Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get new reviews, respond to reviews, receive messages from prospective customers, and more!

Lion's Automotive

4.5
Get directions

About this business

General Automotive repair, service and factory maintenance. We work on Domestic and Asian vehicles 

Location details

340 Van Ness Ave, Ste A, Torrance, CA, 90501, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.5255 reviews
5
206
4
10
3
3
2
1
1
26
9 reviews have no rating
Select a rating
Suzanne's profile image
a year ago

Honest mechanic! We will never take our vehicles anywhere else. Besides being honest, caring and quick to repair any problem, they care about their own work area...clean, clean, clean. We highly recommend Lion's Automotive. 

Paula's profile image
a year ago

Great Garage I have been using Lion's Automotive for years. The staff is very friendly and courteous and I always get a fair deal. The facilities are unlike any garage area I've ever been to. I actually don't mind waiting for my car to be repaired in a clean, spacious waiting area with lots of good magazines and a free soda. I recommend Lion's Automotive. 

Tarasha's profile image
a year ago

Best Trustworthy Mechanic Around! Lion's Automotive is the best auto repair shop there is. The owner, Victor is so honest and trustworthy. When you need your car serviced you can rely on Lion's Automotive to do a great, fast and honest job for a great price. I have recommended Lion's Automotive to all my friends and family. 

Jeff's profile image
a year ago

Pathetic I called ahead and advised that the check engine light just came on, and asked that it be checked and also asked for an oil change. Dropped off Sunday in an overnight box and was assured it would be looked at Monday. I called Monday at 4 pm and was told they might get to it the following day. When I complained I was told that a technician had called in sick and then the OWNER said, "Sorry we couldn't get to your vehicle within YOUR expected time frame. I guess I had "lofty expectations" that my vehicle would have be... read more

Patricia's profile image
a year ago

I Trust Lion's Automotive I travel 100 miles to take my car to Victor at Lion's automotive. Any time I know my car needs servicing, I visit my daughter and take my car to Victor. I know I can trust him, and he is not going to rip me off. He tells me exactly what my car needs, and give me a great price. They really do have a beautiful waiting room, right out of the pages of a magazine. I'll never take my car anyware else. 

Dave's profile image
a year ago

Best in the West!!! I have patronized Lion's Automotive for over ten years. Never have I been charged me for work that was not necessary. The estimates have always been accurate and if additional work was required, I was notified via the telephone and either authorized the work or declined. The work is efficient and within industry guidelines. I have been notified of other problems through its thorough examination of the whole car. My family has six automobiles and each of us has Lion's do the necessary work. Lion's is our c... read more

David's profile image
a year ago

Trust is Priceless I've been taking my cars to Lion's for the past 10 years or so. I have never been disapointed with their performance and of equal importance to me is that they are impecably honest. Fair pricing, dead on when analyzing problems, and never performing work that is not required. I wouldn't take my cars anywhere else and would recommend them to anyone. 

james's profile image
a year ago

thanks victor just had our astro van worked on. victor did a great job with a fair price.and a good guarantee thanks victor. the final price matched the quote. and we will bring all our cars- vans and trucks to you. 

Deborah's profile image
a year ago

lion's automotive Pleasant and helpful. Respectful and honest with women customers. One of the few master mechanics in the southbay area and is AAA certified with high ratings. Gorgeous waiting room area and very clean bathroom for customers. I recommend Lion's Automotive to all my friends and relatives. 

Frequently asked questions about Lion's Automotive

How is Lion's Automotive rated?

Lion's Automotive has a 4.5 star rating with 255 reviews. 

When is Lion's Automotive open?

Lion's Automotive is closed now. It will open on Friday at 8:00 a.m.