Logo White
Watch Demo

Majid Hashemian

Own this business?
4.0
70 reviews
|Dental|Spring Hill, FL 34609

32 7 Hills Dr, Spring Hill, FL 34609

(352) 688-4556

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Dental in your area

Dr. Jonathan Bailey, DMD
5.0
(4) · Dental

611 West Park Street

(217) 383-6637

4 people are looking at this business

Krk Implant Center
5.0
(4) · Dental

4118 McCullough Ave

(210) 826-3946

1 person is looking at this business

Boulder Oral Surgery: Krista Lerner, DDS
5.0
(6) · Dental

3450 Penrose Place

(303) 447-9735

3 people are looking at this business

Payam Samouhi
5.0
(3) · Dental

27450 Tourney Rd #160

(661) 253-3500

5 people are looking at this business

Leo Dumanis D.D.S.
5.0
(5) · Dental

444 N Northwest Hwy #325

(847) 296-6100

13 people are looking at this business

Dr. Domenic Caprice, DMD
5.0
(3) · Dental

1117 NJ-77 D

(856) 451-2424

2 people are looking at this business

About

As a board certified Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeon, I am humbled to work with a talented group of individuals at our office to provide our surgical services for our community. These services are dental & wisdom teeth extractions, and dental implants to restore the missing teeth, correction of face deformities and facial cosmetic surgeries. Our office is equipped with the most state-of-the-art technology including 3-D CT scan imaging to provide more precision in to the planning of our services.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.0
70 reviews
552
  
40
  
32
  
21
  
115
  
  • 56 Reviews4.4Google
  • 14 Reviews2.7Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Lw on Healthgrades

19 days ago

01/09/2020, 00:46 AM
1 star too many.
Really? They charged me $25 because I was was kept waiting and cancelled the procedure. I was going to have extraction and they put me in a room and hook me up to monitors for anesthesia and the Machine was beeping my heartbeat very loud which added to anxiety of being there. I called out several times and nobody responded I waited a long time and just took the monitors off and walked to the main desk. I asked for my money back. They issued a credit less $25 for the credit card fee. Later that day I received a voicemail from the doctor saying he was behind and apologized for the delay and offered $100 off if I wanted to come back and have the procedure. Said I didn't feel co
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

10 months ago

04/04/2019, 05:54 AM
The work was fine, everything else about that office has issues. We chose him because he was on our insurance plan, but the answer to a refund request for over payment was "he's not on that plan anymore." Nobody every returns calls, won't email. While in the waiting room, a woman walked by and said "I hope you don't get ripped off like I did. They said they took my insurance and they don't." A coworker has been battling billing issues for months. I didn't list, but listen to me. Stay away.
Respond to negative reviews
PATRICK BRISBIN on Healthgrades

a year ago

12/11/2018, 18:50 PM
Dr. Hashemian explained everything in detail and is extremity professional, and his staff is very friendly, professional, and competent. The procedure was virtually painless! He treated me with respect, kindness, and empathy,before and after the surgery. Furthermore, he called the same evening to check on my health and offer assistance, if required.
Featured content
Tips for Dentists: Getting the Competitive Edge Online

Tips for Dentists: Getting the Competitive Edge Online

Tips for Dentists: Getting the Competitive Edge Online
6 Ways Dentists Can Improve the Response Rate on a Patient Satisfaction Survey

6 Ways Dentists Can Improve the Response Rate on a Patient Satisfaction Survey

6 Ways Dentists Can Improve the Response Rate on a Patient Satisfaction Survey
Carol Thomas on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/17/2018, 12:49 PM
For many years I was told by two other maxillofacial surgeons my wisdom teeth were impacted and too risky to extract. After reviewing Dr. Hashemian's experience I felt confident in his professional ability and at 67 years old surgery was done on 7/27/18 with no problems. This Dr. called me that evening and the following two days to make sure I was ok and if there were any issues. I am so thankful to Dr. Hashemian and highly recommend him.
Jean on Healthgrades

a year ago

08/04/2018, 21:07 PM
I waited 2 1/2 hours before being called in and another half hour before the Dr came in. He talked so fast with a foreign accent we couldn’t understand. I was there to have 2 molars pulled and he did everything in his power to sell me on implants. I refused them and he pulled my teeth quickly but efficiently and sent me on the way. Charged $985. Also tried to sell me antibiotics and pain meds. I expect a more personal experience but was treated like I was on an assembly line.
Stan on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/26/2017, 03:01 AM
This doctor way overbooks all his appointments. Even with your appointment you will be waiting for quit a long time. You and your other doctors will also have a very difficult time obtaining any of your medical records. They refuses to give copies of medical records. You will need to file a HIPAA complaint to force this Dr. to comply with records request. The office will completely ignore your phone calls and emails. After I made a request for a copy of my records, they would no longer respond a
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/16/2017, 04:46 AM
Do not go to this place if you have dental insurance. Even though they are in network and has a contracted amount, they still balance bill you for the remaining amount from what insurance pays and their full amount. My insurance even said they cant balance bill me as they have a contract with Cigna but the office didnt care. Was charging me $2000 when the Cigna allowed amount is less than $400
Respond to negative reviews
Harold on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/21/2017, 13:08 PM
I had 2 teeth extractions and 2 bone graphs done all in one visit. Dr. Hashemian did an outstanding job and I felt no pain during the procedure as I was out. The recovery was a tough but it is expected for all the work that had to be done. I would give him a 5 star and would recommend Dr Hashemian for any dental surgical needs. It was costly. And I just wish my dental insurance would have helped off set the cost.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

02/14/2017, 06:36 AM
I was suppose to have surgery today. However even though his insurance claim person (Paula) screwed up the predetermination of benefits, they wanted me to pay $2769 of a $3050 surgery estimate upfront even though as of February 1st you became an in network provider. My husband is a doctor and I am in the nursing profession as well. You and your employee mentioned above are a disgrace to the medical community!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.