Logo White
Watch Demo

Malstrom Salon

Own this business?
4.8
188 reviews
|Beauty|Salt Lake City, UT 84102

535 700 E, Salt Lake City, UT 84102

(801) 537-5313

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

Top Beauty in your area

Salon Nv
4.8
(96) · Beauty

250 S 200 E

(801) 364-6864

About

Malstrom Salon was started by Chris and Tricia Malstrom in 1998. We have continually strived to bring the best to our customers, both with the service we give, and the expertise we offer. We are passionate about making all our guests look and feel their best. The mission statement at Malstrom Salon "Our purpose at Malstrom Salon is to create an environment of renewal by giving our clients a relaxing and beautiful experience through creativity, confidence and respect" is our driving force, and what we live by.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
188 reviews
5143
  
43
  
30
  
22
  
16
  
34 reviews have no rating
  • 152 Reviews4.8Google
  • 1 Review5.0BirdEye
  • 1 Review5.0Dex Knows
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on BirdEye

2 months ago

09/14/2019, 14:53 PM
I love Malstrom ‘s and the amazing plant based products they use. I constantly receive compliments on my hair color!
Mindy is the sweetest, and I trust her implicitly, she has a great idea what would great on you,😉
Selma M. on Citysearch

5 years ago

11/25/2014, 07:25 AM
First time coming in from a recommendation and i love my hair cut by trisha she was so on point with what I wanted done with my hair!!
Devynne E. on Citysearch

5 years ago

08/29/2014, 06:46 AM
Devin was amazing! He did a great job of matching color to my skin tone and actually managed to downplay acne scarring and correct previously (awful) dyes. I love the color he dyed it.... I've gotten numerous compliments and it has been so easy to maintain. He was fast and efficient and fun to talk to... he's now the only person I'll trust my hair to and absolutely recommend him to everyone! Seriously, I can't praise him enough!!!
Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.

Tempted to buy Google reviews? Why it's a bad idea.
Kira C. on Citysearch

6 years ago

12/04/2013, 03:20 AM
Devin does a great job on my hair. I recommend him to everyone, and I love getting my hair done now.
Sam W. on Citysearch

7 years ago

01/15/2013, 03:34 AM
Devin Rahal at Malstrom Salon is the only person I would trust to do my hair. He is always efficient, artistic, and enjoyable. I always feel like we are on the same page, because he is a wonderful listener.
Tara J. on Citysearch

7 years ago

11/14/2012, 00:28 AM
Devin is the reason for going to Malstrom! I have never stayed with a hairstylist for so long. Usually they run out of ideas or can't change with your changing needs. Devin always knows how to fit what I want to my face shape, features, body type, etc. So I come out a full package, put together person... Not just a spectacular cut and color. It is amazing how well he remembers his customers; I.e. Hair type, what's going on in their lives, hair style goals and preferences, etc. Devin works hard, has natural talent, and a great personality... I feel like a new me every time I leave!
Anthony R. on Citysearch

7 years ago

11/08/2012, 06:26 AM
I've been to Malstrom a couple of times, but each time I was greeted with friendly customer service. Devin is an amazing hairstylist! First time he cut my hair I got compliments for days about my new hair style. He is innovative and experienced. I highly recommend you make an appointment with Devin. You won't be disappointed.
Allyson S. on Citysearch

7 years ago

11/06/2012, 04:20 AM
I have been going to Malstrom for about a year and I already like it better than other salons I've been to around the city. The staff is always friendly and unpretentious.
I followed Devyn from Landis and he's been my stylist for at least 5 years. He's great--he's always gives me what I ask for or if I don't know what I want he's great at helping me figure it out. Devyn keeps up with the latest trends and techniques, which I appreciate. He's always fun to talk with, which makes the time spent in the chair not so boring. I highly recommend Devyn.
Kirsten F. on Citysearch

7 years ago

10/28/2012, 06:53 AM
Malstrom Salon is great! I have only been there a few times, but each time I have gone the service has been impeccable. The staff is very courteous and kind. I love my new hair color done by Emily. She is so friendly and personable.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.