Logo White
Watch Demo

Law Offices of Matthew J Ruff

Claimed
5.0
19 reviews
|Legal|Torrance, CA 90504

18411 Crenshaw Blvd, Ste 417, Torrance, CA 90504

(310) 527-4100

Closed now

Google

Top Legal in your area

MyCorporation
5.0
(179) · Legal

26025 Mureau Rd #120

(877) 692-6772

3 people are looking at this business

Fda Counsels
5.0
(6) · Legal

33591 Halyard Dr

(877) 239-3138
Michael Trauben
5.0
(1) · Legal

400 S Beverly Dr

(310) 856-9705
Law Offices of Leo R. Paredes
5.0
(3) · Legal

1913 17th St Suite 218

(714) 558-3303

1 person is looking at this business

Otten & Joyce
5.0
(4) · Legal

3620 Pacific Coast Hwy

(310) 378-8533
La Law Firm P C
5.0
(5) · Legal

11355 W Olympic Blvd #300

(310) 575-5050

About

Criminal Defense Lawyer, DUI Attorney in Torrance, Redondo Beach, Gardena, Rancho Palos Verdes, Manhattan Beach, Hermosa. DMV Hearings, Drunk Driving, Domestic Violence.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
19 reviews
57
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
12 reviews have no rating
  • 6 Reviews5.0Google
  • 1 Review5.0BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
on BirdEye

4 years ago

07/26/2015, 16:52 PM
I hired Matthew Ruff for a petty-theft misdemeanor I was charged with in late 2014. I was a nervous wreck as this was the first time I had ever been in trouble with the law. I had spoken to several attorneys who were doubtful that they could get my charges reduced based on the evidence presented against me, but Matthew explained to me that he was going to go to bat for me and do everything in his powers to make sure this stayed off my record- and he did.
He got my charges dismissed in exchange for community service & behavioral management classes- which I was told by my behavioral management counselor was "a blessing" and "not easy to do." Matthew was always responsive to my calls and emails
...  more>>
Mark L. on Citysearch

4 years ago

07/26/2015, 05:28 AM
I hired Matthew Ruff for a petty-theft misdemeanor I was charged with in late 2014. I was a nervous wreck as this was the first time I had ever been in trouble with the law. I had spoken to several attorneys who were doubtful that they could get my charges reduced based on the evidence presented against me, but Matthew explained to me that he was going to go to bat for me and do everything in his powers to make sure this stayed off my record- and he did.
He got my charges dismissed in exchange for community service & behavioral management classes- which I was told by my behavioral management counselor was "a blessing" and "not easy to do." Matthew was always responsive to my calls and emails
...  more>>
John D. on Citysearch

6 years ago

03/17/2014, 11:38 AM
I hired Matthew to handle my DUI charge with 0.21 BAC. Negotiating with 3 separate prosecutors over a 7 month span, Matthew secured a plea bargain for reduction in charge to reckless driving (prior-able). I cannot say enough about his professionalism, consistency, and tenacity – not to mention steep network within the LA court system. I think it highly unlikely that I could have achieved this dramatically positive result with any other lawyer that I considered. I recommend Matthew Ruff for those seeking the very best legal counsel.
Featured content
5 benefits of blog for attorneys

5 benefits of blog for attorneys

5 benefits of blog for attorneys
7 Ways attorneys can use social media customer service- The Right Way!

7 Ways attorneys can use social media customer service- The Right Way!

7 Ways attorneys can use social media customer service- The Right Way!
Paul K. on Citysearch

6 years ago

10/24/2013, 13:10 PM
Represented a DUI case that involved a very high blood alcohol level, above a .20 percent. The police officer stopped the car because the car did not have a front license plate. It was a CHP officer. The officer asked to do field sobriety tests and asked questions about how many drinks, etc. The officer must have followed the car from the bar and was looking for a reason to stop. Arrested and taken to the station for a blood test. Booked, stayed night in jail, license suspension from DMV. The blood test came back later and went to Court, Matthew Ruff prepared a petition to have case dismissed due to officer stopping with no legal cause, the Judge agreed, both at the DMV hearing and in Court ...  more>>
billy b. on Citysearch

6 years ago

08/29/2013, 10:17 AM
It was a pleasure dealing with you, I cannot thank you enough. I will refer you to anyone that asks.
Rod W. on Citysearch

6 years ago

05/07/2013, 06:42 AM
Absolute Professional, Matthew was hired to represent us on a DUI charge in Los Angeles County. The District Attorney filed many charges which made it look like jail was going to be a real possibility. It was our good fortune to find this attorney and have him represent the case. Matthew was always available to answer our questions, he explained everything to us in a calming way. It took some time but the lawyer finally got the charges dropped, it was such a relief. He will be recommended if anyone asks.
mike b. on Citysearch

7 years ago

12/05/2012, 08:41 AM
Before I say anything else I just want to thank you for the hard work on the case. I appreciate the opportunity to give praise to you for the exceptional servive and outcome on my case. Matthew Ruff deserves 100 stars for the passion and great legal skill utilized on the case. Anyone looking for a great criminal defense attorney is encouraged to hire this lawyer
mateo a. on Citysearch

7 years ago

10/27/2012, 10:01 AM
Fights Hard for your rights, he does not back down to injustice when it comes to the rights of his clients.
Gets it done on Citysearch

8 years ago

10/10/2011, 13:44 PM
Gets the job done – I had an old charge outstanding in California which could jeopardize my career. I knew I needed to resolve it and expected it to cost me a fortune. The court people told me the only way to resolve it was to show up in person and go to jail. I found Matt online and when I called he answered the phone. Matt listens to you when you talk and gets all the facts. He is very knowledgeable about the workings of the legal system and has the resources to really fight for his clients. Within days, my case was completely resolved at a fair price. He was very direct with me about what to expect and stayed in touch through the whole thing. Without Matt I would still be in a great deal ...  more>>
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.