators. i see how they interact with other customers too. and speaking from mechanical knowledge, and being a service advisor myself. these folks are honest and extremely professional
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in

SMS Marketing: How to collect phone numbers for opt-in
Wendy Reeves on Facebook

2 years ago

01/09/2020, 05:16 AM
Honest car repair company! My dad’s best friend used to work on my car. When I had an issue with the front end of my car, it was a bigger job than he could handle. He had used Mayco in the past and found them to be an honest, trustworthy car repair company. He referred me. They explained the reason for the car’s symptoms and showed me the bad parts they removed. I highly recommend them and will use them for future repairs!
Mario Puentes on Facebook

2 years ago

12/26/2019, 05:54 AM
5 STARS! I only trust Mayco Car Care with my baby Red! She’s been hanging in there! Thanks to the loving caring people at MCC! 🚗 Red drove smooth! I appreciate you all!
Edward C Hurta on Facebook

2 years ago

10/25/2019, 01:02 AM
The guys at Mayco installed headers and a new exhaust system on my 72 skylark. Did a great job making everything fit properly, look good, and sound AMAZING!!!
Jaime Andre O'bando on Facebook

2 years ago

08/16/2019, 02:22 AM
Came in to get my Catalytic Converter replaced • They gave me the best price in H•Town !! ☆•☆•☆•☆•☆ 5 Star Service • Great technicians • Fast • Friendly • Best Auto Service in the Greater Houston Area. MAYCO CAR CARE is always my best • option to get my car serviced or repair • peace of mind • Great Value •
Joey Garcia on Facebook

2 years ago

06/05/2019, 19:29 PM
After a bit of a miscommunication on price, Raul ( the owner ) honored the lower price. He also gave a good deal on a lot of other work that the car needed. All repairs and work are documented through photos by an online profile that the car has through the shop. For the amount of work that was done, they were impressively quick. The shop is clean, and the mechanics are professional. I would recommend this shop for all car care needs. Thank you.
Jay'Tee Mingo on Facebook

2 years ago

03/20/2019, 14:32 PM
Excellent service from manager and muffler expert on my mustang!!!!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.