Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Laura D. Braswell, DDS

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
17 reviews
|Dentists|Atlanta, GA 30305

2970 Peachtree Road Northwest, Ste 622, Atlanta, GA 30305

(404) 261-9593

https://www.buckheadperiodontics.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Dental in your area
5.0
(1) · Dentists

265 N Jeff Davis Dr # 1

(678) 817-5900

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(26) · Dentists

1150 Grimes Bridge Rd # 200

(770) 992-4844

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(25) · Dental

3830 Roswell Rd

(770) 973-9225

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(23) · Dental

3575 Durden Dr NE #102

(770) 451-0611

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Dentists

1344 E Cobb Dr # 5

(770) 977-7600

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Dentists

4920 Roswell Rd NE #13a

(404) 236-7222

1 person is looking at this business

About

Specialties We provide state-of-the-art periodontal care to ensure that you achieve optimal and the most cosmetic results. We have the latest equipment, including three different types of dental lasers that provide less discomfort to patients. Meet the Business Owner Laura B. Business Owner Laura Day Braswell, D.D.S., attended East Carolina University and graduated from the University of North Carolina School of Dentistry in 1982. After practicing general dentistry in Raleigh, North Carolina she joined the faculty of the Emory University School of Dentistry and completed a four-year surgical residency in Periodontology. She spent 15 years at Emory as a clinical instructor and research scient

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
17 reviews
515
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
11
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/24/2019, 03:45 AM
Professional, thorough and pleasant. This is a great practice and I highly recommend Dr. Braswell.
Tonya Lanthier on Facebook

4 years ago

06/30/2017, 04:03 AM
I love Dr.Laura Braswell! She was one of my oral pathology instructors many years ago. 😊
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

9 years ago

01/05/2013, 01:58 AM
My general dentists Dr. Thomas L. Carroll (now retired) and Dr. GeorgeAndrews recommended that I see Dr. Braswell for crown elongation due to an uneven, gummy smile (their words.) I did not know that I had an issue with this other than they, over the course of 7 years,mentioned that I needed to have this cosmetic procedure. I finally caved and was charged $250 for a consult and $3000 for gum lasering by Dr. Braswell. The procedure did not work as the gums grew back. I then went in for the *touch op* that she touted would be *free* at which point she said, "I knew you would not be happy and you need 2 to 8 veneers at $1500 per veneer." WTF? She also said I need to see an orthodontist (again) for a dropped front tooth. I got my retainer from the ortho and was told I then needed braces (Dr. Dunwoody had already unsuccessfully put braces on me as a teen. He did not explain why the need for them again!) My gums then receded in an area that had no issues prior and Dr. B wanted to charge me more money for a perio root and scale. My dentists since (I now live in Beverly Hills) were appalled at my need to all these procedures. Evidently I have sucker written on my face. Please avoid these dentists at all costs and find true professionals.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
mizliz1011 on DR.Oogle

13 years ago

01/28/2009, 00:54 AM
i was very frightened to have a procedure involving some excess gums over my front teeth. she instantly put me at ease and was very respectful of my comfort in every way. She clearly respects her patient's feelings and came up with a few issues re my dental health that had not been mentioned by my regular dentist. It was clear that this was a vocation for her and not just a job. she is cheerful, professional, thorough, and i walked out with barely any pain, although she told me when to expect to feel some and how to deal with it (yes, it worked). She even had a blanket for me when i got cold in her office and noticed that the lights overhead were too bright for my comfort. She explained what she was doing and why and explained the equipment that she was using and why it was the preferred method of dealing with my problem. When i had a small bleeding issue, as i often do, she dealt with it immediately and also corrected another small issue that revealed itself that we had not anticipated and she did not charge for it as she had not told me that it would be needed. overall, i would never dread going to this dentist again, or any other dentist with her professionalism and good cheer and respect for her patient. a+ to Dr. B!
Mutt on DR.Oogle

14 years ago

10/13/2007, 01:27 AM
I have been a patient of Dr. Braswell's for 12 years. I have had crown lengthening on my back molar as well as gum scaling on all 4 quads. I have a lot of crowns and am suseptable to plaque therefore I have my teeth cleaned every 3 months with Dr. Braswell, who is on top of everything with my dental care. I know I am getting the best care, when Dr. Braswell quickly caught decay on my front capped molar, which my dentist had missed. Dr. Braswell is very personable, understanding and really listens to her patients concerns and knows how to ease their fears. Dr. Braswell's office is so friendly and very helpful with filing your insurance or going over payment options. All the hygienists are great and really make sure you are comfortable and at ease. Since I plan on keeping my teeth and gums in top health and I want the Best care, I will continue to be a patient of Dr. Laura Braswells.
WDC on DR.Oogle

15 years ago

10/03/2006, 02:33 AM
She helped me find a wonderful Dentist for my implants and prepared me for them in any way she could. She has a wonderful staff! She is the only medical professional that I look forward to seeing. I thought this was my rating not the websites, your site made me change one of my ratings, if I think she is extremely cheap I should be able to say so.
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

15 years ago

07/05/2006, 01:25 AM
You could not ask for a better experience. Dr. Braswell is a superior periodontist. The staff at Dr. Braswell's office is top notch. I feel like I am visiting friends when I go there. I am a big crybaby when it comes to any dental proceedures (even cleaning). They have made me feel completely comfortable at each appointment. I could go on and on with compliments. I have been going to Dr. Braswell for over 2 years and would recommend her time after time.
Smiling Patient on DR.Oogle

15 years ago

04/19/2006, 02:41 AM
Dr. Braswell is fantastic! I like the way she works with patients AND the way the front office is handled. They run their operation well. I highly recommend her.
bloud on DR.Oogle

16 years ago

08/31/2005, 02:39 AM
Educated by the best of the best. Extremely friendly and excellent service. If you are looking for a periodontist in the Atlanta area, you will not find a more honest and experienced person.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.