Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lakeside Camera Photoworks

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
263 reviews
|Photography Stores & Services|Metairie, LA 70002

3508 21st St, Ste 1, Metairie, LA 70002

(504) 885-8660

https://www.lakesidephotoworks.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(48) · Consumer Services

604 Papworth Avenue

(504) 835-3551
5.0
(21) · Photography Stores & Services
5.0
(40) · Photography Stores & Services

838 Lafayette St

(504) 361-5141

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Consumer Services

4818 Prytania St

(504) 891-1348

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(10) · Consumer Services

3440 Magazine St

(504) 324-9409

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(28) · Consumer Services

230 Enterprise Dr

(985) 580-7991
About

Lakeside Camera Photoworks serves four related but similar markets: 1. We help people preserve memories as they are happening today. This includes photo printing, invitations and announcements. Also, video transfer and editing. We have a portrait studio and we photograph events and happenings in and around the New Orleans area. 2. We help people preserve their past. Many families wish to share their family pictures and films (which exist in only one place) across many households. We archive, preserve and help people creatively present their family histories. 3. We help photo enthusiasts make the best decisions on the photo equipment they buy and help them show their work in the best possible

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
263 reviews
5234
  
48
  
31
  
24
  
16
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
photo love review for Lakeside Camera Photoworks
photo love on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/22/2010, 01:04 AM
waste of time and money – Lakeside Camera is absolutely terrible. First of all, they charge an arm and a leg for practically everything and then when you get your order it is never right. Lakeside is all glitz and no substance. I was in there today and I had to wait 15 minutes just to get some attention. Then when a salesperson finally helped me she seemed very grumpy and unhappy to be there. Honestly you might as well go to Walgreens, and least then you won't expect more just to be disappointed. I shop at both Lakeside and Bennett's down the street, but from now on I will only go to Bennett's. I will be sure to tell all my friends and family to do the same. If you want to save time, money and frustration I would avoid this place like the plague.
Business Response:

This person did not have this experience in my store today. I was at our Metairie location today and there were no 15 minute waits. If the writer has had good experiences with our competitors and negative experiences with Lakeside, why burn up part of their Saturday afternoon being ignored? If there is a real service or quality issue, I assure you I want to know about it and I want to fix it. I am available at 504-885-8660 or through the contact form at the Lakeside Camera website.

nolaphotohound review for Lakeside Camera Photoworks
nolaphotohound on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/14/2009, 09:42 AM
Local Photo Powerhouse – This store is amazing. I get tons of personalized collateral and art pieces produced there, and have always had incredible service. Their online card design tool is pretty good too, with hundreds of nice templates. You can have all your custom cards mailed out direct from the store. I'm really glad this place is in town.
cicarter review for Lakeside Camera Photoworks
cicarter on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

06/08/2009, 07:13 AM
Thisp lace does see m great at first but really isn't. i needed a recovery for my damaged memory card so they charged me and later was unable to repair it. So i was told that i will be refunded, well instead of refunding my purchase she charged my card again. The staff can't properly credit an account.This totally inconvenieced me, so my business will not be returning. It took 5 days to get my refund.
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
bill e. review for Lakeside Camera Photoworks
bill e. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

02/17/2009, 04:07 AM
Corteous Help Staff Quality Stuff here First of all I would like to respond to one of the other "reviewers". Lakeside is still in business. Perhaps you dialed the number incorrectly. When you dropped off that film at the other place two blocks down, you probably drove by and saw that the place is still up and running. Why would you give a place one star when you didn't even use their service? Absurd.
JullieP review for Lakeside Camera Photoworks
JullieP on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/03/2008, 05:12 AM
Lots of trouble with processing. – My order is never done on time. It's true that they turn out good looking prints, but they are always SO late. Also, more than once my order has been "misplaced" in the store...add another 30 minuets of standing around while they try to find it, but don't get irritated, they'll give you a free cup of coffee while you wait -Which is great because after they find your order and ring you up, you won't have any $ left to buy one.
TNut review for Lakeside Camera Photoworks
TNut on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/05/2008, 08:13 AM
Best Printing in town – They've been around forever and do consistently good work. Their Photobooks printed on art paper are better than anything I've found online.
Markiet review for Lakeside Camera Photoworks
Markiet on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/23/2008, 07:54 AM
To be avoided – It seems like a nice place at first, good equipment, well designed, (some)relatively knowledgeable staff, but it goes down hill from there. They have a lot of departments for different things, i.e. processing, graphics, sales, and it seems like instead of just solving a problem, all they want to do is pass the buck to a different staff member. A pretty big buck too because It's also expensive. I wouldn't go back, I have send my work out of state to get it done these days.
Wendy H. review for Lakeside Camera Photoworks
Wendy H. on Insider Pages

17 years ago

07/22/2005, 05:05 AM
Good for a local store Selection is above average, and customer service is pretty good. They have some items actually out on the shelves that other stores tend to keep behind the camera. I like this because I prefer to browse without having to ask for help. They get pretty busy, and when they do they aren't as helpful, but if you can catch them during a slow time, they really do their best to find what you need. They also have a nice are inside in their photo printing area. Even has a play area so you can bring your kids while you get your photos printed. They're much more family friendly than their competetion down the street, Bennett's (avoid them!!!)
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.