Logo White
Watch Demo

Mad Dog Tattoo Removal

Own this business?
5.0
14 reviews
|Wellness|Austin, TX 78701

3773, 607 San Jacinto Blvd ste a, Austin, TX 78701

(512) 476-6500

http://www.maddoglaser.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Wellness in your area

Fresh Start Laser Clinic
5.0
(375) · Wellness

12505 Hymeadow Dr

(512) 249-0000

3 people are looking at this business

About

We are an integral part of the Tattoo industry, providing a clean canvas for the tattoo artist's next creation. It is our passionate focus on tattoo removal that allows us to provide an unparalleled level of service, at an exceptional price. So no matter what your story, when it comes time to remove a tattoo or to lighten a tattoo for a cover-up, we hope you'll think of Mad Dog Tattoo Removal.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
14 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
10 reviews have no rating
  • 3 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 1 Review5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Michelle Eades on Facebook

5 years ago

03/12/2014, 16:53 PM
Cory Norris on Facebook

6 years ago

11/29/2013, 12:50 PM
Amanda Gault on Facebook

6 years ago

10/14/2013, 11:30 AM
Featured content
Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation

Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation

Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation
6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios
MRNiceGuy on Citysearch

8 years ago

07/27/2011, 09:45 AM
Waste of time and money – Started my treatment on a tattoo on my knuckles and hand. Was told that after each treatment the price would go down for each treatment, but it hasn't. I've had 2 treatments and after not seeing results after my 1st treatment I told them my issue and they offered me a free "test spot" where they did another laser dime size treatment to the same area. I went back after 6 weeks and paid for another treatment and still havent seen any results at all. After 3 treatments and not seeing any changes in the tattoo I would not recommend this place to anybody. Save your time and money by going somewhere else
Business Response:

Maddog Tattoo Removal utilizes the highest quality of lasers on the market to remove tattoo ink while keeping in mind the integrity of the skin. Unfortunately laser tattoo removal requires multiple treatments; typically 8-12 sessions are necessary to remove professionally injected ink. Our lasers work by initially targeting the ink deepest in the skin, therefore it is not uncommon for clients to not see a reduction of ink with the first few treatments as a result of multiple layers of ink in tattoos. However, most tattoos on the extremities tend to require an extra treatment or two due to less circulation. All of our pricing is determined by the size of a tattoo. In some cases after a few treatments the tattoo does not cover as large of an area as it did when we first started treatments, at which time we do adjust the price so that it is fair to the client while still following our size-based pricing. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any issues or concerns that you may have.

MerryWhitney on Citysearch

8 years ago

03/03/2011, 12:58 PM
So far so good. – I am getting my huge tattoo removed on my back, it's about half my body my mid section, I like this place the most. I looked around @ the other tattoo laser removal places to get others opinions, on what kind of laser I should use, there prices, and find out what I felt more comfortable with. Mad dog is charging me 550 to get my piece removed, which is a darn good deal, other places charged 700-1,200, or around that. (you can see the tattoo @ Facebook search Merry Whitney, the really bad looking picture of the laser tattoo removal was from that other place I talk about later) It really is a big piece but I was looking for the best price, and the laser that would leave no sc...  more>>
CSMobileUser6 on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/25/2010, 07:42 AM
Real removal – 5 star
Emday on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/06/2010, 13:48 PM
Love this place. You CAN remove a tattoo! – I have been seeing Jessica for laser tattoo removal for several months. She's so sharp and professional, and best of all, my unwanted tattoo is really fading! Mad Dog is housed inside Elements Laser Spa downtown. I never have difficulty parking on a weekday afternoon, and the spa itself is very clean, and nicely decorated. I work in the medspa field, so I did a lot of research before choosing Mad Dog. They are definitely the best place to go in Austin for this service. I also love their email confirmation system. I can't recommend this place highly enough.
itschristina on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/05/2010, 05:30 AM
MAD DOG ROCKS,THE BEST STAFF!!!!!! – HI! i just want to let anyone know who is considering getting a tattoo removed to go here....My 2 hr drive that i take to get to Austin is well worth it..The staff is so so friendly and caring .They will take the time to speak with you and explain the process thoroughly .Very affordable .The office is a very nice setting ,very pleasant atmosphere.Im getting a few tattoos removed and i saw results with the first treatment.I will DEFINITLY keep going back and will recommend this to anyone AND EVERYONE ...Thanks Mad Dog staff, ya ROCK!!!! Christina.
Brandon317 on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/18/2009, 14:18 PM
I'm very impressed with Mad Dog tattoo removal – I just finished my fourth laser session at Mad Dog. I'm getting the results I want at an affordable price. The staff is great and are very professional. They have licensed professionals and a doctor on staff overseeing the treatment and they are taking great care to remove my tattoos without permanently damaging me. I'm a tattoo artist and I want my skin to still be tattooable. I really feel that Mad Dog is taking the utmost care of me and I am happy to say that I trust them with all of my tattoo removal. I'm not one to dote, but I'm just very impressed with their service and I highly recommend them. Thanks!
-Brandon
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.