Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Maria Bonita

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
1563 reviews
|Mexican|Orem, UT 84057

3815, 167 West 800 North, Orem, UT 84057

(801) 426-9328

https://www.mariabonitagrill.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(22) · Mexican

545 W 700 S

(801) 433-9923
4.6
(975) · Mexican

180 S 900 W

(801) 953-1840
4.6
(36) · Restaurants

4153 W 5415 S

(801) 966-9065
4.5
(611) · Restaurants

643 Pacific Dr

(385) 498-5108
4.5
(2) · Mexican

7962 S State St

(801) 563-5196
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
1,563 reviews
51,131
  
4245
  
371
  
243
  
171
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
nonameleft9999 review for Maria Bonita
nonameleft9999 on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

09/04/2013, 03:39 AM
This place has the best molocajete plate, feeds two easily. The sweetest lady meets you at the door with a high five.
SparklePlenty review for Maria Bonita
SparklePlenty on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/11/2010, 00:21 AM
Great Local Restaurant – We love Maria Bonita! The food is fresh, great tasting and fairly priced, the staff is kind and animated, the atmosphere is unpretentious. It is a family favorite. My 10 year old especially LOVES the salmon. I love the grilled veggie burrito. One Burrito Supreme could feed 4. They have catered some small parties for us as well. Great food for a fun evening.
iEatMoreThaniShould review for Maria Bonita
iEatMoreThaniShould on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/22/2010, 01:56 AM
Great Food and Reasonable Prices – We went because a friend recommended the restaurant. I was skeptical when I saw the building, but we decided to give it a try and we are glad we did. The first thing I noticed was that the menu was quite extensive. They had more dishes than any other Mexican restaurant I have ever visited. Then I noticed the pricing. The average dish ranged from 7-12.00. That seemed about average. We ordered steak fajitas, chicken quesadillas, chicken flautas, and a shredded beef chimichanga. When the order came, we couldn't help but laugh because the portion size was ridiculously large. Every dish was HUGE. Not one of us at the table was able to finish their meal. I am a big eater, and I ate about half of what was served to me and took the rest home. The food was delicious. Everything tasted and smelled fresh. You could tell that it wasn't your typical prepackaged and reheated food that you get at most places. All I can say is that it was good. I live 30 minutes north of Maria Bonitas, but I will gladly make the trip down there again. It was that good. The only thing I can say that was negative, is that the service was a little slow. They seemed to only have two waitresses working the whole restaurant, so if you are looking for a quick in and out, this isn't the place to go. But if you have a while and want a tasty meal, I recommend dropping by and giving this place a try.
Featured content
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
lindas1234 review for Maria Bonita
lindas1234 on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

11/22/2008, 02:45 AM
This place has great food, costs a little more than the avg mexican restaurant, but it actually tastes authentic. I'm not pleased with how small the place is since it's pretty crowded on weekend nights and there's nowhere to stand and wait since the restaurant is just a small room. Not knowing whether I should seat myself or wait I stood in the doorway for a few minutes and then sat down on the one bench. Then some other people came in and were helped in front of us. The first time I ate there I got the molcajete and only got the meat. No shrimp or avacados. I should have said something, but I thought maybe they would be mixed in...nope. The guacamole is also very very oniony. bottom line, it's great food, but you never know if you will get great service or crappy service. Go during lunch if you don't want to wait right in front of the door for a while.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.