Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Level Homes - North Carolina

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.6
23 reviews
|Home Builder|Raleigh, NC 27617

7780 Brier Creek Pkwy #420, Ste 420, Raleigh, NC 27617

(919) 615-1585

http://www.levelhomesheroes.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Construction in your area
5.0
(1) · Home Builder

1332 Romac Trl

(919) 266-4134

12 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Construction

1421 Salem Church Rd

(919) 387-8887

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Home Builder

1912 Heritage Ln

(910) 583-4574

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Construction

266 W Millbrook Rd

(919) 782-6483

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home Builder

2727 Chimmey Point Rd

(910) 864-1253

7 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home Builder

37 S Circle Dr

(919) 968-7777

5 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.6
23 reviews
510
  
44
  
31
  
20
  
16
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 22 Reviews3.7Facebook
  • 1 Review1.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Terri B. on BirdEye

a year ago

02/03/2020, 09:52 AM
We signed an agreement to purchase this home on Dec 12, 2016 with a tentative completion date of July 31, 2017- we did not close until October 31, 2017 due to delays in city permits/approvals etc....The Level Homes sales person was Blake Reaves, he was mediocre to work with, not very personable and really did not seem to want to create a relationship with us from the get go. I understand he works for Level, but when I am buying a 300K home, I would expect him to appreciate that and understand that this is a large purchase for us where we want everything to go as smoothly as possible. The original builder that was assigned to us was David Leonard. I really liked him in the very short time I was able to meet with him. He took us through our initial walk-through pre-drywall and electrical outlet meeting. He was very detailed and did not rush us through the process. After sending an email to him I found out that he was no longer with Level Homes and I had to reach out to the two names provided on his out of office to find out who was going to be my new builder, it was Brandon Lohmiller. I would have expected that Brandon; who was now assigned to our home would have reached out to me to at the very least and introduced himself to my husband and I BEFORE I had to ask for the information myself I also would have expected him to meet with us to go over what David had told us and what he was in agreement with so that we were all on the same page. This did not happen and we did not see him until our walk-through about a week or so before closing. During the interim as you can imagine, I was asking all kinds of questions and pointing out things that were wrong, poor craftsmanship and just plain missing from our selected options list (that is a whole different story I will be happy to elaborate on with someone who is willing to listen). In addition after a delay of closing we finally closed on 10/31/2017. Sean Thomas- Customer Care manager at Level Homes has been working with me regarding a drainage issue we have on our property that extends to both sides of our house into the common areas with our neighbors. I first brought this to the attention of the customer care center on April 11, 2018, I received a response from Sean the next day and he came out and took some pictures and agreed that there was an issue. He promised to communicate my concerns to the landscaping company they use, Perry Corp to have the repairs done in the next few weeks. On May 2, I asked for a status and was told that there was a backlog of repairs in Brightleaf and he would reach out to Perry Corp again.. May 21, he met with Wes at Perry Landscaping and went over our concerns, again I was told it would be a couple of weeks for the repairs to be addressed. On June 12, I sent an email to Sean and advised him that some repairs to the sod had been done, only there were several areas that were not addressed and expressed my concern that replacing sod is not going to actually fix the drainage issue. I told them I was no expert but the drainage issue is what needs to be fixed or we will be having this same conversation down the road. Sean replied to me that same day and said he would be in the community and would stop by and take a look. On June 14, I received a response from Sean with pictures he had taken of the areas of the lawn that did in fact need addressing , he said he would reach out to the landscaper again and let me know what course of action would be taken. It is now June 28, I have not heard back from him. I have another landscape issue but I want to get this resolved before I even mention this one... July 11, 2018- sent followup to Sean as I have not heard back from him regarding this issue with the drainage and black areas in our yard. This is just a short list of problems I had just wanted to warn folks that if you buy from them, stay on top of every step of the process. They are shady and once you sign they really do not care to keep you happy!
Respond to negative reviews
Lori Russell Rentsch on Facebook

2 years ago

05/21/2019, 14:37 PM
You could fix the items on our punch list that we have been trying to get taken care of for two years.
Joan Kenning Mulford on Facebook

2 years ago

03/22/2019, 03:55 AM
My Level Homes house in Cardinal Oaks / Durham NC is only 3 years old and I need a whole new roof from faulty construction... Also over 100 drywall nail pops !!!!!!!!!!
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
Kimberly Paulson on Facebook

2 years ago

09/25/2018, 03:45 AM
EDITED TO ADD LEVEL HOMES RESPONSE: Within 24 hours of making this post I was contacted by the Manager of Customer Care at Level. He was eager to help solve this problem. Within one HOUR he was at our home to take a look at the work that was done by their HVAC company upon installation and agreed that it was their negligence and that they needed to pay for the repairs. He immediately contacted the vendor (and copied me on the email) insisting they reach out to me and deal with this problem right away. He also offered to support me in any way he could until this was resolved. Many thanks to Sean. The work was completed today and we were reimbursed by their HVAC vendor for the prior work done. - Original Post - We had a myriad of problems during the construction phase in 2016; however, today we have a whole other problem. They chose to use a HVAC company for our new home that left paperwork inside the unit to melt and rot to the coil. Additionally, one of the transponders was never connected to the zone board. Less than three years after buying our new home and I’m paying thousands of dollars to have this repair for something that happened before we even bought it. Thanks for the great work staying on top of your contractor’s work. Mold in our ducts and just 3 years old.
Respond to negative reviews
Dean Linder Jr on Facebook

5 years ago

04/19/2016, 07:34 AM
This may be the worst, most untrustworthy builder I've ever dealt with. I don't even know where to start. The customer service manager, Dan Mcginn will not answer phone calls, nor return them. The builders, Jason and Miles, give a different story for every problem, each time you contact them. Typically, when a post-closing repair is coordinated, it either doesn't get completed, or everyone shows up late, or it is done poorly. And it seems as though the complaints fall on deaf ears. Another huge issue has been the tidiness of the construction area. I lived in a community under construction before. But not like this one. There is constantly garbage and debris all over the streets. I've gotten nails in 2 tires due to Level Homes lack of vigilance. I was told "well that's what happens when you live near construction." No it isn't, nor should it be. Furthermore, my street is almost constantly blocked by construction vehicle parked everywhere. I have to squeeze through always. Again, these complaints go in one ear and out the other. I would never recommend this company to anyone. It's such a shame because my house is nice but the service from the company is substandard. It almost feels as though we closed, they got my money, and now I get the song and dance.
Business Response:

Thanks for your feedback. We've asked our staff to be in touch today, if you haven't heard from us, please private message us your contact information. Thank you.

Respond to negative reviews
Deanna Estrella Garcia on Facebook

5 years ago

03/29/2016, 07:19 AM
Jack Pou on Facebook

6 years ago

05/03/2015, 08:49 AM
Jennifer Lee Waguespack on Facebook

6 years ago

05/03/2015, 03:48 AM
Gloria Asbury-Covington on Facebook

6 years ago

02/18/2015, 02:16 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.