Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Leonard A. Merlo, DMD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.4
36 reviews
|Oral Surgeons|Rockville, MD 20852

4701 Randolph Rd, Rockville, MD 20852

(301) 468-0020

https://www.montgomeryoralsurgery.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(19) · Oral Surgeons

24805 Pinebrook Rd #100

(703) 327-0955

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(15) · Cosmetic Dentists

6200 Georgetown Blvd

(410) 549-1200

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · General Dentistry

6845 Elm St

(703) 356-3556

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Dentists

4513 Mountain Rd # 2

(410) 437-0114
5.0
(385) · Oral Surgeons

24600 Millstream Dr.

(703) 327-5655
5.0
(349) · Oral Surgeons

5454 Wisconsin Avenue

(301) 652-0939
About

Merlo Leonard A DMD is a Dentist facility at 4701 Randolph Road in Rockville, MD. Services: Merlo Leonard A DMD is a dentist/dental office located in Rockville, MD. A dentist is trained to diagnose, treat, and prevent diseases of the gums, teeth, and jaw. Please call Merlo Leonard A DMD at (301) 468-0020 to schedule an appointment in Rockville, MD or get more information.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.4
36 reviews
520
  
41
  
30
  
24
  
110
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 months ago

02/11/2021, 00:02 AM
Doctors like this should not practice it’s not fair that we have to risk our lives and get surgery from someone who is just doing it for the money. I will make it my goal to expose doctors like this. Do not!! Send your loved ones here
Respond to negative reviews
Medical advocate on Healthgrades

a year ago

06/25/2020, 06:14 AM
Impatient, lacks compassion. Front office could not find my paperwork and before I could complete a new packet, the doctor called us back to the office. He insisted that we provide "paperwork" as the office assistants just looked confused and somewhat scared. He immediately threw up his hands and said, "this consult is over"-- talking about weird?! Seriously, Dr. Merlo violated so many medical codes of conduct that patients should be very careful as to how they engage with such a temperamental physician. His emotional state is unclear and needs further investigation.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

03/15/2019, 02:59 AM
I appreciate my initial surgical consult. I was seen pretty quickly after I checked in and Dr. Merlo immediately asked me several questions, he reviewed my scans and x-rays, and we scheduled the surgery to remove 4 wisdom teeth promptly. I like and prefer a no nonsense doctor. I am pleased.
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips

Handling negative reviews- 4 important tips
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/25/2018, 02:34 AM
I had very high expectations for this doctor as I have been seeing my dentist for several years and I trust his judgement for referrals. I went early for the appointment (wisdom tooth removal consultation)and I was called in to an exam room at my appointment time which i appreciated. Sad part was that this doctor spent exactly 2 minutes with me. Being in medical school, I believe bedside manner is very important. Yes it is a routine procedure but not even introducing yourself is a BIG problem.
Tyron on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/24/2017, 02:14 AM
Bad dentist with many bad reviews! He said if you have high blood pressure, you will not live long without taking a drug, that most doctors push, and die of kidney failure! Was told similar lie by a regular doctor years ago! Merlo refused to pull my tooth! His assistants in the back are as rude and nasty as he is. The room looked unsanitary and he pulled out a couple of instruments from his pocket and had no gloves on. He had just been working on another patient replacing a bone in gum.
Business Response:

This patient has dangerously high blood pressure and refuses treatment. It is so high , I recommended immediate hospitalization! Performing any procedure without first controlling this would be malpractice and life threatening. I had advised him of this in past as well.

Respond to negative reviews
Jane D. on Healthgrades

5 years ago

07/28/2016, 02:50 AM
I was referred to Dr. Merlo by an endodontist who had been unable to stem a long-term infection in one of my teeth. Dr. Merlo quickly identified the problem--the tooth next to it was also infected, and he thought both should be removed. I scheduled the removal, bone graft, and two implants, which were done over several months' time to allow for healing after each procedure. Dr. Merlo was prompt, courteous, and expert in solving a problem that had been plaguing me for some time.
Claire E on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/02/2016, 00:18 AM
I had my 4 wisdom teeth removed. The day after the surgery, i went to work without any problem (beside swelling on one side). The all process was fast and the pain was totally manageable. I was able to eat normaly within 10 days after surgery so i really think that Dr Merlo did a good job. The staff is also very nice and welcoming. They answered all my questions and were available by phone all the time if needed.
Mitchell D on Healthgrades

6 years ago

01/10/2016, 00:13 AM
I needed a tooth extraction as well as a bone graft and dental implant.Dr.Metlo did a superb job on all three.I am a senior citizen and have seen a lot of dental professionals over the years and can tell the superior from the inferior.Dr. Dr. Merlo in my opinion is as good as they get.
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

8 years ago

05/07/2013, 04:18 AM
Dr Merlo was the rudest doctor I have ever encountered. He was abrupt, unprofessional, no compassion what so ever. My daughter told him that she was scared and he told her in a terse way that was normal. He pulled my daughter’s wisdom tooth, gave her pain medicine then would not give her a Doctor’s note for school the next day. I would never recommend him to anyone.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.