Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lindy's Chili

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
33 reviews
|Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt|Chicago, IL 60609

3685 S Archer Ave, Chicago, IL 60609

(773) 927-7807

http://lindyschili.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

737 Plainfield Rd

(630) 887-7486
4.9
(60) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

11906 S Harlem Ave

(708) 448-2669
4.9
(339) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

123 S Calumet Rd

(219) 707-6093
4.9
(27) · Restaurants

1901 Church St

(847) 833-9367
4.9
(468) · Restaurants

1513 N Milwaukee Ave

(773) 598-6908
4.8
(1022) · Restaurants

10 S Pine St

(847) 392-2277
About

Chili, Ice Cream, American food, family restaurant, catering

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
33 reviews
512
  
46
  
31
  
20
  
14
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
jal4275 review for Lindy's Chili
jal4275 on Citysearch

12 years ago

06/11/2010, 14:07 PM
RUDE Server!! – Went to Lindy's on Archer and had a horrible experience. The waitress was very rude! If the owner would just realize that the place may be too busy for one elderly waitress to handle, then maybe the waitress wouldn't have to get so mean and grumpy to her customers. I won't be back again at prime lunch time. The waitress didn't even come back to ask us how everything was once she threw our food down in front of us!
Anna R. review for Lindy's Chili
Anna R. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

04/29/2010, 05:46 AM
Chili Lindy's is soooo good. You can see and feel the history in this restaurant. We always get the chili.
paulypoo3599 review for Lindy's Chili
paulypoo3599 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

12/24/2009, 06:25 AM
My grandfather started Lindys back in the 1920's. I remember going to the "store" with my Dad Duke Lindeman when I was a child. Boy how I miss the Chili Too bad Lindys doesn't have a franchise out west
Featured content
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
nadi0197 review for Lindy's Chili
nadi0197 on Citysearch

14 years ago

06/13/2008, 09:35 AM
best hot fudge sundaes – & aunt/uncle then my mother owned the locksmith shop couple of blocks from Lindy's for many years. I remember when Gerties was by the movie theater that use to be on ArcherhThen they moved to a location I think it was on Kedzie (not sure any more i had a stroke last year).But I do remember that was one of the places where my uncle would take me when he would lose a backgammon bet with me. We use eat Lindy's chili once in awhile when mom didn't feel like making homemade.
MDF3530 review for Lindy's Chili
MDF3530 on Citysearch

16 years ago

11/03/2006, 07:27 AM
Great place for a pregame meal – I've stopped at Lindy's Chili several times on my way to Sox/Bulls/Blackhawks games and I've never been disappointed. It looks like a take-out place, but it isn't. You actually sit down and order from a menu. When it comes to chili, I'm one of those people who has to use Beano because I get terrible gas, so I like that Lindy's has a no-bean chili.
Jennifer Olvera review for Lindy's Chili
Jennifer Olvera on Citysearch

18 years ago

02/19/2004, 00:52 AM
It's two favorites in one at this laid-back South Side chili and ice cream emporium. – The Scene Serving some of the city's best chili since 1924, this Chicago original entices local families and a late-night crowd of hungry cops. It's a modest space with a low drop ceiling, with vintage sports photos adorning the dark, wood-paneled walls. Singles grab stools at the long, narrow bar, while seat-yourself booths and tables offer more breathing room for couples with kids. The Food Locals rave about the thick, hearty tomato- and ground beef-flecked chili, served with or without beans or macaroni plus cheese, sour cream and chopped onions on request. For a twist, try some atop cavatelli with a side of garlic bread for dipping. Crunchy charred Polish sausage with salty, hand-cut fries is another favorite. On the sweet side, there are mile-high, old-fashioned sundaes topped with real whipped cream and Nabisco wafers; belt-busting banana splits; and triple-thick chocolate milk shakes topped with maraschino cherries.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.