Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mandarin Gourmet

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
280 reviews
|Chinese|Pittsburgh, PA 15222

305 Wood St, Pittsburgh, PA 15222

(412) 261-6151

https://www.mandaringourmetpa.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

3360 Library Rd # 3

(412) 881-6633
4.8
(6) · Restaurants

472 44th St

(412) 904-2138
4.5
(108) · Restaurants

214 Pittsburgh St

(724) 887-8888

3 people are looking at this business

4.5
(537) · Chinese

329 N York St

(304) 242-5858

5 people are looking at this business

4.4
(560) · Restaurants

711 Browns Ln Suite 1

(412) 366-1838

1 person is looking at this business

4.3
(456) · Chinese

1124 Freeport Rd

(412) 781-4131
About

Mandarin Gourmet in Pittsburgh, PA serves customers in Pittsburgh, PA.We offer services in Caterers.We specialize in Caterers in Pittsburgh, PA.1004. Imperial Chicken, 1006. Sesame Beef, 1007. Sizzling Two Delicacies, 1009. Triple Delight, 1010. Happy Family, 1011. Seafood Delight, 1014. Sesame Shrimp, 1016. Sizzling Salmon Steak, 1020. Dragon Meets Phoenix, 508. Chicken Hunan Style, 514. Mandarin Crispy Duck Half Whole, 515. Peking Duck Half Whole, 605. Shrimp Hunan Style, 610. Rainbow Shrimp, Lunch Special Combination, Monday Thru Saturday 11:00 A.M. - 3:00 P.M. Served With Choice of Egg Roll OR Soup: Wonton, Egg Drop OR Hot & Sour Soup, Fried Rice OR Steamed Rice, Hot Tea and Fortune Cook

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
280 reviews
5140
  
472
  
336
  
210
  
113
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
jacobshj on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/07/2010, 13:59 PM
Best Chinese I have ever had – I came to Pittsburgh to visit my friends who brought me to this place. It is their favorite and I can see why. The singapore noodles, mongolian beef, friend rice and lo main general tsao chicken were awesome and Im most certain everything else is too. The prices are also reasonable for their huge portions. I have never had chinese food this delicious.
Tony K. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

09/02/2009, 09:44 AM
Quality food and service. Quality food and service. Nothing unusual on the menu but a Pittsburgh stalwart. The tables are a little close together so not a place for private conversations.
greekdude1 on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/22/2009, 09:11 AM
The best chinese place in pittsburgh – This is the best Chinese place in Pittsburgh. I have been to a lot of them but none compare. It is even better than the much loved P.F. Chang's. The food is mouth watering in the first place, and you get so much of it. I would recommend the pepper steak, a personal favorite. The General Tso's is also a good choice. Other people rating this restaurant have raised concerns about the sauce being watered down or the food being flavorless. I really think that these comments are unjustified, and you will see for yourself if you eat there. Personally, this restaurant is part of my lunchtime routine every Tuesday, and it won't stop soon.
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
jurjevicj on Citysearch

12 years ago

07/02/2009, 05:41 AM
Best Chinese I have ever had - Highly recommend – The food here is absolutely delicious and very reasonably prices. They are so flexible with everything and make everything just the way you want it. You can pretty cusotmize your own dish. They have great lunch specials... recently the hibachi and mandarin crispy chicken. There are just so many options there that are all so great I want to try them all. The service is haste, people are friendly, the place is very nice. The staff also recognizes their regulars and you get personal attention and can get free almond cookies! I usually have to wait in line for a few minutes, but it is always worth it.
foodie215 on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/08/2009, 14:55 PM
After all these years, its still the best Chinese around! – This place has been around forever, and there's obvious reasons why. The food here is delicious! They have absolutely the best General Tso's chicken around (and I've been across the country!). I also love their crabmeat fried wontons, hot and sour soup, spring rolls, and Singapore noodles! A couple of other things that keep us coming back is the super-fast service and the warm and welcoming staff and management. They always make an effort to remember their regulars....you don't see that too often these days! Lunch is really crowded because everyone loves this place, but even with the lines, you're in and out fast! They have even catered lunch and dinners for our company!
rmk1 on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/09/2009, 03:38 AM
Not tasty, these days. – I used to go here semi-frequently, about a year ago. But after my last two visits (including today), I will never go back. I strongly suspect that the management has started watering down their ingredients, to stretch them. This is evident in the sauce of their lo mein, the containers of sauces (duck sauce) on the tables, and even in the cheesy stuff that goes inside the crab rangoons-- all three of these I have found to be very obviously watered-down. Today, the vegetable dumplings were completely flavorless blobs of mush. The tea wasn't even good today! I think they still do a brisk business ONLY because of their location and the fact that there are so few sit-down restaurants in this stretch of Wood Street. So yes, they are crowded at lunch, but it is not due to the food, and certainly not the service or the decor either. Well, their white-meat-only General Tso's chicken is still decent, but I really can't recommend anything else about this place.
inarutt on Citysearch

15 years ago

03/09/2007, 12:14 PM
I love their food! Some times their vegies are not always great, but over all we love it in our office. Nice inside and the staff are very firendly and on the ball. They have a great take out menu, and it always takes only 10 minutes. They have huge protions. Enough for 2 days for lunch.
chubbybunny on Citysearch

16 years ago

06/18/2005, 10:43 AM
yum yum – beautiful restaurant with delicious food. I could eat there everyday. Definetly a great find in busy downtown Pittsburgh.
monster620 on Citysearch

17 years ago

03/22/2005, 03:41 AM
Great service and food – The host and wait staff are extremely friendly and helpful. I told them I didn't have much time to sit for lunch, so they spoke to the kitchen and got my food very quickly. The General Tso's chicken was delicious and I wound up having time for a scoop of ice cream afterwards. With a long list of specials, I will surely make this my "usual" lunch spot. I'll also be making reservations for a company dinner next month.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.