Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Local Motion Clothing

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
86 reviews
|Women's Clothing|Minneapolis, MN 55408 United States

2813 Hennepin Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55408 United States

(612) 871-8436

https://localmotionboutique.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(58) · Women's Clothing

214 E Main St

(763) 999-5100
5.0
(5) · Women's Clothing

16228 Main Ave SE

(952) 226-2400
5.0
(4) · Women's Clothing

4999 France Ave S

(952) 358-2266
5.0
(10) · Retail

12177 Elm Creek Blvd N

(763) 315-9300
5.0
(64) · Retail

4750 Hwy 61 N

(651) 762-9200
5.0
(2) · Sports Wear

3565 Galleria

(952) 922-8590
About

Local Motion is a great store for women's clothing and accessories. Their unique collection offers a great variety of casual and formal dresses. Their style and prints are a treat to the eye. They are wheelchair accessible and all major credit cards are accepted.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
86 reviews
559
  
45
  
31
  
22
  
12
  
17 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
Diane review for Local Motion Clothing
Diane on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/30/2022, 22:50 PM
cramped and bland First, the store itself is uncomfortable. It seems as if it were one building, that was cut in half, and you can scarcely move, let alone shop. If anybody else is trying to shop at the same time, all bets are off. An odd comment, but I also felt it was somewhat poorly lit, though it may have just been that I felt so claustrophobic in that shoebox of a shop, it is hard to color match when you can't see, though. There were very few items in this shop I would actually wear, let alone buy. Most were overpriced, where I would expect a skirt to be about 80(this is what I have seen in Seattle's locally designed shops), they often charged upwards of 200 for items that were often either not well thought out, or not well made. There were only one or two items in the entire store that I would consider wearing, and they were very overpriced. I feel like this may be that the buyer for this store shoots for an age group higher than my own, but I think that it is actually just poor thought on their part. The staff seemed extremely apathetic. In such a packed store, it would have been nice to have recommendations ,rather than digging through the poorly organized and so squished together clothing that you couldn't move the hangers, but the staff utterly ignored us(which is hard to do when your practically standing on top of each other). It is possible that this store accidentally stocked some worthwhile items, but if they did, it would be almost impossible to sort them from everything else. If you really want to find some local clothing, this may be one of your only options, so I still would encourage you to try it for yourself, but don't be surprised if you find yourself disappointed.
hilary review for Local Motion Clothing
hilary on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/30/2022, 22:50 PM
Are we talking about the same local motion? It's too bad the last reviewer had such a bad experience there - my experience has been almost the total opposite. While the store is small, I think it feels cozy - like you can practically stick your hand out and whatever it lands on will be another fabulous find. The store owner has helped my roommate and I pick out special occasion dresses on more than one occasion and while some of their stuff isn't quite my style, they have a lot of really cute things...but yes, they are a bit pricey. This is where I go when I want a special splurge on something fun.
Anonymous review for Local Motion Clothing
Anonymous on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/30/2022, 22:50 PM
Clothing, great, Service, horrible. The staff has always ignored me. One time I went in wearing a top that they carried, however, and that is the only time I have ever received any attention--when they suspected I would buy items. I once waited over ten minutes to get one of the two worker's attention because they were both daunting on another customer (the only other customer in the store). I lay down quite the dollar on clothing (bulk of my wardrobe being Anthropologie), but they won't get any of it. Not with that service.
Featured content
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Renee review for Local Motion Clothing
Renee on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/30/2022, 22:50 PM
Best Place To Shop in Minneapolis This is hands down the best boutique in the city. Its one of the only places I shop. I'm surprised so many people say its "over priced". I dont mind paying more for items not everyone is wearing. Not only is their selection fabuous, the owner and sales reps there are incredible. They allow you to take as long as you want to browse their racks. Yes, they may be jam packed but thats when you find that rare jem no one else has. I have also found many great deals there. I love Localmotion! If your looking for the feel of Gap, just go there...
Anonymous review for Local Motion Clothing
Anonymous on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/30/2022, 22:50 PM
Poor service I made a trip to Uptown to see what this store had to offer and was very disappointed. I was totally ignored by the sales representative. There was no greeting or eye contact. There were only two other women in the store at the time. One who was receiving undivided attention. The other who gave me the stink eye as soon as I walked in the door. Both obviously knew the owner. Wouldn't recommend to any of my friends or co-workers. I will not be dropping a dime on this store's merchandise in the future. I don't pay for attitude.
Alyssa review for Local Motion Clothing
Alyssa on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/30/2022, 22:50 PM
local motion I was there earlier today and was looking for a dress to wear for my 21st birthday. There was another pair of girls shopping for the same occassion. They happened to know the owner. I didn't. I feel like i got as good of service as the other girls did. She was very kind and not pushy like a lot of sales clerks. She didn't rush me or make me feel uncomfortable for bringing tea into the store like many boutiques would. I was very happy to shop there and even happier when i went back and made my purchase. The stuff is a lil spendy but its perfect for a special occasion and they have great sales!
Kathy review for Local Motion Clothing
Kathy on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/30/2022, 22:50 PM
Fabulous Shop I've been buying clothes for many, many years. Local Motion is one of my very favorite places to shop. #1 they provide as much help as I need, or #2 they provide as little help as I need. The people at LM are helpful, good at suggesting something I might not normally try, and friendly. I have recommended Local Motion to many people over the years - those people continue to shop there. Wide variety of clothing. Wide variety of prices - which seems like it would suit many people. The back sale room at LM has lots of bargains.
Kerry Ciardelli review for Local Motion Clothing
Kerry Ciardelli on Facebook

4 years ago

11/18/2018, 10:51 AM
Amazing local boutique steeped in years of sharing local designs and creations!
Dominique German review for Local Motion Clothing
Dominique German on Facebook

4 years ago

10/19/2018, 01:28 AM
Such original clothing and lovely women that work there.
Business Response:

Thanks so much Dominique! I hope you have a great weekend! 😀😊

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.