Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Long William T MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
24 reviews
|Dermatologists|New York, NY 10016 United States

71 Park Avenue, Ste 1a, New York, NY 10016 United States

(212) 689-9587

https://www.dermatologistnewyork.org/

Open now:8:30 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Dermatologists

60 Pompton Ave Ste 3

(973) 571-2121
5.0
(1) · Dermatologists
5.0
(1) · Dermatology

445 E 58th St

(212) 838-0270
5.0
(14) · Dermatologists

145 E 32nd St #7

(212) 684-2626
5.0
(8) · Dermatologists

45 E 62nd St

(212) 755-2237
5.0
(129) · Healthcare

309 E Main St #201

(631) 762-3376
About

Dr. William T. Long is a board certified dermatologist . He is a fellow in the American Academy of Dermatology and the American Society for Dermatologic Surgery. He has been a professor at New York University medical school for 18 years, teaching the residents and medical students. Dr. Long attended Georgetown University Medical School. After graduating he completed a residency in Internal Medicine at Mt. Sinai, and then completed a Dermatology residency at New York University. He has been practicing at his current midtown location since 1990.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
24 reviews
57
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
17 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Roxana E. review for Long William T MD
Roxana E. on Citysearch

8 years ago

11/25/2014, 03:43 AM
perfect doctor - you must go there with your homework done he is precise professional concise witty clean fast. a delight to have met him I recommend to all sane people NOT the "meow" persons I cant agree with the ladies that say he is not "close" to the problem - last time I went there on his door is written DERMATOLOGIST....not PRIEST or PSHYCOLOGIST again - you want a good doctor - HE IS THE ONE HAPPY HOLLIDAYS YA'LL !
Doris S. review for Long William T MD
Doris S. on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/14/2011, 04:18 AM
Uncaring – Unfortunately, I agree with the negative reviews. Even though he might be a good dermatologist, he doesn't much seem to care about the individual's feelings. Also my friends tell me when they go for a check up, their dermatologist goes over every inch of their body.....he does not, at least in my case he never has. Then waiting for almost an hour without apology or explanation was the last straw...and the last visit.
rachsmith review for Long William T MD
rachsmith on Citysearch

11 years ago

12/05/2011, 05:09 AM
Always grateful – For a large part of my life, I've had eczema on my legs and belly. When I was a child, my parents and I visited numerous doctors, and the treatments they gave me worked but only for a limited time. When I moved to NY, Dr.Long was recommended by a friend of mine, and he definitely lived up to my expectations. First, and most importantly, I haven't suffered from eczema for 3 years now. Moreover, Dr.Long has always been very nice, utterly professional , and always took time to share his expertise with me. I highly recommend him!
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?

Livechat vs chatbot: which one is right for your business?
Tony Adiarte review for Long William T MD
Tony Adiarte on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/17/2011, 03:05 AM
Insensitive, cold, and unprofessional – I have never written an online review before. I am only doing so to help people avoid this doctor at all costs. There are many, many other dermatologists in NYC - find a better one! I went to Dr. Long three times. The first time, because I was referred by my own doctor. The second time, I came back because I was in the middle of treatment for eczema and other skin conditions. The third time, I gave him one last chance, just to be fair. He was completely disappointing, every single time. Dr. Long has zero sensitivity, which is amazing for a dermatologist. When I showed him my psoriasis, he grimaced and saw "Ewww!" Not exactly the best bedside manner. He rarely looked at me during our visits, instead concentrating on his laptop. As I tried to explain my condition and what I was feeling, he was routinely uninterested and cut me off. He mumbles and speaks in a low tone so it is difficult to understand what he is saying. Once, I wasn't even sure if the appointment was over, as he simply walked out without saying a word. I sat there unattended, until an assistant came in and told me he was finished. I would caution people w/skin conditions to very wary of this guy. His odd demeanor will make you feel quite uncomfortable and self-conscious - and I say this as someone who can get along or connect with most everyone! Not this guy. I suppose you might assume he has some level of expertise, because he is still in business. Yes, to be fair, I do not queston his abilities. However, his communication and personal skills are nonexistent. You will notice here that there are numerous glowing reviews which all have suspiciously same tone. I suspect he made his staff write these. I would never recommend Dr. Long to anyone, even a stranger.
AlexiaG review for Long William T MD
AlexiaG on Citysearch

13 years ago

03/23/2010, 03:18 AM
Problematic skin – Ive always had skin problems and have done a ton of things to fix it. Dr.Long was one of the first people who i felt really knew about my problem. I look forward to going back!
julie summer10 review for Long William T MD
julie summer10 on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/04/2009, 00:13 AM
Thanks Dr. – Manhattan dermatologist is really the best place for skin treatment ever! Dr. Long Really gave me a lot of honesty suggestions instead of push me to spend more money on extra. He is trustful, and professional. He is such an expert, and he really solves my wrinkle lines problems by Botox. I believe it is worth to spend my money here, thanks Dr Long I appreciate for your help.
luviphone4ever review for Long William T MD
luviphone4ever on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/19/2009, 04:10 AM
Best Dermatology in City – I've been going here for a while ever since I first started having some skin problems and I'm always prescribed new medicine as it comes out (at their discretion of course) and its been helping me for so long. They have flexible hours and are very friendly
selenabender76 review for Long William T MD
selenabender76 on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/12/2009, 01:05 AM
Appreciate for his help – Dr. Long has provide variety of skin treatments that I need. I usually go there for Botox, or Vbeam Laser. Dr. Long is really friendly, professional reliable, and he always cares about his clients. He is such an Expert for Skin Care
WillBurg review for Long William T MD
WillBurg on Citysearch

13 years ago

11/04/2009, 00:07 AM
best skin care – I always had bad imagination for skin treatment before because I thought it was hurt, useless and expensive. However after I went to Dr. Long's office, the result was really amazing. He was reliable, dependable, and sophisticated. I highly recommend others to go to his office, he is just a expert for skin care
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.