Logo White
Watch Demo

Maggie's Farm Rum Distillery

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
151 reviews
|Distilleries|Pittsburgh, PA 15201

3212a Smallman St, Pittsburgh, PA 15201

(412) 709-6480

https://www.maggiesfarmrum.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Maggie's Farm is an independent craft distillery and the maker of Pennsylvania's first rums since Prohibition. We are one of the most awarded rum distilleries in America since our inception in 2013, including awards for Best-in-Category Liqueur, Best-in-Category Spiced Rum, Best-in-Class Rum, Best-in-Show Spirit, a USA Today 10-Best, and two-time Pennsylvania Distillery of the Year, all from prestigious American craft and international spirits competitions. All spirits are distilled on our Spanish-made copper pot still located just behind our cocktail bar in Pittsburgh's Strip District. Spirits are available for sale by the bottle for take-out or by the glass at our bar during cocktail spiri

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
151 reviews
5120
  
411
  
33
  
23
  
16
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 121 Reviews4.8Google
  • 22 Reviews4.0Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Eric Kazda on Foursquare

5 years ago

03/18/2016, 01:05 AM
Must visit while in Pittsburgh. Try the zombie, but not too many :-)
amers79pa on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

03/15/2016, 01:04 AM
Worth a Visit! We stopped here with friends to check it out on a Saturday, early afternoon. It was not that busy so great time to go. The rum is great and the cocktails are delicious! Try the Zombie! Relaxing, friendly atmosphere.
Lady Dre Weider on Foursquare

5 years ago

01/06/2016, 00:07 AM
Exceptional cocktails
Featured content
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Bridget M on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

10/26/2015, 01:03 AM
Great Cocktails We went here to buy a bottle of rum for a friend's birthday, but stayed for the cocktails. The attention to detail is amazing! My cocktail was made to precision, with a light scraping of fresh nutmeg on top. I also tried a drink with house-made pumpkin coffee liquor, because they can't use anything with alcohol that is made off premise. This might explain the pure deliciousness of every drink--nothing is processed. My husband had The Zombie, which was also excellent. I highly recommend this place for pre-dinner, post-dinner, or instead of dinner!
MQTK on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

10/26/2015, 01:01 AM
The Rum Room The Rum Room at Maggie's Farm is easily my favorite bar in Pittsburgh. I never considered myself a fan of rum - but the owners of this award winning distillery have put as much passion into crafting their rotating list of delicious, seasonal cocktails as they put into distilling their spirits. The drinks are all incredibly tasty and highlight the variability of rum - from tropical classics like painkillers, zombies, and daquiries, to wintry treats like the peppermint fizz, hot buttered rum, and mulled cider, as well as reinterpretations of classic cocktails and other creative feats of mixology. The bartenders are friendly and knowledgeable. It's refreshing to be in a bar where it seems like the staff are having as good a time as the patrons. The place is inconspicuous - a small door in the wall of a bank of warehouses - but I suspect the secret speakeasy feel is intentional. The bar comes second to the distillery. The Rum Room is open Friday and Saturday nights for cocktails. Come for a relaxed evening and no more than two zombies.
travelertravelerrr on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

10/17/2015, 01:08 AM
オシャレなラム酒造兼バー 大きな容器でラムを作りながら、その場でラムのバーもしています。かなり雰囲気があります。ラム好きではなくても必見です!!!色々なラムのメニューが揃っています。 カウンターもテーブルもあります。少し寒いので秋〜春は上着が必要です。
Michael Ouellette on Foursquare

5 years ago

07/19/2015, 01:03 AM
Best distillery in Pittsburgh. I love all of their rums. The spiced rum is awesome to get for cocktails. The Queen's Share rums are good for sipping.
AidaA172 on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

06/27/2015, 01:01 AM
Cool place Address is 3212...maps was wrong took a bit to find. By corner of 33rd..Rum was killer...lol. good stuff.
Vince S on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

05/14/2015, 01:03 AM
Great old-timey Rum Distillery Maggie’s Farm Rum is a wonderful off the trail rum distillery worth checking out. Located on Smallman Street, you could walk right past and never even know it’s there. The ambiance is very appealing when you walk in a perfect blend of old timey charm with modern themed , dimly light, a few tables, and behind the bar active distilling equipment. Perfect place to drink some rum. As it as our first time there, the barkeep (bartender sounds too new age for this place) offered us a tasting flight of 6 of their rums. He took the time to explain each one, both the history and distilling process. Great first impression. I am not the biggest fan of rum, but there were two or three that I was impressed by. The cocktails we ordered were excellent. Maggies Farm Rum has won multiple awards, and it’s easy to see why. The place was packed when we arrived. Service was slow, but each drink was made with care and style. And they were all worth the wait. Do yourself a favor and check this place out.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.