Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Maureen Rozenn, L.ac. Daom Faborm

Claimed
5.0
34 reviews
|Naturopathic/Holistic|Santa Cruz, CA 95060

845 Cedar St, Suite B, Santa Cruz, CA 95060

(831) 426-1093

https://acupuncturesantacruz.net/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

485 Los Coches St

(408) 201-3093
5.0
(10) · Healthcare

3535 Ross Ave #101

(408) 357-3422

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Chiropractors

1101 S Winchester Blvd

(408) 624-7543

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Naturopathic/Holistic

1080 Scott Blvd #5

(408) 201-3093
5.0
(4) · Naturopathic/Holistic

3425 S Bascom Ave F

(408) 348-4888

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(10) · Colonics

612 Frederick St

(831) 426-5460

5 people are looking at this business

About

Specialties Maureen Rozenn, LAC, DAOM, FABORM is a doctor of Acupuncture and Oriental Medicine with a dual specialization in Women's Health and Pain Management. Additionally, she is the only doctor who is a board certified specialist in Oriental Reproductive Medicine in Santa Cruz County. Visit YourFertilityProgram.com to view her latest publication! Dr. Rozenn enjoys a diverse clinical practice. She uses both Western and Eastern diagnostic tools in her medical evaluation and diagnosis, so her patients receive the wisdom of both worlds. She is well versed in the integrative treatment of all Women's Health issues, female and male infertility, PCOS, asthma, migraines, diabetes, metabolic syndr

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
34 reviews
528
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Katie Ritchey on Facebook

a year ago

05/29/2020, 09:52 AM
Dr. Rozenn has been absolutely amazing. She has helped me more than I ever would have believed possible. Last November I had to go off of work on disability after being diagnosed with Chronic Fatigue Syndrome following my 5th case of mono (Ebstein Barr Virus). Essentially it means that I was too tired to function on a basic level (anything beyond laying on the couch was too much for me) and they couldn't tell me why or when I would get better. Any labs that were run came bac... Continue Reading
Katie Ritchey on Facebook

a year ago

05/29/2020, 04:00 AM
Dr. Rozenn has been absolutely amazing. She has helped me more than I ever would have believed possible. Last November I had to go off of work on disability after being diagnosed with Chronic Fatigue Syndrome following my 5th case of mono (Ebstein Barr Virus). Essentially it means that I was too tired to function on a basic level (anything beyond laying on the couch was too much for me) and they couldn't tell me why or when I would get better. Any labs that were run came back a little odd sometimes but were within the normal range, so I kept being told to just rest. I saw my doctor, a rheumatologist, and an endocrinologist who all told me nothing was wrong. After going through this for several months (my symptoms started in September), I finally decided to see Dr. Rozenn on the advice of my chiropractor. I thought she might be able to run different tests than what my traditional doctors could and might uncover something that she could help with herbs, etc. I really didn't think much of the acupuncture itself and wasn't sure I even wanted to try it. I had my first visit with Dr. Rozenn in January. We went through my entire medical history. She was the first doctor to look at my history (5 rounds of mono, 2 cases of chicken pox, etc.) and agree with me that something was not right, even if there wasn't an obvious cause to point to. We ended that session with an acupuncture treatment. Her style of acupuncture is very distinct and isn't widely practiced. She palpitated my stomach to find the areas that were upset and then used pressure points to figure out what was causing the distress and how to balance it back out. It was fascinating to watch. I was a mess of different issues. Almost immediately after this first appointment, I had an uptick in my energy for the first time in months. It was shocking. I continued seeing Dr. Rozenn on a weekly basis as she continued to treat my issues. On my 3rd appointment she was able to tell me that she believed my main issue was an inflamed liver that wasn't functioning well. The doctors later confirmed that I had a fatty liver about 2 months later! I returned to work part time in February, and have continued seeing Dr. Rozenn. She continued treating me with acupuncture, eventually adding in herbs and gentle lifestyle changes that would assist the process. She even treated some longtime sinus and migraine issues at the same time. In mid-May I was able to return to work full time and we've begun spreading out my appointments. Jan-May might seem like a long time to some people, but my diagnosis from my traditional doctor was that I might get better after a few weeks, or a few months, or a few years. Or I might not. And they really couldn't tell me why or what to do about it. Dr. Rozenn truly took me from a no-win situation and gave me my life back. Whatever issue you may have, even if it doesn't seem like a traditional acupuncture "issue", if you want to try an alternative approach, I highly recommend Dr. Rozenn.
Qi Gong Cours Pascale on Facebook

3 years ago

09/19/2018, 06:26 AM
Thank you Rozenn for the invitation
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Qi Gong Cours Pascale on Facebook

3 years ago

09/19/2018, 01:18 AM
Thank you Rozenn for the invitation
Wely S. Pagayang on Facebook

4 years ago

01/31/2018, 04:11 AM
Negrea Alexandru on Facebook

4 years ago

01/23/2018, 16:00 PM
José Luis Domínguez on Facebook

4 years ago

01/19/2018, 04:35 AM
Por la dedicación, esfuerzo, iniciativa y grandes jornadas de preparación personal que tiene, para ser un medio de ayuda a los semejantes con la gran misión que tiene en sus manos.
Jamie Pennington on Facebook

4 years ago

11/15/2017, 03:27 AM
Ayeng Abrigon on Facebook

7 years ago

06/11/2014, 04:58 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.