Logo White
Watch Demo

Lake Murray Country

Own this business?
3.6
687 reviews
|Recreation|Columbia, SC 29212

2184 N Lake Dr, Columbia, SC 29212

(803) 781-5940

https://www.lakemurraycountry.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
About

Lake Murray, the Jewel of South Carolina, offers official visitor information for vacation planning, world-class fishing, boating, golf packages and fun and free things to do for the entire family. Lake Murray Country spans from metropolitan Columbia, historic Newberry, rural Saluda and the vibrant and fastest growing County of Lexington. The Renaissance of Richland County completes this destination as the region of South Carolina to visit! Book a room close to these key attractions: Riverbanks Zoo, Congaree National Park, Saluda Shoals Park, EdVenture Children’s Museum, Newberry Opera House and The Big Mo Drive-in Theatre.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.6
687 reviews
5278
  
4102
  
3146
  
269
  
178
  
14 reviews have no rating
  • 610 Reviews3.5Facebook
  • 53 Reviews4.8Google
  • 24 Reviews4.4Trip Advisor
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Todd Pringle on Facebook

a month ago

06/01/2020, 03:57 AM
The staff at Lake Murray Country are terrific! We have come to Lake Murray on several occasions and have always enjoyed the lake and the surrounding area. Especially 4th of July! What a blast! The staff is always so helpful and knowledgable at the Visitors Center. I highly recommend!
Business Response:

Thanks for the compliment!

Kathy Allen on Facebook

a month ago

05/27/2020, 10:52 AM
Lake Murray Country is an excellent business partner. They have great ideas and stay in touch with the community.
Brenda Nunn on Facebook

a month ago

05/26/2020, 03:44 AM
I enjoy visiting the Lake Murray area. I love the gifts that I have bought from the Souvenir Shoppe.
Featured content
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Kevin Murray on Facebook

a month ago

05/24/2020, 05:16 AM
More strict measures of how boaters conduct themselves on Lake Murray. I've lived here for 5 years and today alone, I saw people's trash floating in the lake and I was completely disgusted. If people can not conduct themselves maturely then maybe the tourism has to be shut down permanently. Or if that is a little extreme, there needs to be more policing on the lake to strictly demand people put their trash in plastic bags and hold the trash there until they can find a trash can somewhere on one of the many rest areas there are when they gas up and throw away their trash there. KEEP LAKE MURRAY CLEAN IF YOU LOVE BEING HERE OR LEAVE!
Dina Maslynsky Stockwell on Facebook

7 months ago

12/15/2019, 14:33 PM
Wonderful people working there! We were lucky enough to meet the real Santa, have some cookies and buy some gifts🎅
Sean Wagner on Facebook

7 months ago

12/07/2019, 01:28 AM
Doing amazing things for lake Murray country.
Tony Malott on Facebook

a year ago

07/02/2019, 01:03 AM
Have really enjoyed this lake the last year and have always gotten great info when calling to get details about events . Courteous and encouraging. Had a blast in the 4th parade and fireworks show. Came last 4th of July from GA. just to see the lake, left 3 days later owning a small houseboat , a new hobby and many new memories and friends !! Thanks for your continued services. Until next week . Tony / Hippie Hilton
Paul Rucker on Facebook

a year ago

06/29/2019, 01:05 AM
Great events by great people!!!
Susan Crosby on Facebook

a year ago

05/09/2019, 01:06 AM
For everything Lake Murray!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.