Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Law Office of Michael Baumer

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
154 reviews
|Bankruptcy Law|Austin, TX 78757

7600 Burnet Rd #530, Austin, TX 78757

(512) 253-8716

https://www.baumerlaw.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Legal in your area
5.0
(177) · Bankruptcy Law

609 Castle Ridge Rd Suite 220

(512) 330-9977

6 people are looking at this business

About

Message from Law Office of Michael Baumer Austin lawyer, Michael Baumer, is a board certified Bankruptcy attorney who helps individuals & small businesses file for debt relief under Chapter 7 and Chapter 13 of the Bankruptcy Code. Bankruptcy is a legal process that helps individuals & businesses erase their debts or reorganize & partially repay them under the protection of the bankruptcy court. The Law Office of Michael Baumer believes in treating you the way we would want to be treated, with respect & compassion. We listen carefully to your concerns & we give you a clear explanation of your options. Michael Baumer has written the manual used to educate other bankruptcy attorneys & legal ass

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
154 reviews
575
  
43
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
75 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ryan J. review for Law Office of Michael Baumer
Ryan J. on Citysearch

3 months ago

07/05/2021, 10:10 AM
This is by far the best firm that I could have trusted and more. They were kind, professional and very respectful. Michael, Megan, Valorie and every member of his firm helped me have a clear understanding of each step, need and completion. I highly recommend them for anyone needing or considering bankruptcy. They will answer all questions promptly. I can't thank them enough!
Joe Y. review for Law Office of Michael Baumer
Joe Y. on Citysearch

4 months ago

06/10/2021, 17:25 PM
Michael Baumer Law Michael and his excellent staff (Valorie, Melanie, Renee, and others) have been the absolute best legal firm that I could have hired to handle my bankruptcy during this very trying time. With my business failing because of the pandemic and creditors hounding me; I needed someone who I could depend on, and I was recommended to see Michael and his staff. Thank God I was!! They led me through every step of the process with written materials, precise step by step procedures, emails, texts, phone calls, and zoom meetings. They could not have made it easier for me. They handled my case with the utmost professionalism and caring. I could not recommend any legal practice more highly. Joe Y. Austin, New Braunfels
Nicholas B. review for Law Office of Michael Baumer
Nicholas B. on Citysearch

9 months ago

01/07/2021, 17:05 PM
Thank you to Michael Baumer and his staff for help on my case. All my questions were answered, all my anxieties settled and I felt very taken care of. I had many questions along the way and was in contact with multiple different people in the office which all handled me very well. Special thank you to Melanie who was in comm with me the most via email. Everyone was great! The responses to my calls and emails were very prompt and everyone knew what they were doing, so thank you Michael, Renee, Valorie and Melanie!
Featured content
Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know

Facebook business recommendations or reviews: what businesses need to know
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
lucretia m. review for Law Office of Michael Baumer
lucretia m. on Citysearch

2 years ago

08/15/2019, 02:54 AM
Meghan and staff were very professional and extremely polite. They helped me with my case and did an amazing job with everything. If I could give 10 stars I would! Great company and staff!! ð???
Pamela F. review for Law Office of Michael Baumer
Pamela F. on Citysearch

2 years ago

08/12/2019, 03:21 AM
I would highly recommend the Law Office of Michael Baumer. Michael Baumer and his entire staff understand how stressful the process of filing Bankruptcy can be. Unfortunately, my 78 year old mother who had been a successful business owner and operator for 30 years had to file Bankruptcy. Michael and his staff guided her through the process with patience, understanding, and a strategy that would maximize her financial position in the end. We are very grateful and appreciative to the Law Office of Michael Baumer for their professionalism and expertise.
Melissa D. review for Law Office of Michael Baumer
Melissa D. on Citysearch

2 years ago

06/21/2019, 18:32 PM
I had the most pleasant experience (if any legal matter is a pleasant experience!) with this firm. My attorney, Megan Baumer, was a delight to work with. She worked extremely hard on my case in under two weeks due to a poor lawyer dropping the ball and bailing at the last minute. Megan had to start from scratch and prepare a whole case without much time and made the filing the day before we were required to make an appearance. The staff and other personnel in this office are professional and honest. They are available when you need them to answer a quick question or clarify a need. Megan was extremely thorough and did exemplary work for me. I highly recommend this firm.
James N. review for Law Office of Michael Baumer
James N. on Citysearch

2 years ago

05/23/2019, 04:13 AM
I am grateful that Michael and his firm were recommended to me by a friend. Michael, Renee and all of their staff were always helpful, informative and straight forward, and they helped guide me through a challenging and stressful situation. They were always there to answer questions (and I had a lot) throughout the entire process. I highly recommend them. Thank you! James N
Darren R. review for Law Office of Michael Baumer
Darren R. on Citysearch

3 years ago

04/09/2019, 08:32 AM
Mr. Baumer and his team are some of the most professional folks Iâ??ve ever had the pleasure to work with. While bankruptcy is a stressful and emotional experience to go through, his team makes everything okay. Mr. Baumer is highly experienced and knows bankruptcy law backwards and forwards. If we had a question, he always had an immediate answer. Ms. Purvis is one of his teammates that helped us through the entire process. From day 1 through discharge, she was there for anything we needed. She always returned our calls and/or emails promptly. We couldnâ??t have asked for a better experience. If you are in need of a bankruptcy lawyer, look no further. In my opinion, these guys are the best in the business. You wonâ??t be disappointed!
Kevin N. review for Law Office of Michael Baumer
Kevin N. on Citysearch

3 years ago

08/31/2018, 12:51 PM
We were nervous and felt a tremendous amount of guilt, shame and humiliation about our having to make the decision to file for bankruptcy. But Michael Baumer, Renee, and the entire staff, quickly assuaged any fears we had going into the process and assured us that there was light at the end of the tunnel. They thoroughly explained our options and walked us through the entire process from start to finish. Renee, who we worked with the closest, never once failed to return our calls or answer the many questions we had during the process. I have to say that Renee was truly a real comfort to us. The most important thing of all to my wife and me was that not once were we ever made to feel judged or ashamed, which allowed us to maintain our sense of dignity. And when it was all over, they were truly excited for us and our fresh start. If you should ever find yourself in a similar situation and don't know who or where to turn for help, please do not hesitate to contact The Law office Michael Baumer. You will not regret your decision, I promise you.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.