Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Legacy House Imports Gift Shop and Tea Room

Claimed
5.0
26 reviews
|Tea Rooms|Madison, WI 53704

4221 Lien Road, Madison, WI 53704

(608) 663-1340

http://www.legacyhouseimports.com/

Closed now

Facebook

About

Legacy House Imports opened in 2000. We have unique gifts from a variety of countries, over 60 types of loose tea and a tea room that features the traditional English tea tray, soup, salad, quiche and scones.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
26 reviews
514
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
12 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ellen Roehl Hierl review for Legacy House Imports Gift Shop and Tea Room
Ellen Roehl Hierl on Facebook

a year ago

10/03/2020, 17:31 PM
I was joining some friends for tea today and was not allowed to join the celebration. Because of a health issue, I do not wear a mask. This place discriminated against me based on a medical condition. Even after showing them the law with exemption, they proceeded to violate my HIPAA rights by asking about the condition and even after I told them, they refused to allow me enterance. This all happened while one of the staff was sitting and talking on the phone behind the counter with no mask on. They were rude as well. I will not support a place that discriminates against people for any reason.
Business Response:

All individuals coming to Legacy House are required to wear a mask. Those who can't wear a mask receive our services through the mail or curb side.

Susan Brubaker-Liberman review for Legacy House Imports Gift Shop and Tea Room
Susan Brubaker-Liberman on Facebook

a year ago

07/12/2020, 01:15 AM
Exceptional service and delectable treats!
Barbara Kitzinger review for Legacy House Imports Gift Shop and Tea Room
Barbara Kitzinger on Facebook

2 years ago

03/05/2020, 00:40 AM
had a lovely high tea, 3 tier tray was delicious, would go again.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Julie Perdue review for Legacy House Imports Gift Shop and Tea Room
Julie Perdue on Facebook

2 years ago

11/29/2019, 00:10 AM
My scone was delicious, plus had toppings.
Bri Hime review for Legacy House Imports Gift Shop and Tea Room
Bri Hime on Facebook

2 years ago

04/28/2019, 06:37 AM
Whenever my friends and I go here, they always treat us like royalty. They're always friendly, cordial, and the food is amazing. The tea is robust, the atmosphere quiet, and it's so homey. I recommend this hidden gem for everyone!
Kimba Wawrzyniak review for Legacy House Imports Gift Shop and Tea Room
Kimba Wawrzyniak on Facebook

3 years ago

04/06/2019, 08:40 AM
This charming place serves a beautiful and delicious high tea, complete with finger sandwiches and scones. Plus, a truly impressive selection of teas. You can also find a wide selection of gifts from around the world for sale. The owners were very nice and pleasant to talk with. We will definitely be back!
Vess Vanos review for Legacy House Imports Gift Shop and Tea Room
Vess Vanos on Facebook

3 years ago

12/21/2018, 03:20 AM
This place is adorable and their tea is delicious! and they've got a bunch of cute hats for tea parties. Definitely recommend! — with Jacy L. Gregouire.
Sonya Johnston review for Legacy House Imports Gift Shop and Tea Room
Sonya Johnston on Facebook

3 years ago

10/05/2018, 16:53 PM
Adorable little shop with a Tea Room section in the back. Two of my friends joined me for afternoon tea to celebrate my birthday and it was very fun and relaxing-would recommend if you love tea and want to sit and relax for awhile. Will be back!
Rebecca Claeys review for Legacy House Imports Gift Shop and Tea Room
Rebecca Claeys on Facebook

3 years ago

10/04/2018, 07:10 AM
This was a delightful little stop before dinner. The tea selection is extensive, and the 3 tier sampler was well done and delicious.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.