Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Leo's Mexican Food

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
395 reviews
|Mexican|Lawndale, CA 90260

16006 Inglewood Ave, Lawndale, CA 90260

(310) 370-0111

https://www.leosmexicanfood.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Restaurants

122 S Main St

(714) 388-8201

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Mexican

2020 N Santa Fe Ave

(310) 720-6834
5.0
(7) · Seafood

7823 Pacific Blvd

(323) 588-6454

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Mexican

10350 Commerce Center Dr #230

(909) 556-5656

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(88) · Mexican

5161 Pomona Blvd

(323) 980-9737

5 people are looking at this business

4.8
(422) · Restaurants

4600 Manhattan Beach Blvd

(310) 371-6166

3 people are looking at this business

About

Authentic Mexican fresh food serving our customers since 1948

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
395 reviews
5266
  
486
  
322
  
27
  
113
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
gvazquez82 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

12/01/2012, 03:03 AM
How good is Leo's ? Well a girl I knew took me there over two years ago. I then started to attend El Camino college which is right close by. When I realized how close I was I had to find it ..not knowing the name..just knowing it was off Manhattan beach Blvd I actually drove around looking for it. Why ? Because the food is incredibly delicious and not priced ridiculously. My favorite meal is two chile rellenos with beans and rice for only ten bucks! That is a steal for the quality of food. You can tell right away how good a Mexican restaurant is depending on the quality of their beans. They're great here. If you live close by and go anywhere else...like Acapulco or El Torito than you're crazy
gvazquez82 on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

12/01/2012, 00:59 AM
Deborah L. on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

12/18/2009, 03:06 AM
Their food is good and the prices reasonable.
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Scott Z. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

08/21/2009, 05:45 AM
Leo's Mexican Food is great In Lawndale, just North of Redondo Beach, Leo's offers amazing amounts of really good food at relatively reasonable prices. Lot's of seating, and great service, too. I had the fajitas, which was enough to feed a small family for a week. Definitely, portions are not an issue here.
Dustin R. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

11/17/2008, 06:36 AM
Best Mexican Food Ever! I grew up on Leo's Mexican Food, having lived mere blocks away. After moving to San Diego for school, I figured that being closer to the border, there would be plenty of options that would match or maybe even beat Leo's in terms of food quality. However, I've been down here for 3 and a half years now, and I still haven't found a restaurant that compares! Nowadays, I look forward to trips home not only to visit family and friends, but my favorite mexican restaurant as well!
Kelly M. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

06/12/2008, 01:59 AM
Leo's Mexican Food Leo's food is great, I particularly enjoy their fish tacos. Despite their popularity the waiting time for a seat is never long. It is a family atmosphere, the kids love the food as well. It can get a little noisy, but if you want delicious Mexican food without a long wait, and are not concerned about ambiance, this is your place!
sannemichelle on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/05/2008, 03:02 AM
Great mexican food and fun family atmosphere – My family has been going to Leo's since my grandma was young. It has a great atmosphere with lots of big tables, inside and outside. The place is always busy but you never have to wait for a table. The waitresses are friendly and it is nice to see the same faces there consistently. All the food is pretty dependable--the tostada salads are big, the enchiladas are my favorite, and cheese quesadillas are always a good bet. Always lots of chips and salsa and big big glasses of water. One of the best Mexican food places around.
Tarasha D. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

02/23/2008, 10:35 AM
Great Food and Freindly Service Leos has been around for a long time. They serve really great Mexican food here. The have a great outdoor patio that you can eat in. The service is super friendly and quick. The prices are really great.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.