Logo White
Watch Demo

Macrae Park Animal Hospital

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
263 reviews
|Veterinarians|Des Moines, IA 50315

2227 SW 9th St, Des Moines, IA 50315

(515) 282-0600

https://www.facebook.com/macraeparkanimalhospital/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(13) · Veterinarians

6805 Mills Civic Pkwy

(515) 305-3714
5.0
(3) · Veterinarians

1716 Detroit St

(515) 836-4001
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

4631 Merle Hay Rd

(515) 727-4872

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(29) · Healthcare

4450 Northwest 128th Street

(515) 331-9035

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(29) · Veterinarians

7333 Buffalo Rd

(515) 348-4221
4.9
(124) · Healthcare

1126 Greene St

(515) 993-3410
About

Pet Products, Science Diet

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
263 reviews
5200
  
427
  
34
  
21
  
18
  
23 reviews have no rating
  • 161 Reviews4.7Google
  • 90 Reviews4.8Facebook
  • 8 Reviews4.0Merchant Circle
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Sue Dole on Facebook

7 years ago

07/15/2013, 07:21 AM
Cathy Durand-Kerns on Facebook

7 years ago

07/11/2013, 02:25 AM
judy Barden on Merchant Circle

9 years ago

01/13/2012, 02:23 AM
First Dr. Wistrom, then Dr. Knoebel ... my beloved veterinarians at Mac Rae Park Animal Hospital for 21 years! ALL my little pets have been cared for with loving kindness here, and I would never leave their practice!!!
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
bifff on Merchant Circle

9 years ago

12/15/2011, 04:58 AM
I've used Mcrae vets for 6+ years now. Meds are priced about the same as 1800petmeds. Other services are priced middle of the road, but well worth it. They are friendly, thorough and professional . I have 4 pets and they all will continue to visit mcrae vets.
Starmom on Merchant Circle

9 years ago

09/22/2011, 06:24 AM
My cat needed the required rabies vaccine, so I took her to Macrae. The vet acted like "a pediatrician who hates children." In addition, she tried to sell me expensive anti-flea products by saying a cat licking its fur is a sign of flea infestation. Also, when I made the appointment I was clear she only needed the vaccination, but they padded my bill by saying she'd also had an examination. I only dealt with the one vet, & other people I know have had better experiences there, but I will definitely not go to Macrae again.
Respond to negative reviews
somkat on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

05/02/2011, 00:02 AM
THE PEOPLE THAT WORK HERE DON"T CARE ABOUT ABOUT U OR UR PET MY VET SENT ME HERE BECAUSE THERE WAS NOT DOC AT THE TIME SO I WENT DOWN HERE THE VET DIDN"T EVEN TRY TO HELP MY 11 YEAR OLD CAT SHE TOLD ME THAT MY CAT HAD RABIES N THERE WAS NOTHING TO DO TO HELP HER N THAT WE NEED TO PUT HER DOWN N GET TESTED SO SHE PUT MY CAY DOWN N HAD ME TAKE HER DEAD BODY TO THIS PLACE IN ANKENY OF THE TEST N THE TEST RESULTS CAME BACK NEGATIVE!!!! SO THANK U GUYS FOR KILLING MY CAT FOR NOTHING!!! SO IF U LOVE UR PETS N U DONT WANT THEM DEAD GO SOME OTHER PLACE THAT WILL CARE FOR THEM!!!
Respond to negative reviews
iZZY on Merchant Circle

9 years ago

04/30/2011, 01:28 AM
THE PEOPLE THAT WORK HERE DON"T CARE ABOUT ABOUT U OR UR PET MY VET SENT ME HERE BECAUSE THERE WAS NOT DOC AT THE TIME SO I WENT DOWN HERE THE VET DIDN"T EVEN TRY TO HELP MY 11 YEAR OLD CAT SHE TOLD ME THAT MY CAT HAD RABIES N THERE WAS NOTHING TO DO TO HELP HER N THAT WE NEED TO PUT HER DOWN N GET TESTED SO SHE PUT MY CAY DOWN N HAD ME TAKE HER DEAD BODY TO THIS PLACE IN ANKENY OF THE TEST N THE TEST RESULTS CAME BACK NEGATIVE!!!! SO THANK U GUYS FOR KILLING MY CAT FOR NOTHING!!! SO IF U LOVE UR PETS N U DONT WANT THEM DEAD GO SOME OTHER PLACE THAT WILL CARE FOR THEM!!!
Respond to negative reviews
Megan F on Merchant Circle

10 years ago

08/02/2010, 05:24 AM
I love this animal hospital. Dr. Knoebel is so great at explaining things and asking/answering questions. The rest of the staff, including the front desk, is very helpful as well. I can call with a question and they will take the as much time as needed to explain things to me. I have taken my pets here since I was a child. Now I'm 25 and my husband and I still take our cats here.
moni50316 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

02/26/2010, 13:01 PM
I have not met a better doctor for my family members. My dogs are just like my kids! So, when my baby got so sick I was in tears, I was so very glad to find doctor Wistrom (James) at Mac Rae. I had taken him to another vet in town and went home with a very sick day anyway. When I called Mac Rae and spoke to a tech I made an appointment. About 5 minutes later I got a call from the doctor (I had not even asked for him to call). He just called wanting to know how my little was doing and gave me some idea's to help him until morning. He told me to call if he got worse during the night. We arrived at 8:30 AM and by 9AM my baby was in surgery and the problem figured out. He explained everything in detail, gave us options, he even explained the cheaper way to handle everything and still make sure that our dog was well taken care of. This will be our one and only vet for life!! Great guy honestly and he really cares!! Thank you so much to everyone at Mac Rae!!! Every single one of the staff care our you and your pet!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.