Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Lakeside Camera Photoworks

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.8
227 reviews
|Photography Stores & Services|Metairie, LA 70002

3508 21st St, Ste 1, Metairie, LA 70002

(504) 885-8660

https://www.lakesidephotoworks.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Consumer Services in your area
5.0
(48) · Consumer Services

604 Papworth Avenue

(504) 835-3551

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(21) · Photography Stores & Services
5.0
(40) · Photography Stores & Services

838 Lafayette St

(504) 361-5141

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(9) · Consumer Services

4818 Prytania St

(504) 891-1348
5.0
(10) · Consumer Services

3440 Magazine St

(504) 324-9409
4.9
(28) · Consumer Services

230 Enterprise Dr

(985) 580-7991
About

Lakeside Camera Photoworks serves four related but similar markets: 1. We help people preserve memories as they are happening today. This includes photo printing, invitations and announcements. Also, video transfer and editing. We have a portrait studio and we photograph events and happenings in and around the New Orleans area. 2. We help people preserve their past. Many families wish to share their family pictures and films (which exist in only one place) across many households. We archive, preserve and help people creatively present their family histories. 3. We help photo enthusiasts make the best decisions on the photo equipment they buy and help them show their work in the best possible

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.8
227 reviews
5198
  
48
  
31
  
24
  
16
  
10 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
MaxJ1961 review for Lakeside Camera Photoworks
MaxJ1961 on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/24/2010, 07:40 AM
Lakeside Camera Photoworks has been my ONLY choice for photograpy equipment, processing, and printing since 2004. The staff is always friendly, knowledgeable, and willing and able to answer my technical questions. Lakeside Camera's prices are competitive with other local camera stores. While you might pay a little more to shop locally, as opposed to buying over the internet, when you purchase equipment from Lakeside Camera, you get added value because the staff will spend as much time with you as necessary to show you how to operate your camera and to answer your questions. Lakeside Camera offers much more than just excellent equipment and service. The quality and quantity of Lakeside Camera's photo finishing products are incredible. Just visit the store or the website to see the plethora of creative choices for your prints and enlargements! Lakeside Camera Photoworks is THE destination for anyone serious about quality equipment and photo processing!
CenyLooWho review for Lakeside Camera Photoworks
CenyLooWho on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/23/2010, 05:14 AM
Best Photo Lab in La.....period – I worked at Lakeside Camera for almost two years and even though I no longer reside in Louisiana, I still patronize the services of that business because they are the best photo lab in the state, in my opinion. Not only is the staff more knowledgeable than most of my photo professors in school, but they are extremely friendly and efficient. Not to mention that it's a beautiful store that does so much more than just "print pictures". They do everything! Anything you could possibly want done with a photograph, they can do. They will bend over backwards to make your project work! Trust me....as an ex employee, I would certainly know :) Another testament to their superior products and service is the fact that even though I no longer work there and I now work for another lab in another state, I made sure that when my lab was looking for another business to outsource some new products, Lakeside Camera was that business. Bottom Line......I highly recommend Lakeside Camera for all your photo needs!
LikeALeika review for Lakeside Camera Photoworks
LikeALeika on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/23/2010, 04:39 AM
Far superior service and end product – I have been involved with photography on an ameatur basis for the better part of 20 years, in Louisiana (New Orleans and Baton Rouge) and Houston and Dallas, Texas. Lakesside Camera (pre-Katrina and certainly post-Katrina) is the best place to purchase equipment and have your film developed (not to mention the current digital imaging and framing and other products that they now sell and offer). You can go to Wolf and you can have you film developed at Walgreens. If you do not know the difference, you are not competent to make a negative comment. Hang around their store for even a short period of time and you will see professional photographer after professional photographer coming in and out of Lakeside Camera. The salespeople are knowledgeable and do not sell you a bunch of garbage just to get you to make a purchase (LC does not sell garbage). There may be times on a weekend where the store is busy and, perhaps, hectic. That tells me they are sucessful and have happy customers. Ever eat in an empty restaurant only to regret your gut instict that you should not have stepped foot in the place. Those complaining about price: you get what you pay for. If you do not want excellence, shop somewhere else. Vote with your money. After your poor experiences elsewhere, be adult enough to return to Lakeside Camera for quality both in experience and the end product.
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
grannylambert review for Lakeside Camera Photoworks
grannylambert on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/22/2010, 11:04 AM
Fabulous informative oersonal and service – I have been a lakeside Camera customer for many years...the reason being they are the best in town...good products, knowledgeable staff, great service and always a smile to go along with all that they have to offer, which is the best in town in the camera, video, prints, and any imaging needs you may have!
love d. review for Lakeside Camera Photoworks
love d. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

05/22/2010, 10:08 AM
Not worth your time or money Lakeside Camera is absolutely terrible. First of all, they charge an arm and a leg for practically everything and then when you get your order it is never right. Lakeside is all glitz and no substance. I was in there today and I had to wait 15 minutes just to get some attention. Then when a salesperson finally helped me she seemed very grumpy and unhappy to be there. Honestly you might as well go to Walgreens, and least then you won't expect more just to be disappointed. I shop at both Lakeside and Bennett's down the street, but from now on I will only go to Bennett's. I will be sure to tell all my friends and family to do the same. If you want to save time, money and frustration I would avoid this place like the plague.
Respond to negative reviews
Mtug review for Lakeside Camera Photoworks
Mtug on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/22/2010, 07:53 AM
Lakeside's superior service – I have been considering a camera for a ling time. The staff at Lakeside Camera took the time to help me compare and handle four different cameras. This helped me choose the camera that I am truly pleased with. I didn't feel rushed and they even showed me how to use my camera. I will would recommend their services to anyone.
U.N. O. review for Lakeside Camera Photoworks
U.N. O. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

05/22/2010, 02:32 AM
You've got to be kidding me!!!! I have printed TWICE at this place. The first time my print went missing and I had to wait in the store while they reprinted it for me. I figured I'd give them a second chance as I needed some prints in a hurry. I paid the more expensive price to have them done the same day and when I went back to get them, they were printed as cropped images after I specifically asked for them to not be cropped. So after they reprinted them while I waited in the store, they bring the prints out to me and they are printed WRONG again! I couldn't believe it, I was in the store the whole time. This time they printed them to the wrong size! At this point the store was closed and there was nothing I could do as the girl who runs the machine had left for the night. Not only did I have to disappoint my client by not having her pictures printed in time, I still had to waste another lunch hour to drive from mid city to Lakeside to pick up the prints that should have been done the day before.This is obviously not the place to take your prints if you need them done by a certain time or you are a professional. Needless to say, I will NOT be taking my prints to them again.
Respond to negative reviews
R. C. review for Lakeside Camera Photoworks
R. C. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

05/22/2010, 02:21 AM
Are they still in business?? Had a whole batch of film to develop and called them one afternoon to inquire about pricing etc. No one answered. I reached someone at their nearest competitor, but no one at Lakeside. Figured I'd try around 2 p.m. on a Saturday. Again, after several repeated attempts to call no answer. Hint: Their phone disconnects itself after about 8 rings.
Respond to negative reviews
Peter R. review for Lakeside Camera Photoworks
Peter R. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

05/22/2010, 02:09 AM
Incredible Resource for Small Businesses! After using Lakeside for years for simple photographic prints and miscellaneous services over the years, I only recently visited their flagship store near Lakeside Mall in Metairie. Wow. This place is a candy store for creative people. They can take your film or digital images and produce almost anything you can imagine - cards, wall art, merchandise, multimedia - they are an unbelievable resource for small businesses and anyone who wants to get their photos and images out of their computer and into something memorable. I very highly recommend them.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.