Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lawrence E. Samuels, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
25 reviews
|Dermatologists|Chesterfield, MO 63017

222 South Woods Mill Road, Ste 480N, Chesterfield, MO 63017

(314) 576-7343

http://www.saintlouisderm.com/

Open now:7:30 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(6) · Doctors

845 N New Ballas Ct Ste 310

(314) 692-0221

1 person is looking at this business

4.9
(120) · Healthcare

12855 N Outer 40 Rd #180

(314) 878-5599
4.8
(32) · Dermatologists

621 S New Ballas Rd

(314) 251-3376
4.8
(279) · Dermatologists

1001 Chesterfield Pkwy E #101

(314) 878-3839

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(92) · Cosmetic Surgeons

830 Waterbury Falls Dr #202

(636) 614-1665

2 people are looking at this business

4.8
(139) · Healthcare

8000 Maryland Ave

(314) 474-0114
About

Dr. Lawrence Samuels is Chief of Dermatology at St. Luke's Hospital and a member of the teaching faculty at Washington University Medical School. He has provided expert dermatological care to patients for nearly 35 years, and is widely respected as a leader in his field. An experienced and innovative doctor, he offers modern cosmetic enhancements in a comfortable environment. Dr. Samuels is a Board Certified Dermatologist and a member of the following professional societies: American Academy of Dermatology American Society for Dermatologic Surgery American Society for Laser Medicine and Surgery International Society of Hair Transplantation American Society of Mohs Surgery St. Louis Dermatolo

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
25 reviews
517
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
18
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Lawrence E. Samuels, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

02/02/2021, 03:00 AM
No He has a terrible disposition with patients. Sometimes, at appointment time, he refuses to even see patients! His attitude is very demeaning to patients! Avoid if possible!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Lawrence E. Samuels, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/22/2020, 01:28 AM
Avoid. I had a hair transplant in the early 90s to thicken my thinning hair. Prior to the procedure, he assured me, more than once, that he would not do the transplants in corn rows, which look unnatural. Well, now that I've lost all my hair and can see the transplants, guess what? Corn rows! It also looks like he used bigger dilators in the back which leave larger scars. So my worst fears have come true - an unnatural looking hair transplant. Additionally, my wife and daughter both used him to remove moles, and they both have big ugly round white scars where he scooped out the skin, instead of excising the moles which only leaves a small white line. Finally, during one office visit he showed me where he cauterized a vein on his shin - it was gruesome! If you are looking for someone to perform a cosmetic procedure on you, find a medical professional who has an artistic appreciation. That person is not Dr. Samuels.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Lawrence E. Samuels, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/01/2019, 01:27 AM
The staff was so friendly and personable. All very polite and helped resolve my issues. I will definitely be coming back!!
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Anonymous review for Lawrence E. Samuels, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

09/18/2017, 02:15 AM
Dr. samuels and the other practitioners at this office set the standard of care in this field. His years of experience and expertise are reflected in the quality of care and level of professionalism a patient is delivered at each visit. Be it hair replacement, general dermatology, or cosmetic procedures one can expect nothing but the best. Ancillary staff is knowedgable, kind, and helpful, ALWAYS going above and beyond. I would and have recommended this practice to friends and family!
Anonymous review for Lawrence E. Samuels, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

07/07/2017, 03:36 AM
I have been seeing Dr. Samuels for over 5 years. He is very thorough and provides good explanations. I have a lot of confidence in him and have sent many people to see him over the years. I recommend Dr Samuels to everyone.
Elizabeth review for Lawrence E. Samuels, MD
Elizabeth on Healthgrades

5 years ago

11/22/2016, 01:56 AM
The worst experience ever! Not only was he a rude man... he is not a qualified injector. I went in for Botox on my forehead and ended up with uneven eyebrows, swollen puffy eyes. I looked older after the procedure. I went back into his office so, he could correct the wrong and, found out he didn't even keep a record of how much Botox he used on me. PATHETIC EXCUSE FOR A DOCTOR
Business Response:

Whenever providing cosmetic injections it is our desire for the patient to be thrilled with their results. It is our practice to offer the opportunity for patient follow-up in order to determine if there are any adjustments to be made per patient request. We would welcome the opportunity to provide the same or a similar service to demonstrate our expertise and willingness to work with a patient to achieve results post-injection.

Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Lawrence E. Samuels, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

11/09/2016, 02:09 AM
The worst experience I've ever had. I waited an extra month for my appointment to meet with Dr. Samuels instead of a nurse. I never saw or spoke to him before/ during/ or after my appointment when I had a terrible reaction to a topical I was given. The nurse I did see was extremely rude and had no interest in finding out anything about my skin, what causes my breakouts or what I do/ have done in the past to treat them. She signed me up for Accutane and sent me home with whatever topical she hand
Business Response:

This experience is atypical and regretful as the patient states it occurred. Patient experience is of the utmost importance to our practice. When sentiment such as this is expressed it is taken seriously and whatever practices and modifications that can be made are discussed and implemented as soon as is feasible.

Respond to negative reviews
EG review for Lawrence E. Samuels, MD
EG on Healthgrades

6 years ago

07/08/2016, 01:57 AM
Dr Samuels has a nice demeanor, is thorough, straightforward while conversing and medically exceptional in my experience. I would highly recommend him and his staff.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.