Logo White
Watch Demo
5.0
19 reviews
|Other|San Francisco, CA 94103

4 Brady St, San Francisco, CA 94103

(415) 864-3012

http://louiehairsalon.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(2) · Other

1536 Newell Ave

(925) 676-5522
5.0
(1) · Other

1815 Clement Ave

(415) 644-5327
5.0
(1) · Other

25 S Ellsworth Ave

(650) 303-6554
5.0
(19) · Other

306 S El Camino Real

(650) 868-3818
5.0
(1) · Other

511 Wilbur Ave Unit A-2

(925) 775-4186
5.0
(1) · Other

132 98th Ave

(510) 562-1143
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
19 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
15 reviews have no rating
  • 3 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Terianne Potter on Facebook

8 years ago

11/19/2012, 00:11 AM
2meninthecity on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/12/2007, 20:16 PM
Best Salon and most extraordinary stylist – Louie Salon is great! It is always a very pleasant experience. Christopher Balma is an exceptionally skilled hair stylist. He works with a sureness that immediately puts me at ease. He has the most pleasant personality, while maintaining an intense focus on his work. I highly recommend Louie Salon, and especially Christopher.
tarora on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/03/2007, 07:51 AM
THE BEST haircut ever! – Christopher Balma is a true hairstyle master who is able to assess the best styles for you based on your face shape. What I found unique however, is the hairstyle ideas and advice, and techniques that he educated me on. It's more than a haircut, it's professional advice on how to care for your hair and maintain the look you like. So, if you are ready to treat yourself to a haircut, Christopher is the stylist at Louie's who will not only give you a flattering cut and style, he'll give you a lesson in haircuts! I LOVE GETTING MY HAIRCUT FROM CHRISTOPHER!!!
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
boy73sf on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/05/2007, 20:59 PM
LOUIE SHINES BRIGHTEST WITH 5 STARS!!! – Nothing compares and nothing even comes close to the Hair Gods and Goddesses that work at Louie. 6 years of haircuts, coloring, etc...I would never go anywhere else...JOE, owner & kindest receptionist, has earned his 5 stars plus......If you really want a hair experience that you will not forget, CHRISTOPHER BALMA is a true hair artist. It is LOVE at first sight ...I DARE you to be disappointed...
Contributor on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/12/2007, 10:25 AM
Editorial Review – This centrally located salon satisfies diverse clientele with 14 stylists and services from bang trims to hair-color application.
drevargas on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/08/2007, 15:35 PM
BEST Hairdresser, always accomodating and strong styling skills w/ a great smile – Have you ever come out of a salon feeling the air move between all your follicles? Christopher Balma offers me a glass of red or white wine as brushes my hair educating me on the tactics to a good healthy head. Analyzing the perfect haircut for my head and face pertaining to my lifestyle, he asks me if I want to get my hair "blown-out" again. Which means blow-dried and then straightened w/ a flat iron. With my coarse hair having partial curls and waves, it is difficult to get it that straight. After I sip my wine, he continues to softly chat w/ me about my personal life as well as my work. Remembering specific details which makes me feel special. He takes great interest in what he does and is constantly crossing new endeavors w/ styles for men and women. The crew there support each other and have a easing-going ambience. There is nothing like the fun-loving feeling between the stylists. The hair products there have wonderful sensible scents and leave my hair looking fabulous! THANK YOU CHRISTOPHER.
marsofmalcontents on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/04/2007, 14:12 PM
The Stradivarius (sp?) of haircuts – Imagine a skilled artisan delicately crafting a master-class violin, or constructing a fine Roccocco escritoire with intricate scrolls of inlaid mahogany fit for a monarch. This is Christopher Balma performing his magic - which could easily be, in a less nuanced pair of hands, be a real hack job. He takes the time needed and with an expert eye knows what will look good and how to acheive the effect. After my first experience, I'm sold!
bluebird3 on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/02/2007, 19:29 PM
LOVE LOVE LOUIE ! – I followed my stylist Connie there (who is gives me the BEST hair) She is sooo good at color and cuts .This is such a great place ...it's very hidden on Brady st. .Has great energy and everyone was super nice ....the reception guy (don't remember his name ) is very friendly . Really comfortable and edgy ...not a scene but has a downtown feel without the attitude ! Cool art on the walls and a very clean modern style ....easy to park and they even have a couple spaces's you can pay to park in (lot across the street) ... So if you want to try a new stylist and at a cool salon see my stylist Connie..she is awesome !
jenfu on Citysearch

14 years ago

11/01/2006, 16:32 PM
Great Cut AND Color by Connie at Louie Hair Salon – Connie gives the kind of cut/color that friends and strangers alike stop me to comment on (yes, in a good way). I started keeping the salon number with me because I get so many compliments on my hair, and people want to know where to find her. She is always up to the latest cuts, but makes sure that the style will work with your hair type and the amount of maintanence you are willing to endure (which is very little for me). And Salon Louie is a great environment and location with lots of amazing products.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.