Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Marathon Matt

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
12 reviews
|Fitness & Instruction|San Francisco, KY 94121 United States

622 22nd Ave, San Francisco, KY 94121 United States

(415) 572-4437

http://www.sanfranciscorunningclub.com/team/matt-forsman/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Recreation in your area
5.0
(12) · Recreation

3921 W. Green Oaks Blvd.

(844) 403-1120
5.0
(2) · Recreation

4883 Belpar St NW

(330) 479-9193
5.0
(5) · Fitness & Instruction

4211 N. Winfield Scott Plaza

(480) 420-4721
5.0
(14) · Recreation

Mobile locations based in

(310) 993-6802
5.0
(26) · Recreation

1959 152 St #101

(604) 541-2846
5.0
(32) · Recreation

320 E Washington St

(336) 383-0511
About

This company offers personal fitness trainers, physical fitness consultants & trainer, excercise & physical fitness.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
12 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Jenny Sweinberg Lovejoy review for Marathon Matt
Jenny Sweinberg Lovejoy on Facebook

7 years ago

03/28/2015, 05:56 AM
Jenny Sweinberg Lovejoy review for Marathon Matt
Jenny Sweinberg Lovejoy on Facebook

7 years ago

03/28/2015, 04:26 AM
mrothman9 review for Marathon Matt
mrothman9 on Citysearch

15 years ago

11/03/2007, 01:06 AM
highly motivational - knowledgable - committed - and fun! – Matt has been my running coach for more than two years now. Through both personal coaching and participation in his groups, Matt has taken me to a new personal record in the half marathon distance. Matt brings great knowledge of running technique, terrific motivation and consistent reinforcement, commitment to his clients and unfailing good humor and fun to his work with runners. I've worked with other coaches, but none better than Matt. I enthusiastically recommend Matt for anyone wanting to take up running or move their running to a new level.
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
alexpeta review for Marathon Matt
alexpeta on Citysearch

15 years ago

08/27/2007, 07:54 AM
The cure for couch potato disease – I joined Matt's ? marathon training team at the ripe old age of 37, and I've never run more than 5 miles. I assumed I would walk most of the race but what the heck, it would still be an improvement. Marathon Matt is amazing! I'm now up to 7 miles easily, and I'm confident that I'll run the entire 13.1 for the race. It's been fun and painless! He is upbeat and funny, personable, warm, and full of great information about sore muscles, what to eat/drink, self-confidence, etc. Our team has everyone from beginners who have never run before to athletes who are trying to run faster marathons?thanks to Matt's guidance everyone is having a blast. I have actually canceled work trips so I wouldn't miss his classes and I've never been in better shape. If you want to get in shape and have fun doing it, this is the person for you. Period, end of story.
mechaniz review for Marathon Matt
mechaniz on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/07/2007, 02:49 AM
Excellent Running Coach!! – I feel very fortunate to have found Matt. He is a wonderful coach and has helped me improve immenseley on both my physical abilities as a runner, as well as my mental mindset. Many people have a gift for the sport but are not able to teach that to others; Matt is not only a talented runner but an excellent teacher as well. I would highly recommend anyone who is looking to improve their running or train for an event to work with Matt.
jbischke review for Marathon Matt
jbischke on Citysearch

16 years ago

12/05/2006, 04:18 AM
Solid preparation for your fitness goals – I started training with Matt Forsman a.k.a. Marathon Matt 12 weeks ago in a quest to qualify for the Boston Marathon. I purchased his Premier program which entitled me to customized training schedules and one phone session per week plus unlimited e-mail support. I was very happy with the service that Matt provided and definitely plan to work with him again in the future. Matt's attention to detail with his clients is remarkable. He was very helpful through the ups and downs of training and took a genuine interest in my performance. Although we did the training remotely (he is in SF and I am in LA) I felt that I didn't miss out on much and he was even able to look at my form via digital video and make some suggestions. On the whole I think that Matt's service are both extremely useful and a great value. He has a great personality and is very knowledgable about running. I just completed my third marathon this year so I'm taking some time off but when I get back into it I'm planning to work with Matt again!
Contributor review for Marathon Matt
Contributor on Citysearch

17 years ago

02/07/2006, 07:18 AM
Editorial Review – Personal trainer specializes in coaching beginning, intermediate and advanced runners for general fitness, weight loss and race preparation.
engjohn63 review for Marathon Matt
engjohn63 on Citysearch

17 years ago

02/05/2006, 12:01 PM
Motivation at it's best – I took matts traing probram at the ymca last year and never looked back, i knocked 20 mins of my marathon time despite injurys and I am confident that matts method of training and the encouragemnt he give is the reason. I am now hooked on the marathons. I hope to continue to train with matt and inprove my time again and again. highly recomended to any leval of runner great time awaits all who train with him
jgonzale1215 review for Marathon Matt
jgonzale1215 on Citysearch

17 years ago

01/31/2006, 04:19 AM
Coach Matt - Personality Plus! – Coach Matt is an individual with clearly defined goals and is highly self-motivated. His self-motivation has influenced and inspired me to continue my drive and passion for running. He has personality plus and an A++ character.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.