Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lindy's Chili

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
33 reviews
|Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt|Chicago, IL 60609

3685 S Archer Ave, Chicago, IL 60609

(773) 927-7807

http://lindyschili.com/

Open now:10:30 am - 10:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

737 Plainfield Rd

(630) 887-7486
4.9
(60) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

11906 S Harlem Ave

(708) 448-2669
4.9
(339) · Ice Cream & Frozen Yogurt

123 S Calumet Rd

(219) 707-6093
4.9
(27) · Restaurants

1901 Church St

(847) 833-9367
4.9
(468) · Restaurants

1513 N Milwaukee Ave

(773) 598-6908
4.8
(687) · Restaurants

1490 S Lake St

(847) 837-4175
About

Chili, Ice Cream, American food, family restaurant, catering

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
33 reviews
512
  
46
  
31
  
20
  
14
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Vanessa Flores Coss review for Lindy's Chili
Vanessa Flores Coss on Facebook

5 years ago

08/06/2017, 07:47 AM
632garyp review for Lindy's Chili
632garyp on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

03/29/2017, 07:19 AM
Good cheap food, great chili! Stopped here for lunch. Had a 1/4 lb burger Dream Meal. It includes fries, cup of chili and a drink. I upsized the chili to a bowl fo 50 cents more. The chili was a little sweeter than I'm used to but good. I added onions and mustard. I was questioned why mustard. Just try it! Had a chocolate shake too. Was very good! Stop in for a good change of pace.
G4034CAedwardb review for Lindy's Chili
G4034CAedwardb on Trip Advisor

5 years ago

03/13/2017, 04:21 AM
Good food, great dessert on the cheap! Need a place for the family to have a cheap and delicious lunch? You found it here! Dogs, burgers, sandwiches, and of course the best chilli I ever had and the greatest ice cream sundaes! This location is the original Lindy's Chilli bar and grill and they have merged with another Chicago icon Gertie's ice cream and what a wonderful combination! This place is also great for the guys to get together and watch the ball game or visit after catching a Sox game as it is about 15 minutes away from the park! In the summer you can walk across the street to McKinley park and stroll along while you and your best girl enjoy your dessert! Get the old fashioned sundae and choose your toppings!! Love this place!
Featured content
Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews

Why Customers Don't Trust 5-Star Reviews
3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews

3 Ways Online Reputation Management Can Help You with Google Reviews
Dawn V review for Lindy's Chili
Dawn V on Trip Advisor

6 years ago

05/17/2016, 05:41 AM
Ice cream Went in here for a banana split ..can't really mess up ice cream. Service was good.havent Bern in there since the remodel
Charrond M. review for Lindy's Chili
Charrond M. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

02/23/2016, 06:27 AM
I was very anxious to get over to Lindy's after I heard about there famous homemade chilly , I was not disappointed. I also tried a double cheese burger well done and it was nice. Also the eating area was very clean.
coralsgot2go review for Lindy's Chili
coralsgot2go on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

07/20/2015, 06:38 AM
Great chili! We just stopped in for take-out chili. The menu was extensive and the prices looked reasonable. We wish we'd had time to go again. Casual, diner-like atmosphere. The chili was delicious!
Cowboygeorge review for Lindy's Chili
Cowboygeorge on Trip Advisor

7 years ago

04/15/2015, 07:45 AM
Still great chilli and burgers Had a reunion with my chili and burger at Lindys ,had not been there in a very long time and they are still as good as they were then. The last time I was there they weren't a sit down restaurant or we would always take out our orders. The burger was excellent,just the way I like it. Toasted bun and cooked to perfection burger.Nothing bad to say about my recent reunion,still dreaming about my meal and they didn't change. Thank you Lindys.
jackiegarcia31809 review for Lindy's Chili
jackiegarcia31809 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

08/23/2012, 08:05 AM
We go to Lindy's on Archer atleast once a week! I love their homemade potato chips! And their chili, and corn dogs! Ugh everything!! Yes, the waitresses don't seem to always be in a good mood. But they get the jon done!! And we get 50% off cause my husband is in the Army! Feed a family of 4-5 with $20. Awesome!
drw2112 review for Lindy's Chili
drw2112 on Trip Advisor

11 years ago

05/09/2011, 06:15 AM
Great Chili Went to Lindy's & Gerties to try the chili I had heard so much about. I was not disappointed,I also had a shake, great atmosphere and I will definitely go back!!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.