Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lindy's Chili

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
33 reviews
|Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt|Chicago, IL 60609

3685 S Archer Ave, Chicago, IL 60609

(773) 927-7807

http://lindyschili.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 10:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

737 Plainfield Rd

(630) 887-7486

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(59) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

11906 S Harlem Ave

(708) 448-2669

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(27) · Restaurants

1901 Church St

(847) 833-9367
4.9
(468) · Restaurants

1513 N Milwaukee Ave

(773) 598-6908
4.8
(669) · Restaurants

1490 S Lake St

(847) 837-4175

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(1006) · Restaurants

10 S Pine St

(847) 392-2277

5 people are looking at this business

About

Chili, Ice Cream, American food, family restaurant, catering

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
33 reviews
512
  
46
  
31
  
20
  
14
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Karl Perina review for Lindy's Chili
Karl Perina on Facebook

2 years ago

02/09/2020, 13:07 PM
business closed down their website is still up smh
Taylor B review for Lindy's Chili
Taylor B on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/29/2020, 15:29 PM
The merging of two Chicago icons Gertie's Ice Cream dates to 1901. Lindy's Chili dates to 1924. In 1974, businessman Joseph Yesutis came up with the idea of merging the two Chicago icons and blending two delicious concepts, hot chili and cold ice cream. So he bought both businesses. Now there are seven locations in the Chicago area. My wife and I stopped at the original Lindy's, at 3685 South Archer, across the street from McKinley Park, not too far from the Chicago White Sox's park. Open from 10:30 to 10 daily, Lindy's Chili and Gertie's Ice Cream offers the best of both worlds, the best chili and the best hot fudge sundae. But that's not all. We sampled the chili dog, a pure beef hot dog covered with chili on a steamed poppy seed bun; Best's Kosher hot dog, an all-beef hot dog with tomato, relish, onions and pickle on a steamed poppy seed bun; a quarter-pound cheeseburger with fries, lettuce, tomato, pickle, ketchup, mustard and Spanish onions on a toasted sesame seed bun; a breaded fish sandwich, deep fried cod filet with lettuce, tomato and pickle on a toasted sesame seed bun; a chocolate Boston soda with a scoop of vanilla ice cream topped with whipped cream, pecans, chopped nuts, a Nabisco and a cherry; and an old-fashioned banana split with scoops of vanilla, chocolate and strawberry ice cream topped with strawberries, pineapple and chocolate toppings with whipped cream, coconut, nuts and a cherry. And we went home with a chocolate milk shake and a strawberry milk shake. Besides hot dogs and burgers and shakes and banana splits, Gertie's also offers malts, sundaes, floats, sodas, phosphates and yogurt. Other locations are at 76th and Pulaski, 111th and Kedzie, 6544 South Archer, 87th and Harlem, 100 Commercial Drive in Morris and 6510 Joliet Road in Countryside. Be forewarned. Bring a good appetite. It's comfort food at its finest.
Taylor B review for Lindy's Chili
Taylor B on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/29/2020, 04:08 AM
The merging of two Chicago icons Gertie's Ice Cream dates to 1901. Lindy's Chili dates to 1924. In 1974, businessman Joseph Yesutis came up with the idea of merging the two Chicago icons and blending two delicious concepts, hot chili and cold ice cream. So he bought both businesses. Now there...More
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Mike Stiltner review for Lindy's Chili
Mike Stiltner on Facebook

2 years ago

12/27/2019, 02:31 AM
Always great chili and ice cream!
Javier Martinez review for Lindy's Chili
Javier Martinez on Facebook

2 years ago

09/23/2019, 09:42 AM
Muy buena comida fresca. Se ve que la cosinan al instante tal ves por eso es un poco tardado pero yo prefiero mi comida fresca a quesea comida precosinada normalmente el tiempo de una orden se tarda de 10 a 15 minutos so. Yo pienso que mucha gente nosabe y piensan que solo están eyos eso pasa I no es gusto yo voy asta 3 veses por semana yo pienso que antes de comentar algo in gusto deven de pensar y no ser racistas Grasias
eugene s review for Lindy's Chili
eugene s on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

08/18/2019, 10:44 AM
Ole memory! Went to Lindy's for lunch recently with my dad(89 years young) who use to take my mother to Lindy's after a long bike ride. Yes they still have chili and ice cream but that's it. I got the croc of chili which was a bowl. My dad had bacon and eggs that included beans and rice. The quality of the food and service were good and I will return, but it is not the Lindy's I remember.
Rikardo Rodriguez review for Lindy's Chili
Rikardo Rodriguez on Facebook

3 years ago

05/14/2019, 01:38 AM
I walked in one day and was looked at up and down. I knew it was racial discrimination, especially when I was asked for 3 forms of identification at the bar. The dirty looks and service I received made me never go back. Sad thing is, that I live two blocks away. I'm a proud Garfield Ridge community member. I can't believe racist places like that still exist in Chicago.
Itzel Martinez review for Lindy's Chili
Itzel Martinez on Facebook

3 years ago

03/14/2019, 09:05 AM
Tasty Milshakes with different variety!
Denise Stolspart Samulis review for Lindy's Chili
Denise Stolspart Samulis on Facebook

3 years ago

11/09/2018, 06:52 AM
Fries were uncooked, it took 30 mins for a hamburger and my hotdog which they claim was Vienna Beef but tasted like a whatever was on sale at Jewel was served within 5 mins with more uncooked fried. Music so loud you could barely hear. I will never go back. I took chili home and am afraid to even eat it.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.