Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Mabel Wadsworth Center

4.4

About this business

We provide educational and clinical services in sexual and reproductive health care. Clinical services include: * Annual Exams and Pap Smears * Abortion Care * Adoption Referrals * Basic Infertility Care * Birth Control * Breast/Chest Exams * Colposcopy * Emergency Contraception * Hormone Therapy for Transgender Clients * Intrauterine Insemination (IUI) * LGBTQ Health Care * Pregnancy Testing * Pregnancy Options Education * Prenatal Care * Sexually Transmitted Infections (STI) Diagnosis and Treatment * Vaginal Infections Dia... read more

Location details

700 Mt Hope Ave #420, Ste 420, Bangor, ME, 04401, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Tue8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Wed8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Thu8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Fri8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.483 reviews
Select a rating
Roxanne Munksgaard's profile image
Roxanne Munksgaard 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

Thank you for over 30 years of fabulous gyn healthcare. I am a new primary care patient and have waited for this a long time! 

Kasey Klemenz's profile image
Kasey Klemenz 
recommend  Recommended
3 years ago

I would recommend the Mabel Wadsworth center, great care, however I do not like that I always spent a half hour or more waiting just to be seen, and then waiting equally as long in the exam room. Schedule me for the time you’re actually going to see me because my schedule is busy too 

Sadie Greene's profile image
Sadie Greene 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

Mabel Wadsworth is such an amazing source of information, advocacy, and health care services for all people! Highly recommended. 

Anna Duvefelt's profile image
Anna Duvefelt 
recommend  Recommended
4 years ago

very private, and extremely personal staff. They really let you know they are there to help with anything you need, and they never make you feel judged. I would rather be seen there than anywhere else. I always appreciate being comfortable, and they do the job! 

Patricia Greene Halpin's profile image
Patricia Greene Halpin 
4 years ago

stop the slaughter of innocent babies stop the abortions 

Madeline Hilyard's profile image
Madeline Hilyard 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

My experience with them was several years ago, but everyone was very friendly and helpful! 

Amy Paine's profile image
Amy Paine 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

I have been a patient of Mable Wadsworth for 15+ years. It is the most comfortable, safe, welcoming, and affirming womxns center. The staff is amazingly supportive and knowledgeable. I would recommend Mable Wadsworth to anyone looking for the best in reproductive health care. 

Trudi Plummer's profile image
Trudi Plummer 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

The staff really listen and engage with you! 

Heather Eddy's profile image
Heather Eddy 
recommend  Recommended
5 years ago

I highly recommend MWC - the flexible hours, online appointment setting and very qualified, compassionate caregivers are just a few reasons I love them. We are lucky to have this resource. 

Frequently asked questions about Mabel Wadsworth Center

How is Mabel Wadsworth Center rated?

Mabel Wadsworth Center has a 4.4 star rating with 83 reviews. 

When is Mabel Wadsworth Center open?

Mabel Wadsworth Center is open now. It will close at 4:30 p.m.  

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com