Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Master Gunman

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
202 reviews
|Guns & Ammo|Stone Mountain, GA 30087

1900 Rockbridge Rd SW #33E, Ste E, Stone Mountain, GA 30087

(770) 469-0933

http://www.mastergunmanrange.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Goods in your area
4.5
(6) · Consumer Goods

2445 Austell Rd SW

(770) 436-2218
About

Indoor Gun Range, Ammo Sales

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
202 reviews
5131
  
432
  
36
  
27
  
19
  
17 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Paul T. review for Master Gunman
Paul T. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

07/15/2015, 14:09 PM
Been going there very regularly since March. Bought my first gun and multiple clips from them. They are fair and friendly and very strict about safety. Honest folks that take care of you and answer any questions and freely give advice if you ask them. But remember at a range, safety first and always - read, learn and practice the range rules.
Richaun H. review for Master Gunman
Richaun H. on Citysearch

7 years ago

03/24/2015, 11:43 AM
I love the new owners. Whatever I need they get order it for me. They didnt have the gun I wanted they asked which gun I was looking for I told them and four days later it was there. They also ordered my holster for me and the prices are very fair even on those lovely 1911's. If you decide to purchase a gun and have it sent there its only a $30 fee. The owners are very friendly and very knowledgable about the different types of guns and take care of all your needs if I have one complaint it would be I wish there were more lanes but its not that big of a deal because of the friendly environment.
Martha F. review for Master Gunman
Martha F. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

03/27/2014, 03:52 AM
Very friendly and knowledgeable! Said they are under new ownership! Range has been renovated and looks a whole lot better. Have training classes with a business next door (GOFSII.com). Perfect for Ladie's night (Thursday now) and close to home! Will give it another chance!
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
John B. review for Master Gunman
John B. on Citysearch

8 years ago

02/17/2014, 07:31 AM
Master Gunman is now under new management! Range has been cleaned and other work is in progress. You will enjoy your experience at Master Gunman!
Hugh R. A. review for Master Gunman
Hugh R. A. on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/22/2013, 11:52 AM
Stuffy shooting range and major stuffy long haired fellow who runs the place. Seems to have a chip on his shoulder the size of the mountain nearby. Takes it out on paying customers. The shooting area is dirty and smells bad. Everytime I go in there I wonder how Mr. Happy can have a job in a gun range, as clearly some mental derangment is lurking. Said fellow lurks changes rules left and right and rarely has any pistols in stock Biggest pistol in sight is the 44 mag on his leg, which is classic for a man who is small in other male appendages. They got my last buck. I will find another place to shoot. Respectfully sent, Hugh R. Akunt.
member127 review for Master Gunman
member127 on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/30/2012, 11:43 AM
Great place to shoot! – The class is great! I took the July 31st class and I knew nothing about guns. Now I know how to shoot and how to shoot safely. Master Gunman is safe and inexpensive. All you have to do is listen to the rules and have fun. Everyone should take the Master Gunman class. Update for December 2012: Oh be truthful “Joe H”! Or should I say Bobby Simmons Jr. (Manassas Lane) and Ladarius Parks (Parklake Lane). I recognized the two of you from a previous encounter where no one in the vicinity found you welcome either. Visiting here cannot be your worst experience. The two of you will have many more “worst experiences” in the future. First, I waited for you and your “friend” to try to sign the paperwork necessary to enter the range. This should only take a few moments; the two of you took significantly longer. There are, however, a few big words on that paper. The salesman did have to assist you a number of times. All the while I had to wait for you before I could take my turn. Second, if you could stop demanding (a total of 4 times) the salesman explain the intimate details of his Christmas Holiday with you (why would he?), you could read the sign that states, “ALL AMMO SALES ARE CASH ONLY”. The sign hangs between the words, 40 S&W ammo (which you wanted), and the price of 40 S&W ammo. Clever trick to hide the sign there, in the open, for the years it has been there. Third, you and your “friend” did not ask for you ID back. You just took them. Fourth, you are so wrong about the rules. Everyone who works at Master Gunman explains the rules of the range to all new shooters. Every time; no exceptions. I shoot at Master Gunman because it is a safe place. I shoot at Master Gunman because it is a “what you see is what you get” range. I shoot at Master Gunman because they do not allow people like you, Bobby Simmons Jr. and Ladarius Parks, to shoot there. Finally, neck is spelled with only one k. Must be another big word.
Joe H. review for Master Gunman
Joe H. on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/27/2012, 07:01 AM
WORST Experience in a work place period! EVER! From the time i walked in, it was a bad vibe all over the place, not just from the nasty establishment itself, but from the dude behind the counter, big guy with long hair, he was the most rude dude i've ever met, im not saying he is racist but he didn't say anything to me but the rules, he also said you gotta pay cash for your ammo UP FRONT! i never in my life heard any gun ranges to do that! I asked him how was his christmas and he replied, i'll give you your cash total in one minute. After asking him twice about his christmas, he refused to have any conversation with me period. I just told him to give me my id card back, so i could take my business elsewhere! I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANY1. Not even if your a red kneck, hell the place is still dirty and nasty. BUT!!! If you want to feel like a no lie loser/ idiot, go there. This is the place for you!
David K. review for Master Gunman
David K. on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/16/2012, 05:09 AM
Best Bang for the Buck – I went to the range today and checked my records when I got home. I've been using this range for over 12yrs. Everyone I've talked to over the years has been very knowledgeable and always willing to give advice if you need some help with your shooting. I've introduced many people to this range over the years and showed them the basics of pistol shooting. I taught my wife how to shoot here. The Range Masters behind the counter are no nonsense, but that's what you need if you want to keep everyone safe. I usually shoot about 1000rnds/year, so I know from experience that this range is the best Bang for the Buck in local indoor shooting ranges.
Anon y. review for Master Gunman
Anon y. on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/07/2012, 07:52 AM
No idiots allowed, no nonsense range – This place is admittedly a little run down and there for 31 years. The teacher-chemist guy that runs the counter most of the time can seem like a school master jerk but that's just his front. He actually warms up to you the moment he realizes you have a good gun attitude and not an idiot. And I sit and watch some real morons coming in doing things that are clearly posted on signs NOT to do. They're not racist s but anyone with a chip on their shoulder, see racism in every shadow and always the victim of everything should just stay away. If you are an experienced shooter or sincere beginner that just wants a more quiet safe range where idiots are not endangering your life this is a good place. I dont like their ammo prices but they're targets and fees are very fair. Odd how I like this place but it works for me and although I miss nicer range features this place feels safe and secure when you're in there. They are NOT trying to build a huge business, they are just happy being a small but safe range with good instruction and teachers. It reminds me more of a military firing range than any other place in town. While I dont completely dismiss their rude impression the safety is a good side effect and you wont see idiots on this range shooting, people not aiming at your head or over into your lane, and the Rambo shooting is not allowed, teens with their giggling girlfriends and pink guns wouldn't even make it through the front door. They're also armed and mean business there if you want to cause trouble that wont go very far. Damned if I dont like this place, oscar the grouch and all. We need at least one place like this... Let everyone get mad, more quiet secure range time for me. I would love better lighting and distance markers improved. Just a little maintenance would be very nice.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.