Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Maximum K9 Service & Nutrition

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
160 reviews
|Pet Services|Deer Park, NY 11729

1011 Grand Blvd., Deer Park, NY 11729

(631) 940-1511

https://maximumk9service.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Pet Services

1375 Broadway

(646) 723-1282

1 person is looking at this business

About

Dog Training, Dog Grooming, and Raw Dog Food in Long Island, NY Dog Obedience Training We offer group dog training classes on Long Island & private lessons ranging from puppy basics, advanced obedience, behavior modification & more. Sport Dog Training If you are looking for the ultimate bond and tons of fun. Maximum k9 offers a variety of dog sports at different skill levels. Come check it out! Working Dog Training Maximum K9 Service working dog training customized to your needs including family protection, scent detection, schutzhund, and more. Maximum K9 Nutrition Plus Check out the shop! We carry a wide assortment of dog training products, raw dog food, dog toys and everything else to mee

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
160 reviews
534
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
126 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Donna Fusco on Facebook

a year ago

08/18/2020, 07:45 AM
We took our pup Scooby to Maximum K9 as we were having behavioral issues. Just from the consultation, I knew we were exactly where we needed to be. We met and trained with Joe over the course of 6 weeks and I cannot put into words the gratitude I feel. Our pup was afraid of men and pretty anything that moved near him. Now, the progress is undeniable and it is like we have a whole new dog. From the staff to the trainers, the experience and help you receive is incredible. If you are experiencing any sort of issues or even just need basic / further training, I highly recommend Maximum K9 and the training programs offered.
Business Response:

Thank you for the great review Donne. We love seeing how far you guys have progressed in your training, and hope to see you guys back soon!

Tina Jennifer D'Silva on Facebook

a year ago

08/13/2020, 07:59 AM
My pup Bruno completed the 3 week Board and Train program at Maximum k9. His trainer was Katie. We used to have a hard time walking Bruno on leash. He used to pull and lunge at any dog on our walks. I am very impressed with how well the board and train program worked for him. He now walks on a perfect heel, has great recall and is able to follow basic commands. Katie is an amazing trainer and an even amazing person. I must have asked her a million questions and she answered them patiently. She adjusted her time and worked with us at the location of our choice during follow ups. If I could give her a million stars I would. Not to mention how much Bruno loved working with her (noticed that during our follow ups). We cannot wait to enroll Bruno into their lifetime classes. I would highly recommend maximum k9 to anyone who needs help in training their dogs.
Business Response:

Thank you for sharing this

Michelle Slaughter-gouedy on Facebook

a year ago

07/20/2020, 07:53 AM
the people there are very informative. they help me decide what to get for my dog to start him on a raw diet
Business Response:

So glad we could help!!!!!!

Featured content
Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers

Top 5 Doctor Review Sites for Healthcare Providers
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
Sonny Mushy on Facebook

a year ago

07/16/2020, 14:36 PM
Im very grateful for Joe. In 30 mins he corrected my issue on why my dog would not want to walk, and showed me what *I* was doing wrong. I also purchased some raw dog food, BEEF PRO and my dog absolutely love its. I will me making more trips out to his place. Very friendly and professional ppl. I HIGHLY recommend this place THANK YOU Joe and His staff !
Khalid McBeth on Facebook

a year ago

07/12/2020, 09:10 AM
All of the staff members are very knowledgeable In all aspects of your needs to be a responsible dog owner. Had my puppies first training session today and learned so much that training him is going to be easy and fun.
Business Response:

Thanks Khalid! We can't wait to see how you and Nico progress as he grows up!

Frank Zaffuto on Facebook

a year ago

07/06/2020, 16:25 PM
This place is top notch they are great trainers and very knowledgeable...I had my 1 year old German Shepherd complete there 3 week board & Train and it was well worth it...they make sure you know what you are doing before you take your dog home and they even come to your house after to help you make the transition...Jimmy was my dogs trainer and he is great, we even signed up for the protection work package and will continue training there...5 star place
Business Response:

Thanks, Frank! We loved having King, such a good boy!

Patti Pierse Ortmann on Facebook

a year ago

04/18/2020, 16:51 PM
If I could give you 100💛💛💛💛I certainly would. Kind and complete. U as the owner learn to understand your pet.
Business Response:

Thank you Patti! We loved working with you and Jameson and seeing your hard work really pay off! Can't wait to see you guys in lifetime again hopefully one day soon!

Danielle Russo on Facebook

2 years ago

03/03/2020, 15:40 PM
My dog Lexi just finished her Obedience 1 private training lessons with Sherry, and the transformation she has made in just 5 sessions is amazing! I owe it all to Sherry, she was absolutely wonderful to work with. She is extremely knowledgeable and a wonderful teacher. My only regret is that I didn’t do this sooner! Thanks to Sherry I feel like I have a totally new relationship with my dog and I love it. This has been a game changer in our family, and we will be forever grateful to Sherry for giving us the tools we needed to build a better relationship with Lexi, and to make us better dog owners. I can not recommend Sherry enough! We are looking forward to continuing Lexi’s training with the Lifetime classes.
Business Response:

Thank you Danielle! Sherry truly enjoyed working with you and Lexi. It was great witnessing her transformation. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Thomas Paris on Facebook

2 years ago

02/18/2020, 02:17 AM
extremely knowledgeable. very friendly
Business Response:

Thank you Thomas. We look forward to working with you and Rage.

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.