Logo White
Watch Demo

Lauren Buckley

Own this business?
5.0
8 reviews
|Doctors|Philadelphia, PA 19147

1153 S 8th St, South Philly Community Acupuncture, Philadelphia, PA 19147

(215) 279-3932

https://www.southphillyacupuncture.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

125 E Lehigh Ave

(215) 427-0522
5.0
(1) · Internal Medicine

2700 Silverside Rd

(302) 477-0774
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

3400 Spruce St

(215) 615-6555

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Doctors

50 Millstone Rd # 400110

(609) 336-7725
5.0
(3) · Emergency Medicine

801 Ostrum St

(484) 526-1735
5.0
(1) · Surgeons

900 Lenmar Dr B

(215) 643-1135
About

Back and Neck Pain, Joint pain, Sciatica, Prenatal Wellness, Breech babies/ Labor inductions, Sleep, Stress, Anxiety, Allergies, Digestion, Smoking Cessation, Wellness. South Philly Community Acupuncture offers affordable, community acupuncture in a quiet and calming group setting, based on a sliding scale of $35 - $50 per treatment. We also offer private acupuncture sessions, which include more individualized attention in a solitary space at $100 per treatment. New patient appointments are an additional $25. We welcome all patients regardless of age, gender, or beliefs to heal in body and mind. Good health takes a community! Now open in three locations - E Passyunk Ave, South Street @ Heali

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
8 reviews
54
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
  • 3 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review5.0Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
kaymccormick on Citysearch

12 years ago

02/22/2008, 01:22 AM
So great! – I initially went to Lauren just because of a general curiousity about eastern medicine, and was pretty skeptical about the whole acupuncture thing. I was immediately set at ease with her - we spent the first hour doing a thorough medical history and the next hour having a first acupuncture session. I am now completely converted and look forward to my weekly visits with her - I feel more calm and energized in all aspects of my life. The community acupuncture is agreat concept and is the only ay I could afford weekly treatments - it's great!
kay m. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

01/28/2008, 00:18 AM
Wonderful experience I felt immediately comfortable with Lauren, and she eased any initial fears I had about trying acupuncture for the first time. I sought her out for a specific treatment for psoriasis, but during our initial session she was so thorough in her evaluation that I realized the psoriasis was just one manifestation of a deeper underlying imbalance that Lauren has been treating successfully for the past few months. The Community Acupuncture sessions are affordable and flexible, and I look forward to them every week, knowing that I will leave her office feeling energized, balanced, and even better than the previous week.
Sue P. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

01/13/2008, 00:42 AM
finally, some relief.... as some of the other reviewers posted, lauren is knowledgeable and personable. i've only met her twice, yet she feels like an old friend. at the same time, she is very professional. i too went to see lauren mainly because of a long term chronic pain issue. but lauren inquired about other possible issues and treated them as well. after the first visit there was a VERY noticeable improvement. lauren also offers community acupuncture which makes it accessible to people at all income levels.
Featured content
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
spersia on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/13/2008, 00:22 AM
lauren comes highly recommended. as the reviewer before said, she is knowledgeable and personable. i too went to see lauren because of a pain issue but she went beyond that. after the first visit there was a VERY noticeable improvement. lauren also offers community acupuncture which makes it accessible to people at all income levels.
Sara L. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

11/07/2007, 00:18 AM
Will make you Feel Great! Lauren has an amazing ability to find the ails of the body and heal them. Having seen a few other acupuncturist I can tell you she is Very gentle with the needles and I almost never even feel them. I've been seeing her now for 3 months for migraine treatment and I'm feeling Great! She's also helped with my sinuses and stress levels. Her office is calm and pleasant and will leave you feeling very relaxed!
beeg1973 on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/18/2007, 02:24 AM
No more Pain! – When I first came to Lauren's office I was suffering from lower back and sciatic pain. I was scared of needles and did not know what to expect. Lauren was very knowledgable in how to treat my condition and she made the experience non-intimidating with her fun, personable and compassionate approach. She not only treated my back pain but also helped my insomnia and my digestion. Lauren did more than I had expected including massage, stretches, exercise techniques, and nutritional advice.I got more than I bargained for and am just really grateful for her care and abilities!!! Her office is also quite lovely and parking was not a problem.
Contributor on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/08/2007, 01:11 AM
Editorial Review – Professional acupuncturist specializes in women's health, pain and stress utilizing Traditional Chinese Medicine.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.