Logo White
Watch Demo

Lucia Lumber Co.

Own this business?
4.8
26 reviews
|Retail|Agawam, MA 01001

777 Silver St, Agawam, MA 01001

(413) 786-1636

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Retail in your area

Hart Building & Roofing Supplies
5.0
(7) · Retail

1385 New Litchfield St

(860) 482-1000
Balaban Law Firm
5.0
(4) · Retail

425 Main St

(860) 346-5244

2 people are looking at this business

Victor Rome Contract Furnishings
5.0
(1) · Furniture Stores

359 Governors Hwy

(860) 290-8076
West Side Clock Shop
4.9
(8) · Retail

449 North St

(413) 442-5484

1 person is looking at this business

Berkshire Products
4.8
(50) · Retail

884 Ashley Falls Rd

(413) 229-7919

9 people are looking at this business

Norwich Lumber Co
4.8
(17) · Retail

470 River Rd

(860) 889-1393

1 person is looking at this business

About

"Where Your Dollar Makes Sense!" Visit our website for more information

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.8
26 reviews
520
  
46
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
  • 17 Reviews4.9Google
  • 9 Reviews4.4Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Al J. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

02/13/2013, 00:37 AM
Owner/Operator I am a building/remodeling contractor in Feeding Hills, MA and have been for over 24 years. I can say that the lions share of the lumber and materials that I buy for my business come from Lucia Lumber. I know the entire staff by name and I am greeted well when I arrive to do business. I find that they are knowledgeable and especially so with the latest building materials that are now available. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone, as they have treated me well since I started my company almost a quarter century ago!
mike k. on Insider Pages

7 years ago

11/27/2012, 01:01 AM
Lucia is the place to go for any project - period! I've been "local" for 30 years. Yes, they're 25 minutes from my house, but what's a few more minutes once you're in the car or truck to get a good product, good people, and real help? There's a closer lumber/hardware store, and of course Home Depot. When it comes down to buying almost anything, Lucia is the place to go. I've bought siding, windows, doors, trim boards, PVC, and most recently stair treads from the two fine people that man the desk in the show room, Tammy and Ed. Both know their way around the products, both are super helpful. The prices are a bit more than HD, but the quality of the product, and the help you get is well worth a few $. Stair treads is a great example, yes I could buy an oak veneer stair tread for less at HD, but it's veneer, you can't sand it when damaged. Why go thru the hassle of re-building stairs to save 15%. Every time I go there I wonder why I ever waste my time going anywhere else....
EJ H. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

02/05/2008, 00:57 AM
Nice Windows I recently went to Lucia Lumber to purchase replacement windows for my home. I was very pleased with the service I received. The workers were very pleasant and courteous as they worked around my home.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
Mary C. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/18/2008, 01:52 AM
Big selection, great staff Lucia Lumber has a wide selection of decking materials from exotic woods to composites.Fantastic showroom of doors and windows, outdoor pavers and many roofing colors displayed. Free local delivery. One of the best-trained staff forces in this field. When I go to pick up something for my husband, they treat me with respect and even load heavy items into the car for me.
Bob C. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

01/15/2008, 01:56 AM
I miss Lucia Lumber One regret I had in moving from Agawam to Westfield was leaving Lucia Lumber behind. I do a lot of do-it-yourself projects and I always felt in good hands at Lucia Lumber. The woman that I usually delt with there was very knowlegeable and caring. I hate big stores that you can get lost in...I never felt that way there.
Laurie M. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

11/15/2007, 02:00 AM
Lumer yard We are replacing some windows and have decided to order them through Lucia lumber. They came to our home to measure for the windows. They have very knowledgable staff. They also had a nice display of the windows in the showroom.
Janine I. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

11/14/2007, 01:46 AM
Top quality Lucia Lumber sells only top quality material for your building and remodeling needs. Their service is excellent and delivery is quick. We love their new showroom. It helps give us ideas for more projects. Prices are reasonable as well.
Caroline F. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

11/11/2007, 01:13 AM
Friendly people Lucia Lumber offers only the highest quality of lumber. Thye have a huge selection and it is amazing that people can be so informed about wood. Lucia comes highly recommended.
E E. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

11/07/2007, 00:08 AM
Outstanding Service We used Lucia Lumber during the construction of our home. We found them to have outstanding service and knowledge of products. The deliveries were accurate, on time, and accommodated special requests. They were very competitive in pricing and we feel they were the best supplier in the area compared to others. They now have a new, beautiful showroom that makes the shopping process even more enjoyable.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.