Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Los Cucos Mexican Cafe

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.1
28 reviews
|Mexican|Houston, TX 77007

5535 Memorial Dr, Houston, TX 77007

(713) 861-7883

https://www.loscucos.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

23227 Snook Ln

(281) 205-7355

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Restaurants

7067 Hwy 6 N

(713) 777-7474
5.0
(68) · Restaurants

909 Franklin St

(832) 735-8226

4 people are looking at this business

4.9
(9) · Fast Food

501 W Main St

(281) 422-8690
4.9
(315) · Restaurants

11606 S Wilcrest Dr

(281) 495-2436

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(421) · Restaurants

5010 West Main Sreet

(281) 332-5159

10 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.1
28 reviews
512
  
410
  
34
  
21
  
11
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Margaret S review for Los Cucos Mexican Cafe
Margaret S on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

04/12/2017, 09:25 AM
Great TexMex and Margaritaa! The selection is wide and it's all good. When I'm with 4 friends we often get the grilled platter. It has so many delicious choices on it. Their margaritas are really great. Reposada, here we come! There are several around town so you can find one neatby which makes great eating easier.
Margaret S review for Los Cucos Mexican Cafe
Margaret S on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

04/12/2017, 01:32 AM
Great TexMex and Margaritaa! The selection is wide and it's all good. When I'm with 4 friends we often get the grilled platter. It has so many delicious choices on it. Their margaritas are really great. Reposada, here we come! There are several around town so you can find...More
Ciahasher review for Los Cucos Mexican Cafe
Ciahasher on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

02/17/2016, 02:12 AM
Restaurant has moved to a new location. Space is vacant. REMOVE FROM TRIPADVISOR! Restaurant has moved to studewood road. This happened over a year ago. This listing needs to be removed from trip advisor.
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Joe P review for Los Cucos Mexican Cafe
Joe P on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

05/22/2015, 01:57 AM
Good food. The food is very good in this Mexican restaurant. There is more than one location. The one I frequent is on Westheimer Road in Houston.
ARose112 review for Los Cucos Mexican Cafe
ARose112 on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

01/06/2015, 01:36 AM
Standard tex-mex I visited the memorial drive location and this was pretty good. Their menu isn't much different from most of the other tex-mex places in houston. A lot to choose from. The salsa they bring to the table was very good. When most mexican places have the same menu, there have to be other things that people like to go for. I really liked the salsa at Los Cucos and the service was very prompt. We went on a Friday night and it wasn't terribly busy. We got our food served to us fast and always had drink refills. There were even several men walking around the restaurant singing and playing instruments serenading the diners. The dining room is a good sized space, ideal for large groups, work outings, or family dinners. They have a large bar as well as an outdoor seating for warmer months.
TXJeffro review for Los Cucos Mexican Cafe
TXJeffro on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

08/31/2014, 04:51 AM
Yum! This place is great Mexican food at multiple locations around Houston area. Portion size is ample for 2 people on single plates. Try the Delliiiosa Platter for 1 ( for 2) 2 feeds 4, etc.
pebbleskip review for Los Cucos Mexican Cafe
pebbleskip on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

03/11/2014, 11:45 AM
Yum! A few of us went in for a later dinner, everything was grand...I ordered cheese enchalidas and chicken breast - all the trimmings were included. (sounds pretty plain here but was not!) The presentation was great, too - all received lovely plates of food. It was not busy and reservations weren't needed for that night. Our guests who live in Houston picked the place and said it is consistant in quality. Very nice wait staff.
Montecore1 review for Los Cucos Mexican Cafe
Montecore1 on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

01/31/2014, 04:02 AM
Always Good and Great Service I cant believe that I havent written a review of this restaurant yet? I love this place...its absoultely in my top two favorite Mexican places to eat anywhere. We eat here several times a month and have always found the food fresh and pleantiful. I usually get the Pollo Del Mar, The Al Vapor or the Fish Cancun. All these dishes use fresh top shelf chicken breast or talipa. The seasoning and the sauces that they top their dishes with are great. We usually start out with the Table Side Guac"...believe me the table side is the way to go you will love it. The service for me at least is always top notch, granted if you dont get one of the servers that have been there awhile your service might lack...not the food now just the service. So make sure you ask and get a long time Los Cucos server. The only draw backs are that the parking lot gets filled up occasionally with the bike dorks from the bike shop meet there for a weekly ride and they have no reguard for the other tennents and their patrons in the strip center. Also some bar opened up ia couple of doors down and all the nasty smoker sit out front and suck on their cigs and the smoke will sometime find its way to the nice patio that the restaurants has. Except for thos little issues this is one of the best places to eat.
John B review for Los Cucos Mexican Cafe
John B on Trip Advisor

8 years ago

09/22/2013, 06:03 AM
TexMex at its best My wife is a native Texan now living in LA, and every time we visit Houston we eat at Los Cucos. My wife's favorites are the enchiladas verdes, cheese enchiladas and the green sauce that comes with the chips. My favorites are the ground beef enchiladas and the salsa that comes with the chips. The salsa comes out warm (temperature), which distinguishes it from most other salsas...it's quite nice. We both also really enjoy the queso as an appetizer. Los Cucos has many locations and we find them to be consistent no matter which location we choose.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.