Logo White
Watch Demo
5.0
12 reviews
|Consumer Goods|New York, New York 10014

342 Bleecker St, New York, New York 10014

(212) 647-1688

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Consumer Goods in your area

Cdi Diamonds & Jewelry
5.0
(377) · Consumer Goods

6752 Perimeter Loop Road

(614) 401-6677

10 people are looking at this business

Westchester Jewelry
5.0
(466) · Consumer Goods

966 McLean Ave

(914) 776-0800

11 people are looking at this business

Simon D Fine Jewelry
5.0
(45) · Consumer Goods

2615 Peachtree Pkwy Suite:110

(678) 513-1900

8 people are looking at this business

Robison Brothers Fine Jewelry
5.0
(4) · Consumer Goods

555 2600 N

(801) 377-3737

5 people are looking at this business

Best American Arts
5.0
(5) · Consumer Goods

3000B E Main St # 263

(614) 237-7900

4 people are looking at this business

Roy John Designer Goldsmith
5.0
(6) · Consumer Goods

315 Court St NE

(503) 363-9807

3 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
12 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
11 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Silvia Fernandez on Facebook

6 years ago

08/31/2013, 12:01 PM
cmantid on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/05/2010, 01:45 AM
Great Selection, amazing lingerie – I went in need of a new black bra, and was informed by the sales woman that I was wearing the absolutely wrong size, just like a good 65% of Americans... I was then introduced to Marlies Dekkers, the perfect fit bra, I never thought that me, being a new D cup was going to fit right on those bras, but I was wrong and now addicted to them, they are a little of the expensive side but I didn't think about it twice, if you don't know what a Marlies Dekkers bra is you must stop by, the super helpful sales woman with the accent (don't remember her name) will help you find the right stile for you, trust me she knows, very happy with my new purchases, I also notice...  more>>
Lovejewels on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/29/2010, 14:18 PM
Lots of unique goodies! – It must be under new Management! I finally found my perfect bra! The sale associate was very knowledgeable about the bra style that would suit my shape better, I wasn't sure if it was what I really wanted but I worked like magic! That great bra took about 10 pounds off of me! And the fact thet they are the only ones that carry Lizalde's lingerie line... I love the silk Chemisses the price is right and the fi is great, I definitely reccomend.
Featured content
A simple guide to manage Google reviews

A simple guide to manage Google reviews

A simple guide to manage Google reviews
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
marklilakos on Citysearch

11 years ago

01/19/2009, 14:53 PM
Great Spot for Exclusive, Quality Lingerie – If you are looking for something unique, special and of high quality for valentine's day, mother's day, an anniversary, girlfriend's birthday, etc. you will find it at this store. The staff is very helpful in giving advice and gearing you towards an appropriate selection. You will find lingerie featured at this store that cannot be found anywhere else in the city. Definitely woth the trip and a must stop anytime you are in the West Village.
nycgal510 on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/19/2008, 15:52 PM
NYC's secret spot!! – Marc&Max is very unique and one of New York?s secret places to find great lingerie. Great window display of Ricky Lizalde?s pieces. That was what attracted me to go in the store (big fan of Project Runway!). Great service and staff was very friendly. I found the piece I wanted and found more. Highly recommended if you?re looking for something exclusive. I was very happy with what I bought.
Guys, if you have no idea what to get your girlfriend or wife, this is the place to go. Great recommendations and will find something for that special lady!
stouchstone on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/27/2008, 06:47 AM
DO NOT PURCHASE JEWELRY FROM THIS STORE – After being given a gorgeous green amethyst ring from Marc & Max, I took it in to be re-sized. Within hours of putting it on my finger, the entire stone fell out. I called the store within 48 hours to report that the stone had fallen out due ? obviously - to improper maintenance when being resized OR due to inferior quality of the merchandise originally (note that this ring was originally priced at $500). While the sales clerk was very sympathetic she only had the ability to communicate what the owner, Michelle, was dictating. Michelle refused to speak with me directly over a period of four weeks and was unwilling to accommodate or even discuss the f...  more>>
MarcandMaxCorp on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/19/2008, 14:27 PM
In response to "poor customer service..." – Marc and max prides itself on providing excellent customer service and has many long standing clients and local customers alike. Unfortunately, the woman who was issued the gift certificate acted in haste before allowing Marc and Max Corporate offices to handle the misunderstanding.
The gift certificate was issued on behalf of one of our sister stores, 'Charley and Kalley Jewelry' and is a completely separate store from 'Marc and max Lingerie.' Due to a change in lease details we decided to close 'Charley and Kalley.'
We made every effort to try and contact all gift certificate/store credit holders in regards to the sudden closing of the store.
The
...  more>>
dblmnyc on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/02/2008, 06:05 AM
VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE – Be aware that the owner of this store does not honor her own gift certificates. I purchased one for a friend's birthday, and now 4 months later she refuses to honor it even though the expiration date years from now. She had no problem taking my money at the time, and now because of a few dollars she has caused my friend and I much embarassment and trauma, as well as lost 2 loyal customers. My advice to you is to be wary of any purchase you make from this owner, because she will give you a hard time if you need to return, exchange or redeem it. It's very clear to us that this owner does not value her own customers, especially the ones in her own neighborhood, and ...  more>>
bunni9178 on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/09/2008, 13:27 PM
rare lingerie from all over the world, kind and helpful service, great for couples! – I came into Marc and Max not really knowing my size but definitely wanting pretty lingerie for once. I ended up spending over an hour with a very friendly and patient sales associate. Once we established my size, which she was very efficient about, I had so much fun trying on bras and nighties that I never though I could pull off. I ended up having to buy a few pretty somethings because they really made me feel attractive. I can see how women end up collecting lingerie. I'll definitely be back.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.