Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lassen Tour & Travel, Inc.

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.7
84 reviews
|Travel Services|San Francisco, CA 94108

4318, 391 Sutter St # 504, San Francisco, CA 94108

(415) 421-2171

https://www.lassentours.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(3) · Hospitality

605 Market St # 1300

(415) 732-7100
5.0
(1) · Travel Services

1199 Broadway # 5

(650) 344-0777
5.0
(11) · Travel Services

650 Florida St l

(415) 397-7678
5.0
(2) · Hospitality

2568 Noriega St # 202

(415) 566-7961
5.0
(3) · Hospitality

1204 Fifth Ave

(415) 454-4932
5.0
(6) · Hospitality

2290 N 1st St #333

(408) 544-2440
About

Lassen Tours can be an excellent alternative to meet new people, regardless of whether you're traveling alone, with friends, a first-time traveler or a "Lassen Veteran." We welcome travelers of all ages and backgrounds. The only prerequisite is a curious mind, an eagerness to discover the world we live in, and an open-minded attitude towards the differences that brings together the strands of humanity. Our tour programs are designed to give an opportunity to sample cultures, history, religions, landscapes, and architectural styles led by highly-trained Lassen Tour Guides. Established in 1989, Lassen Tours has been recognized as the leader in Northern California. We have a large variety of ex

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.7
84 reviews
523
  
411
  
33
  
23
  
141
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Sandy Thomas review for Lassen Tour & Travel, Inc.
Sandy Thomas on Facebook

3 years ago

05/17/2019, 14:53 PM
May 16, 2019 I joined a Lassen Tours group in Las Vegas to go to the Grand Canyon West Rim. Most of the Asian travelers began tour in CA. Our host, Jack Wu, was beyond exceptional! He translated in Chinese and English so that all could understand his narrative as well as his good humor jokes. The 2.5 hour trip to/from the West Rim was as enjoyable as the beauty of nature at the Rim. Our driver was pleasant and very skilled so the ride was comfortable. I look forward to visiting San Francisco and touring with Lassen Tours in the near future, providing Jack Wu is hosting!
Sandra Thomas review for Lassen Tour & Travel, Inc.
Sandra Thomas on Facebook

3 years ago

05/17/2019, 08:05 AM
May 16, 2019 I joined a Lassen Tours group in Las Vegas to go to the Grand Canyon West Rim. Most of the Asian travelers began tour in CA. Our host, Jack Wu, was beyond exceptional! He translated in Chinese and English so that all could understand his narrative as well as his good humor jokes. The 2.5 hour trip to/from the West Rim was as enjoyable as the beauty of nature at the Rim. Our driver was pleasant and very skilled so the ride was comfortable. I look forward to visiting San Francisco and touring with Lassen Tours in the near future, providing Jack Wu is hosting!
Vincent Yu review for Lassen Tour & Travel, Inc.
Vincent Yu on Facebook

3 years ago

03/30/2019, 06:32 AM
Horrendous experience. I highly advise you never to go on a tour with this company. Our driver, Bruce, didn't care for passenger welfare (and was incredibly rude) throughout the tour. I'd flesh out the details, but previous reviewers have done a great job of doing that. Just read below and be horrified!
Featured content
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?

How can customer reviews help SEO?
Kaity Nicole review for Lassen Tour & Travel, Inc.
Kaity Nicole on Facebook

4 years ago

03/02/2018, 14:16 PM
Have never used this company and never will based on how I see bus 56139 driving down I-5N. Tail gating me, zipping between cars and any small space they might fit, speeding. I had to get up to 75 mph so my passenger could get a picture of the bus to zoom in on so we could see the number, and it's very windy today especially for a large vehicle like that. Very unsafe.
Respond to negative reviews
Melissa Bissonette Dwinell review for Lassen Tour & Travel, Inc.
Melissa Bissonette Dwinell on Facebook

4 years ago

02/26/2018, 18:57 PM
Terrible tour. Shuttle bus was over crowded, sat on a hard plastic seat buckle for 2 hours. Diriver was one hour late , drove like a maniac to meet tour bus. Considering our bus was mostly Asians they decided to speak only Chinese. Wasn’t aware I signed up for a strictly Chinese tour. Once on the tour bus the guide decided to have the gaul to tell us we are not allowed to eat or drink anything on the bus nor use the restroom on the tour bus for a 5 hour trip. So annoyed! I highly recommend to NOT EVER use this tour company.
Respond to negative reviews
Emily Liu review for Lassen Tour & Travel, Inc.
Emily Liu on Facebook

4 years ago

01/04/2018, 03:13 AM
Raadhakrishnan Gopalan review for Lassen Tour & Travel, Inc.
Raadhakrishnan Gopalan on Facebook

4 years ago

12/18/2017, 05:31 AM
They give v good service. The drivers are all very decent more over the time management of the drivers are amazing. They maintain time of pickup and drop so precisely.
Tess Gatchalian review for Lassen Tour & Travel, Inc.
Tess Gatchalian on Facebook

5 years ago

10/12/2017, 12:08 PM
We are about to finish a 7day tour with Lassen tours from SFO to LA and Las Vegas. We are so amazed with the number of places we have been to and this is so amazing. Special mention is our tour guide Johnny Hu. He is excellent and he talks to every passenger during the trip. What is very spectacular about this tour is the price. We just paid half of the price from what the other tour company charges. and with a tour guide as lovely aa Johnny, we don't care whether the tour bus is full of Chinese people. Anyway The tour guides did not leave us out of place. We will book this tour again in Canada if there are tour packages there.
Irene Minogue review for Lassen Tour & Travel, Inc.
Irene Minogue on Facebook

5 years ago

06/27/2017, 16:38 PM
The driver&guide are so friendly. But too many tourist out of control......
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.