Logo White
Watch Demo

Marukai Everything-98 Cents

Own this business?
4.0
9 reviews
|Other|Los Angeles, CA 90248

1360 W Artesia Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90248

(310) 516-8160

https://www.marukai.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 8:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(4) · Other

2271 W Malvern Ave

(714) 676-5451

11 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

3425 E La Palma Ave

(800) 479-7759

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Other

1466 Callens Rd

(805) 658-8668

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

633 N La Brea Ave

(323) 936-6106
5.0
(1) · Other

2021 Eastman Ave

(805) 988-9922

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

141 E 56th St

(310) 384-7399

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.0
9 reviews
51
  
45
  
31
  
20
  
10
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 4 Reviews3.8Insider Pages
  • 2 Reviews4.5Facebook
  • 1 Review4.0Yahoo! Local
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Alistair Basilio on Facebook

7 years ago

07/10/2013, 09:49 AM
Bakeli Hsiao on Facebook

7 years ago

12/03/2012, 01:37 AM
eqidaemon on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/31/2006, 10:46 AM
User review by eqidaemon – If you're looking for specific things for your home, craving some Japanese snacks, or just bored, you should check 98 Cents Marukai! I never leave the store without at least a basketful of items, whether it's food, cute stationary, dishes, or those wonderful clear plastic baskets for organizing the house. It has just about everything that other 99 cent stores have, but the things here just have more character. I'm only sad that they raised prices from 98 cents to $1.50. You can still find some items for 98 cents or less, but most things are $1.50. BUT, I think everything's still worth it!
Featured content
How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage

How to Track Competitor's Customer Reviews and Use Them to Your Advantage
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

14 years ago

02/07/2006, 15:15 PM
Although there are clearly many stores selling for about a dollar, this one is unique in its assortment of asian goods... Many of those cute little items that you can not find anywhere but a specialty store for big bucks.. Actually, I often see the same items nearby for 2-3 times as much.. For this, you do have to navigate through often over stocked isles but, clearly worth it...
Lila B. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

11/22/2005, 01:24 AM
Great bargain! Cheap, cheap, cheap - everything is from .98 cents to no more than $1.50. I bought a bunch of Asian dinner plates, sake bottole with cups, rice bowls and tea pot -all for .98 each! The store is pretty big and it's fun just to look around. I'm always amazed how Japanese people come up with a great kitchen ideas and space saver items.
David K. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

11/03/2005, 11:01 AM
98 Cents! Marukai 98 Cent store is a great store for inexpensive stuff. They have all kinds of different things to buy ranging from things like housewares to little toys.
Villa A. on Insider Pages

15 years ago

07/02/2005, 06:09 AM
Everyhing in store is .98 cets! Unlike Marukai, the grocery store on the same street, you don't need a special membership to shop here. Everything in store is .98 cents. It's a bargain you have to search hard for because items are messy and aisles are never organized. I only wish they were to clean up floors and shelves to make things look more neat.
judogirl on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/28/2005, 11:08 AM
Marukai used to be Everything for 98cent but now it's more like everything for $1.50. If it's cute, it's $1.50. I used to buy so many cute Japanese dishes and containers for 98cents but when I recently went to visit last weekend, it seemed like everything was $1.50. it seems a little more messier than before and not as much selection but it still has nicer stuff than the other 99cent stores.
Ben K. on Insider Pages

16 years ago

10/20/2004, 16:14 PM
Lots of cheap cheap cheap Japanese trinkets, from containers to kitchen supplies to toys. Lots of things for not a lot of money, though as you'd expect in a 98 cent store it's a pretty big jumbled mess. Also a smattering of random American brands. An interesting place to stop in to look for cheap plastic kitchen supplies, containers, or for cheap japanese ceramics.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.