Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mangesh B Patel

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.5
26 reviews
|Surgeons|Tampa, FL 33619 United States

1030 S 78th St, Tampa, FL 33619 United States

(813) 740-0646

Not Specified

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(6) · Doctors

5931 Webb Rd

(813) 886-9277
5.0
(12) · Healthcare

21758 FL-54

(813) 337-7577
5.0
(26) · Healthcare

1105 S Ft Harrison Ave

(727) 461-3163
5.0
(32) · Doctors

12902 USF Magnolia Drive

(813) 618-5967
5.0
(2) · Oncologist

1970 Golf St

(941) 957-1000
5.0
(10) · Surgeons

2200 Ringling Blvd

(941) 861-2900
About

Dr. Mangesh Patel, MD is a family medicine specialist in Tampa, FL and has been practicing for 47 years. He graduated from Bj Medical College, Ahmedabad, Gujarat University in 1972 and specializes in family medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.5
26 reviews
57
  
410
  
32
  
21
  
14
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Ricardo DeForest review for Mangesh B Patel
Ricardo DeForest on Healthgrades

10 months ago

11/20/2021, 04:58 AM
This man is a pile of dung. He hung me out to dry. I received a positive test result on my Cologuard. At the time, by contract I was working 7 days per week, 12 hours per day. I begged Patel (I refuse to refer to this ignorant brute as "doctor") to give me FMLA protection so as to only work 8 hours per day. He absolutely refused! I could not get enough rest or sleep and I very nearly died. This sub human behavior. I would not let this man treat my dog.
Respond to negative reviews
Barbara Jackson review for Mangesh B Patel
Barbara Jackson on Healthgrades

6 years ago

03/17/2017, 01:12 AM
I am very satisfied with his service and will refer anybody to him. He's a wonderful doctor.
You Have Been Warned review for Mangesh B Patel
You Have Been Warned on Wellness

7 years ago

07/27/2015, 04:33 AM
I visited Mangesh Patel in July 2015. It was my first and LAST time. His professionalism and bed side manners are SORELY lacking. He asked me what type of birth control was I taking. I told him none. He then gives an inappropriate lecture. Here are the three points that I will never forget. The only reason you don't have to take birth control pills are : 1) you are not sexually active, 2) you are homosexual, and 3) you have had tubal ligation. Ummm, sir... What the heck? PC? Why was he arguing (by himself) about what I need to be doing with my body? Then it got WEIRD and THIS IS WHY I AM WRITING A REVIEW. Ladies, beware! I was NOT comfortable when, after arguing with me, he closed the door and proceeded to "examine" me. We were the only two in the room. Clearly, it's standard for a doctor to examine you further after the physician's assistant has already, but this was not quite right. He told me to lay down and gave no directions as to what he was doing. When he said to breathe in and out and touched my stomach, I was thinking, "Ok, this is normal." Then, I noticed slowly, he was inching his way up and said, "You are sweating. Are you nervous?" What the heck? First of all, I was not sweating. You are a NASTY old man. I was polite and did not say those words. Here is what I said: "I am not sweating; although, it is stuffy in this room and you need to tell me step by step what you are doing." Apparently, he noticed the 'seriousness' in my voice and quickly jumped back and said, "Ok, I'm back. I'm not touching you." Again, what the heck? Clearly, this was NOT his first time around having an interaction like this with a patient. This is a NASTY old man. I would NEVER recommend anyone going back---especially a female.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
You Have Been Warned review for Mangesh B Patel
You Have Been Warned on Wellness

7 years ago

07/27/2015, 01:00 AM
I visited Mangesh Patel in July 2015. It was my first and LAST time. His professionalism and bed side manners are SORELY lacking. He asked me what type of birth control was I taking. I told him none. He then gives an inappropriate lecture. Here are the three points that I will never forget. The only reason you don't have to take birth control pills are : 1) you are not sexually active, 2) you are homosexual, and 3) you have had tubal ligation. Ummm, sir... What the heck? PC? Why was he arguing (by himself) about what I need to be doing with my body? Then it got WEIRD and THIS IS WHY I AM WRITING A REVIEW. Ladies, beware! I was NOT comfortable when, after arguing with me, he closed the door and proceeded to "examine" me. We were the only two in the room. Clearly, it's standard for a doctor to examine you further after the physician's assistant has already, but this was not quite right. He told me to lay down and gave no directions as to what he was doing. When he said to breathe in and out and touched my stomach, I was thinking, "Ok, this is normal." Then, I noticed slowly, he was inching his way up and said, "You are sweating. Are you nervous?" What the heck? First of all, I was not sweating. You are a NASTY old man. I was polite and did not say those words. Here is what I said: "I am not sweating; although, it is stuffy in this room and you need to tell me step by step what you are doing." Apparently, he noticed the 'seriousness' in my voice and quickly jumped back and said, "Ok, I'm back. I'm not touching you." Again, what the heck? Clearly, this was NOT his first time around having an interaction like this with a patient. This is a NASTY old man. I would NEVER recommend anyone going back---especially a female.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Mangesh B Patel
Anonymous on Wellness

8 years ago

06/10/2014, 01:02 AM
Does this doctor use current and safe equipment? Yes Were the waiting room chairs comfortable at this doctor's office? Yes Was this doctor's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Would you recommend this doctor to others? I Already Have Was the wait time for your appointment reasonable once you got to the office? Absolutely
Anonymous review for Mangesh B Patel
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

11/19/2013, 00:07 AM
Did this provider ever take personal phone calls while in the appointment room with you? No, they've never taken personal calls with me Does this provider promptly return your phone calls? Yes Would you refer this provider to a family or friend? Yes Does this provider leave you on hold for a long time when you call? No, they are really great about answering the phone right away
Anonymous review for Mangesh B Patel
Anonymous on Wellness

9 years ago

08/25/2013, 01:07 AM
Was there annoying music playing while you waited or during your visit? No, if they had music on it was very soothing Did this provider ever postpone your appointment? Not at all! They always try to get me in as soon as possible
Anonymous review for Mangesh B Patel
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

08/21/2012, 01:01 AM
Did this provider answer all of your questions? Yes Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes
Anonymous review for Mangesh B Patel
Anonymous on Wellness

10 years ago

08/16/2012, 01:12 AM
Did this provider answer all of your questions? Yes Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely! Was this provider's office easy to locate? Absolutely! It couldn't have been easier!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.