Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Las Tortugas Deli Mexicana

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
743 reviews
|Mexican|Germantown, TN 38138

1215 S Germantown Rd, Germantown, TN 38138

(901) 751-1200

https://www.delimexicana.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
About

Deli Mexicana (Las Tortugas) provides upscale dining in a casual, cozy atmosphere. The ambiance is perfect for a date night or evening out with your family. Located in between the Memphis suburbs of Cordova and Germantown, Deli Mexicana prides itself on the freshest ingredients, whether it is fish, meat or a wide variety of produce. Every entrée is prepared fresh from scratch, including the breads used in the tortas--a type of flatbread. The authentic Mexican restaurant feature such delicacies as grilled fish tacos, snapper sandwiches, tamales and ensalada de carne as well as many traditional Mexican entrees. Freshly prepared fruit juices and desserts are also available. -Ann Baker

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.6
743 reviews
5587
  
463
  
329
  
218
  
133
  
13 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Lg G. review for Las Tortugas Deli Mexicana
Lg G. on Yellow Pages

5 years ago

12/02/2016, 02:55 AM
Fresh authentic Mexican food! There is usually a long line but it moves quickly. Definitely try the fish tacos!
andreacookiegirl review for Las Tortugas Deli Mexicana
andreacookiegirl on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

10/10/2013, 01:39 AM
This is the most amazing Mexican Deli. All the items are made with locally grown produce. The owner is amazing and the staff is the best. I wish I could eat here every day!
jkirkstella1 review for Las Tortugas Deli Mexicana
jkirkstella1 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

12/08/2010, 01:26 AM
Highly recommend. Quality ingredients.
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
cjb_8464 review for Las Tortugas Deli Mexicana
cjb_8464 on Yellow Pages

12 years ago

08/19/2010, 05:29 AM
Deliciously prepared, locally raised/grown, superb selection and wonderful staff! I am telling everyone about it...I just found it and have just not stopped raving about the quality and the wonderful approach they have taken in preparing this delicious food. The resturant has been in business for 8 years I understand and the only advertising has been word of mouth and it is standing room only at may times because of the quality. BRAVO!
chandsl review for Las Tortugas Deli Mexicana
chandsl on Citysearch

12 years ago

04/21/2010, 04:01 AM
LOVE IT – One of my favorite places to eat in Memphis. I love the guacamole, fish tortugas, fish tacos, tea, and much more.
mnbookman review for Las Tortugas Deli Mexicana
mnbookman on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/26/2009, 02:45 AM
Simply Put: Good Food – Fantastic food! I particularly love De Pollo Gianajuato! The chicken is very tasteful - put it on their great bread and it's heavenly! Also... Elote con Mayonesa y Cotija - this is to die for! I could eat dozens of these! :)
ronmphs2 review for Las Tortugas Deli Mexicana
ronmphs2 on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/07/2009, 05:54 AM
Excellent – After trying several times to get in (they are VERY busy, which speaks well of a restaurant), I managed to eat a late lunch there. The first thing I observed was the cleanliness and the extremely nice young man helping the customer in front of me. You could tell he was passionate about his food (turned out, he's the owner, Jonathan). He was equally helpful to me and then the food was over the top! I want to try everything on the menu.
kammii review for Las Tortugas Deli Mexicana
kammii on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

07/23/2009, 04:11 AM
This place is incredible. The staff is excellent and informative, the food is so fresh... The fish tacos are wonderful and try the corn.. its roasted and coated with cheese Highly recommend this place.
Gypsyfish review for Las Tortugas Deli Mexicana
Gypsyfish on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/17/2009, 06:26 AM
Fabulous, authentic Mexican! – This place is crazy busy, so it's not the place to expect individual attention for picky eaters, but there's lots of variety on the menu, and the food is wonderful! They do warn you that this is NOT Tex-Mex, but real Mexican, so some of the dishes may not be what you expect (no cheese on the tacos, for example). There's usually a line of people waiting to order, so you need to be prepared to tell them what you want and get out of the way. I see no reason why vegetarians should expect to be catered to at every restaurant. There are vegetarian dishes on the menu- order those.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.