Logo White
Watch Demo

Lonnie D. Davis, MD

Own this business?
4.6
34 reviews
|Healthcare|Herndon, VA 20170

4886, 108 Elden St, 108 Elden St, Herndon, VA 20170

(703) 848-0800

http://www.lonniedavismd.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

Jimmy Light
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

110 Irving St NW

(202) 877-6029
Guerrero, Jorge E, MD
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

700 Constitution Ave NE

(202) 546-4800
Ben P Binghay
5.0
(4) · Doctors

9654 Pennsylvania Ave

(301) 868-0185
Kirtikant I Desai
5.0
(1) · Doctors

716 Maiden Choice Ln

(410) 747-0626
Ashraf M Sufi
5.0
(4) · Doctors

18111 Prince Philip Dr #204

(301) 570-1510
Mark R Vesely
5.0
(1) · Doctors

22 S Greene St

(410) 328-5793

About

Also affiliated with; Fairfax Surgery Center (Fairfax, VA), Northern Virginia Surgery Center (Fairfax, VA)

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
34 reviews
529
  
41
  
31
  
22
  
11
  
  • 20 Reviews4.8RateMDs
  • 8 Reviews4.1Google
  • 6 Reviews4.5Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
PeggyS on Healthgrades

3 months ago

12/29/2019, 06:18 AM
Dr Davis performed my first knee replacement last April. I would not go to anyone else to do my next replacement in February. I highly recommend Dr Davis!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/31/2017, 23:19 PM
Had a very horrible experience with Dr. Davis. I went to the Dr. with a minor meniscus tear. A MRI showed a minor outer tear. The Dr. recommended a minor surgery to correct it. I went with the surgery after assurances from Dr. that I will be much better after surgery. My anticipated week long recovery turned into months of physiotherapy, multiple draining of the knee etc. Since the swelling of the knee persisted, a second MRI was done. The new MRI suggested that the original tear was still there
Anonymous on RateMDs

3 years ago

03/31/2017, 22:50 PM
Had a very horrible experience with Dr. Davis. I went to the Dr. with a minor meniscus tear. A MRI showed a minor outer tear. The Dr. recommended a minor surgery to correct it. I went with the surgery after assurances from Dr. that I will be much better after surgery. After surgery, the Dr. said that the tear was bigger and was more interior than as suggested by the MRI. My anticipated week long recovery turned into months of physiotherapy, multiple draining of the knee etc. Since the swelling of the knee persisted, a second MRI was done. The new MRI suggested that the original tear was still there. Dr. insisted that he had done a thorough inspection of the meniscus during surgery, but couldn’t find any additional tear than the one he found and fixed, but recommended a SECOND surgery to correct the original issue. As before, this time also assured a complete recovery, but I never went for it considering my experience. After all the pain, inconvenience, and fees my minor and occasional knee pain before surgery has become a nagging and a constant issue. I consulted a second Dr. who said that the original tear as shown by MRI is still there. On top of this the Dr. office has a horrible accounting system and staff that misses payments and insurance credits.
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
DF on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/10/2016, 08:06 AM
Went to Dr. Davis on my GP's recommendation for a second opinion on a torn bicep muscle. He was thorough, straight with me (said I didn't need the surgery but gave me the pro's and con's) and picked up on the fact that my first MD misdiagnosed the location of the tear. He was patient in his explanations and understandable and welcomed my questions. I have full faith in him and although I didn't have the surgery, I felt he had integrity to try not to "sell me" on unnecessary surgery.
Bonnie Gallahan on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/11/2016, 12:06 PM
Dr. Davis is like no other...his compassion and kindness is superior! Easy to talk to, explains everything, open to all questions and takes time with you. He has a way to put you at ease and you know when you leave, you are in excellent hands. Thank you so much Dr. Davis, you truly are a credit and gem to your profession.
Irene Anders on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/23/2016, 12:28 PM
He did an excellent job on my surgery and follow up. All was as expected. He answers questions thoroughly but does not waste patient time. Addressed new issue right away without having to make another appointment just for it.
Jake on Healthgrades

4 years ago

12/18/2015, 12:45 PM
Given the extent of my injury and accident, Dr. Davis did a miraculous job getting me back to normal. He always kept me informed of what to keep an eye on, and how to address certain aspects of my new life adjusting to this injury. I am nearly back to normal now, and it would not have been possible without Dr. Davis.
Anonymous on RateMDs

5 years ago

09/17/2015, 12:47 PM
Dr. Davis is a stellar orthopedic surgeon who consistently demonstrates his knowledge, expertise, and professionalism during my visits to the Center for Orthopaedics and Sports Medicine. He took the time to thoroughly explain my hip joint problem and readily addressed all of my questions and concerns related to surgery. He even walked me through my XRays and MRI results and explained exactly what he was going to do during surgery. After surgery, he scheduled regular follow up appointments to ensure my recovery was going well. He has been very accommodating throughout the process and did everything he could to make sure my needs were met. He is also regarded highly by others and is considered “the best” in the field. It was a pleasure working with him and I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone experiencing joint problems.
Anonymous on RateMDs

5 years ago

12/04/2014, 10:30 AM
As I age I find that I need to see Dr. Davis more often! A blessing for those of us with age related pain. Dr. Davis is very clear in his assessment, surgery recovery time was remarkable, and his warm personality makes the whole experience much more acceptable. Thank you Dr. Davis and staff!
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.