Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Mackinaw Brewing Co

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
1319 reviews
|Brewpubs|Traverse City, MI 49684

161 E Front St, Traverse City, MI 49684

(231) 933-1100

https://www.mackinawbrewing.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.8
(1380) · Restaurants

642 Railroad Pl

(231) 946-8168

4 people are looking at this business

4.6
(2394) · Brewpubs

106 S Mitchell St

(231) 775-6150

2 people are looking at this business

4.5
(1189) · Restaurants

229 Lake Ave

(231) 943-2053

2 people are looking at this business

About

Mackinaw Brewing Company is a restaurant and catering company. It offers a variety of appetizers, starters, soups and entrees, as well as burgers, sandwiches, salads, pasta dishes and beverages. The restaurant also caters wines and beer. Its menu includes rib appetizers, clam strips, smokehouse wings, stuffed mushroom caps, fish and chips, coconut shrimp, onion rings and fried perch. Mackinaw Brewing Company also offers raspberry chicken, cheddar burgers, smoked turkey sandwiches, beef briskets, yellowfin tuna and shrimp pesto. In addition, the restaurant offers a variety of wines, including white zinfandel, sauvignon blanc, pinot gris, merlot and pinot noir. Established in 1997, Mackinaw Br

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
1,319 reviews
5696
  
4272
  
396
  
257
  
161
  
137 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Amber Hoch review for Mackinaw Brewing Co
Amber Hoch on Facebook

a year ago

10/16/2020, 07:01 AM
delicious pecan crusted walleye sandwich!
Tom Ksoll review for Mackinaw Brewing Co
Tom Ksoll on Facebook

a year ago

10/03/2020, 10:10 AM
The Beer was great. Tried them all and liked them all
Danielle O'Mara review for Mackinaw Brewing Co
Danielle O'Mara on Facebook

a year ago

09/26/2020, 10:59 AM
Fantastic appetizers to share!!! Great fish and chips!
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers

5 Top Review Sites for Lawyers
Marc Line review for Mackinaw Brewing Co
Marc Line on Facebook

a year ago

09/22/2020, 01:11 AM
The restaurant does social distancing well and the wait staff is friendly and helpful. The food is not very good. I ordered the Dill Havarti Cheese Sticks and the Bangers and Sauerkraut. Neither item was very good or flavorful. Havarti does not work in a cheese stick. The sausage was dry and the onions and sauerkraut were flavorless. The frozen vegetables were fine and the mashed potatoes were the only enjoyable part of the plate. I visited thinking that a brewery having been around for 25 years was a good thing. There is a reason you don't hear about their beer - it is on par with Coors and Budweiser (not that there is anything wrong with them, but I don't go to a brewery to find them). The Belgian Whitecap was indistinguishable from most other beers having no coriander or citrus notes that one would come to expect. I suspect that the only reason this place does well is by selling tourists on their Mug Club and their location on the corner of Cass and Front. I do not plan to return.
Chris Walters review for Mackinaw Brewing Co
Chris Walters on Facebook

a year ago

09/16/2020, 09:50 AM
Great service food is excellent. Our waitress Josie was very friendly. Made our visit very enjoyable
Cherice Walters review for Mackinaw Brewing Co
Cherice Walters on Facebook

a year ago

09/16/2020, 03:26 AM
The smoked brisket is to die for !!!! I highly recommend!!!!
Barbara Correia Pearson review for Mackinaw Brewing Co
Barbara Correia Pearson on Facebook

a year ago

09/15/2020, 09:08 AM
Good food & friendly staff!
Tom Halcisak review for Mackinaw Brewing Co
Tom Halcisak on Facebook

a year ago

09/13/2020, 01:36 AM
Had the BBQ Sampler Platter and it was Outstanding! Beer was great too! Would highly recommend this establishment!
Melissa May Fuller review for Mackinaw Brewing Co
Melissa May Fuller on Facebook

a year ago

09/11/2020, 05:15 AM
We were able to sit in the enclosed outside area, very nice!!! Food was amazing (brisket sandwich..soooo good), service was outstanding!!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.