Logo White
Watch Demo

Mark of Excellence Salon

Own this business?
5.0
29 reviews
|Beauty|Minneapolis, MN 55422

4617 36th Ave N, Minneapolis, MN 55422

(763) 588-7778

https://markselvighair.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

Specialties Our specialties include current hair cuts, experienced coloring, facial waxing, brow tinting, wedding and special occasion styling. History Established in 1990. Mark Selvig went to Horst, formerly Aveda. He has been an educator for a number of product lines, but his passion is giving his guests a peaceful, relaxed experience. He is a seasoned colorist and experienced razor stylist. Jenny and Dawn are renters who each bring their unique approach to coloring and cutting.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
29 reviews
528
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
1 review has no rating
  • 15 Reviews5.0Google
  • 12 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 2 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Dawn Selvig Christenson on Facebook

4 months ago

04/04/2019, 10:58 AM
Love Mark of Excellence! Followed Mark for almost 40 years!!
Ruth Howell on Facebook

a year ago

06/15/2018, 04:33 AM
Came here on a friend's recommendation and boy was I thrilled ! I didn't know what I wanted except I wanted my long hair cut short and minimal maintenance. I couldn't be happier !!
Susan Paulson on Facebook

2 years ago

01/17/2018, 21:20 PM
Mark is hands down...the BEST HAIR STYLIST in Minneapolis!!!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Marni Lynn on Facebook

2 years ago

06/03/2017, 00:13 AM
Anna Donato-Ghani on Facebook

2 years ago

05/15/2017, 05:22 AM
This adorable family owned salon has been a part of my life for over 12 years! My mom loved Jenny and Mark, and I continue to get my hair cut and colored from Mark. Great people great work��.
Lisa Crandall on Facebook

3 years ago

07/27/2016, 05:29 AM
I saw Mark years ago, and thought he was great! but one time I needed to get my hair done fast and Matk did not have availability, so I reluctantly went to see Jenny. She is now my girl!
Can't go wrong with either of them!
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Tiffini Ventura on Facebook

4 years ago

01/02/2016, 08:19 AM
Amazing! My mother and law and myself both had our hair done by Jenny and we absolutely loved it! And her! Mark of Excellence is the place to go!
Kelli Berrard on Facebook

5 years ago

02/14/2015, 17:09 PM
I've been coming here for many many years & have never had a bad experience! Jenny is my girl! :)
Business Response:

Thanks, Kelli!

Jenny Tamiru on Facebook

5 years ago

06/18/2014, 08:21 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.